Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Combat oil or acne breakouts with this lightweight, non-greasy daily moisturiser that punches above its weight class. The lemongrass helps to reduce the oily shine on your skin, with the help of tea tree and manuka, which destroy the bacteria that cause acne breakouts. Because UV exposure exacerbates acne and oily skin conditions, Knock Out also protects your skin from sun damage with broad-spectrum non-whitening SPF25. 

Active Naturals calendula, hazelnut, NZ manuka and honeydew, rosemary, NZ tea tree, lemongrass and vitamin E

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
My new favourite moisterzier

I really love using this product, It absorb's so quickly into my skin leaving it feel soft and gorgeous. I've been using this for a wee while now and have found that I'm not breaking out as often. I've also noticed that my skin does'nt get oily as much anymore, as some moisterizer's make you oily. But the smell is very suttle but yet nice. You don't need very much as alittle blob cover's the whole face. I think $39.95 for a good moisterizer is totally affordable, even on a budget.

Tips: I brought this after using the sample of the product. Definately worth a try in my opinion if you have oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Loving Oasis!

I first got some samples of some of the products in the Oasis oily range, and then purchased them because I fell in love. I have quite a bit of trouble with breakouts, but the 10 or so days I used my samples of this moisturiser in combination with two of the other products, my skin started to clear. The packaging is great, one squirt is enough for my face. It goes on really well, it's not sticky or too thick like some creams with SPF. It smells great, feels light and helped to keep the oil slick my face usually turns into away.

I was a bit surprised at the price at first, but when I saw how far the samples went I knew the bottle would last a long time, so I think the price is fine.

Tips: Oasis are generous with their samples, try before you buy :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mauser98
5th June, 2014

I've just gone on their website to ask for the samples and a couple of other things. Thanks for the headsup.

skingeek
8th April, 2014

I was skeptical about this because it doesn't say it's oil free, but I might have to give it a shot :) thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My new best friend !!

I am absolutely rapt to have found this moisturizer! It has out done my expectations. It not only was lovely and light but I've found that it works perfectly as a primer and has wonderful anti-shine properties! I've used it as a moisturizer and also as a primer underneath the Hepburn BB cream that Oasis does and it worked brilliantly with both options. I've been thinking for a while about buying a new primer but now I don't have to after buying this, I am completely satisfied and really stoked that I don't have to put up with a shiny face anymore! :)

Tips: Perfect as a primer underneath makeup or BB cream. Also brilliant if you want something with an SPF in it which is not heavy on your skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Oasis is my favourite!

I was initially skeptical to try this moisturiser (as I am with any new moisturiser as I have incredibly oily skin!!) but I am now addicted. It has an SPF of 25 and you can use it under your foundation and it won't leave any dryness or flaking. It has kept my breakouts at bay and I now have much smaller pores. It is a fantastic product and I won't live without it ever again. Definitely part of my long term routine.

Tips: Quite thick when it goes on but sinks in quickly if you have cleansed and toned beforehand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
JUST GORGEOUS, SIMPLY GORGEOUS! <3

Wow, this is one product I just adore, I cannot say how much I loved it. I would definitely use this product again, it really did do what it claimed it would do! Its gets rid of oily looking skin amazingly, and it really really toned down my pimples and blackheads that are just pains to deal with. I also noticed that my skin toned evened out just a bit more than normal the more I used it, I think it might be as a result from all the natural goodness that goes into it. I did find it a tad thick, but i actually liked that. I have combo skin, it can be a real trouble maker when it comes to moisturizing without looking like I just tipped grease all over my face. :D I would seriously recommend this to other people. It really was a beautiful product, as well as a slight citrus smell to it, which is oh-so refreshing. :D

Tips: Add a bit before you go to bed, it does help a bit for when you wake up in the morning, you don't look so oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In love with this moisturiser

I've been using this moisturiser for almost a month now and have been pleasantly surprised. I have combination skin and am prone to breakouts. Before trying this product the only moisturiser I was happy using was Dr Hauschka's Melissa day cream, all other products left me with oily skin by the end of the day.

The pump dispenser makes it convenient to use and prevents wasting product. It also has a lid for over the pump which I've appreciated when travelling. Once applied (I need about a pump and a half to cover my face), KnockOut absorbs quickly into my skin. The only downside is KnockOut's a subtle neutral/ earthly smell which isn't pleasant but disappears very quickly once applied.

Since using Knock-out my skin has been less oily and significantly more balanced altogether. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The Absolute Best

Received this along with two other samples from Oasis (Straight up Serum and Milk cleanser) and I am in love with all three. The Knockout Moisturiser smells delightful, and doesn't clog my pores. It didn't make my skin feel greasy or oily as a lot of other moisturisers have. It is a nice thick and creamy moisturiser, I find I don't need much to do my whole face. You do have to rub it in quite a bit for it to absorb but it's so worth it. My favourite facial Moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
All the Yes!!!!

I only had a sample of this thanks to the Oasis Goodiebag, but it lasted such a long time that I fell in love with how I used it on my skin.

Using this on it's own, I felt like I needed more of it, or something underneath to give it an extra kick. Cue adding Oasis serum On The Rocks - and oh my gosh. The combination of the two balanced my skin perfectly.

This on it's own was not moisturizing enough, as it's lightweight and I like heavy duty stuff. The formula was thick and creamy, which I do like, and I didn't need a lot of it to cover my whole face, but I always felt like I still needed to use more. After using with the serum I fell in love, and my skin became noticeably softer, clearer and I had no breakouts for the duration of using this duo.

I'd love to repurchase, but I need the $$ for that!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I love Oasis!

I recently got this for my birthday and I love it so much. I have quite oily skin and am less inclined to wear sunscreen on my face due to that, especially under foundation. I am highly impressed with it being SPF25 and also non oily. This makes my face feel wonderful after I've used it and it lasts all day. The antibacterial side of this seems to work well for me, I usually break out when I first start using a new product until my skin is used to it, I have only gotten a couple of tiny pimples, which is a lot less than usual! Thank you Oasis!!

Tips: I like to put coconut oil underneath this to add to the antibacterial properties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
What a Knock Out!

Knock-Out Moisturiser was another sample sized product that came in my Oasis Beauty Goodie Bag and I must say I do love this daily moisturiser that is targeted at oily skin!

Two things high on my priority list when I'm looking for a new moisturiser are SPF and no greasy feeling left on my naturally oily skin and this one ticks both boxes. Knock-Out moisturiser has an SPF25 and is quite a thick moisturiser, yet it's lightweight and is instantly absorbed, leaving a soft, smooth feel with absolutely no greasiness or residue.

Make-up applied perfectly over this moisturiser and if I know I'm going to be out in the sun for the day (at the beach or out in the garden), I do apply a higher SPF50 facial sunscreen over the top of Knock-Out before applying my make-up.

I did find that while using Knock-Out Moisturiser, that my skin cleared up nicely, felt moisturised and nourished without any excessive oiliness during the day. The lemongrass, tea tree and manuka definitely do help to reduce oily shine and destroy the bacteria that cause breakouts, while protecting your skin with the broad-spectrum SPF25.

Would I recommend this product? Definitely, especially to those with oily skin. I'm not too sure how other skin types would react to this product but it may benefit those with combination skin too.

Would I buy this again? I've recently purchased a full sized bottle of Knock-Out Moisturiser as my current day cream is starting to run low.

Tips: Apply it on the tips of your ears too, when moisturising your face and neck. We often forget to put sunscreen on our ears!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!