Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Combat oil or acne breakouts with this lightweight, non-greasy daily moisturiser that punches above its weight class. The lemongrass helps to reduce the oily shine on your skin, with the help of tea tree and manuka, which destroy the bacteria that cause acne breakouts. Because UV exposure exacerbates acne and oily skin conditions, Knock Out also protects your skin from sun damage with broad-spectrum non-whitening SPF25. 

Active Naturals calendula, hazelnut, NZ manuka and honeydew, rosemary, NZ tea tree, lemongrass and vitamin E

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Loving Oasis!

I first got some samples of some of the products in the Oasis oily range, and then purchased them because I fell in love. I have quite a bit of trouble with breakouts, but the 10 or so days I used my samples of this moisturiser in combination with two of the other products, my skin started to clear. The packaging is great, one squirt is enough for my face. It goes on really well, it's not sticky or too thick like some creams with SPF. It smells great, feels light and helped to keep the oil slick my face usually turns into away.

I was a bit surprised at the price at first, but when I saw how far the samples went I knew the bottle would last a long time, so I think the price is fine.

Tips: Oasis are generous with their samples, try before you buy :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mauser98
5th June, 2014

I've just gone on their website to ask for the samples and a couple of other things. Thanks for the headsup.

skingeek
8th April, 2014

I was skeptical about this because it doesn't say it's oil free, but I might have to give it a shot :) thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
My new favourite moisterzier

I really love using this product, It absorb's so quickly into my skin leaving it feel soft and gorgeous. I've been using this for a wee while now and have found that I'm not breaking out as often. I've also noticed that my skin does'nt get oily as much anymore, as some moisterizer's make you oily. But the smell is very suttle but yet nice. You don't need very much as alittle blob cover's the whole face. I think $39.95 for a good moisterizer is totally affordable, even on a budget.

Tips: I brought this after using the sample of the product. Definately worth a try in my opinion if you have oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Oasis is my favourite!

I was initially skeptical to try this moisturiser (as I am with any new moisturiser as I have incredibly oily skin!!) but I am now addicted. It has an SPF of 25 and you can use it under your foundation and it won't leave any dryness or flaking. It has kept my breakouts at bay and I now have much smaller pores. It is a fantastic product and I won't live without it ever again. Definitely part of my long term routine.

Tips: Quite thick when it goes on but sinks in quickly if you have cleansed and toned beforehand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Knock Out

This is one of those products I initially hated, but grew to like. With my oily skin I normally go for more lightweight moisturisers that don't feel heavy on my face. The Knock Out moisturiser was thick and creamy, and smelt like essential oils so was pretty different to what I would normally choose.

When I applied it, I found that you really have to rub it in, the product didn't absorb easily. It left my skin feeling deeply moisturised, but it also felt very heavy on my face, almost like wearing a mask.

It was a product that I didn't want to keep using but I decided to try it over the week and I'm glad I did. Eventually I got used to the heaviness of the moisturiser which was leaving my skin feeling very soft, although I wouldn't say it reduced oily shine, and didn't see any effect it had on breakouts.

I probably wouldn't purchase this, but I would recommend this for anyone wanting a heavy-duty moisturiser.

Tips: If you're not sure if this product is for you, keep using it, your opinion may change.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My new best friend !!

I am absolutely rapt to have found this moisturizer! It has out done my expectations. It not only was lovely and light but I've found that it works perfectly as a primer and has wonderful anti-shine properties! I've used it as a moisturizer and also as a primer underneath the Hepburn BB cream that Oasis does and it worked brilliantly with both options. I've been thinking for a while about buying a new primer but now I don't have to after buying this, I am completely satisfied and really stoked that I don't have to put up with a shiny face anymore! :)

Tips: Perfect as a primer underneath makeup or BB cream. Also brilliant if you want something with an SPF in it which is not heavy on your skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing brand, amazing product

I absolutely love oasis beauty- I recommend it to everyone. The price tag is a bit high but I suppose when it's all natural and clean it's worth it. I have tried all their moisturizers and this one is one of my faves. It doesn't feel greasy after applying it and soaks in straight away! The only problem I have with their moisturizers is that I find I really pull on my skin when rubbing it in. I find my skin goes redder than usual when applying the moisturizers. That might just be me though. Overall it's a great brand and product and I cannot recommend them enough!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smells funky..

This moisturizer is pretty good, it 'dried' into my skin quickly and left my skin feeling lovely and smooth. I didn't need very much product to cover my whole face which is a plus as it has a high price!

Only downside i found is the smell! I can't quite put my finger on it but it was quite funky! And because it was on my face I kept getting wiffs of it.. I know others on the reviews have said it was nice so maybe it was just my one or my personal taste!

Other than that I liked the product! and I applied it before my makeup and it was a great primer :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
JUST GORGEOUS, SIMPLY GORGEOUS! <3

Wow, this is one product I just adore, I cannot say how much I loved it. I would definitely use this product again, it really did do what it claimed it would do! Its gets rid of oily looking skin amazingly, and it really really toned down my pimples and blackheads that are just pains to deal with. I also noticed that my skin toned evened out just a bit more than normal the more I used it, I think it might be as a result from all the natural goodness that goes into it. I did find it a tad thick, but i actually liked that. I have combo skin, it can be a real trouble maker when it comes to moisturizing without looking like I just tipped grease all over my face. :D I would seriously recommend this to other people. It really was a beautiful product, as well as a slight citrus smell to it, which is oh-so refreshing. :D

Tips: Add a bit before you go to bed, it does help a bit for when you wake up in the morning, you don't look so oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Matts my skin too much and fragrance too strong

KnockOut comes in a pump bottle for oily skin which I am quite bad in in my t-zone so thought that it would be ideal. However, I found that it had a real matt film on my skin which I found grainy in a way. Yes it did minimise shine like it said it would do but I found it a bit extreme so maybe my skin wasn't as oily as I thought.

I really didn't enjoy the smell of the product on my skin. It had a too strong tea tree smell and it really lingered. Wouldn't be too bad if it was a more pleasant smell I guess.

I think I will let my son try this. He is not oily but does get a lot of teenage breakouts which it says will minimise.

Tips: No SPF so would be good to use some so scarring is minimised if you have pimples.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In love with this moisturiser

I've been using this moisturiser for almost a month now and have been pleasantly surprised. I have combination skin and am prone to breakouts. Before trying this product the only moisturiser I was happy using was Dr Hauschka's Melissa day cream, all other products left me with oily skin by the end of the day.

The pump dispenser makes it convenient to use and prevents wasting product. It also has a lid for over the pump which I've appreciated when travelling. Once applied (I need about a pump and a half to cover my face), KnockOut absorbs quickly into my skin. The only downside is KnockOut's a subtle neutral/ earthly smell which isn't pleasant but disappears very quickly once applied.

Since using Knock-out my skin has been less oily and significantly more balanced altogether. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!