Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Combat oil or acne breakouts with this lightweight, non-greasy daily moisturiser that punches above its weight class. The lemongrass helps to reduce the oily shine on your skin, with the help of tea tree and manuka, which destroy the bacteria that cause acne breakouts. Because UV exposure exacerbates acne and oily skin conditions, Knock Out also protects your skin from sun damage with broad-spectrum non-whitening SPF25. 

Active Naturals calendula, hazelnut, NZ manuka and honeydew, rosemary, NZ tea tree, lemongrass and vitamin E

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Oasis Beauty Knock Out SPF 25 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th March, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Good for oily, younger skin

I got this along with some of their other products in their clearance sale, it’s a shame the skincare line is being discontinued. This is best-suited for oily, young skin probably not sensitive as it has fragrant oils lemongrass and tea-tree which do give it a noticeable scent that could potentially be an irritant. The consistency is on the thicker side and does have a slight white-cast possibly because it’s non-nano zinc used in this formulation (the healthy family original sunscreen and the primer use nano zinc which in my opinion is lighter feeling and less noticeable white-cast)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not a Fan Of Scent, Helps w/ Breakouts

Purchased as part of a $25 mystery bundle on their website. Not a fan of the scent, sunscreen and something else. I don't know what. I always screw my face up a little when I apply it. Formula feels slightly greasy. Still less greasy then their Spf Primer and Spf sunscreen which I am not a fan off.

No white cast, just make sure to rub it all in. Have noticed I haven't had any breakouts while using this recently. Which I do have to say is a pretty cool benefit for an spf.

Despite this, it's still not something I would repurchase. I have another spf moisturizer I prefer. This product has also been recently discontinued.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Sooooo thick

I picked this up in the Oasis flash sale for just $5! Such a great deal. It comes in a tube with a flip top lid which I love. The black packagaing really appeals to me.

It has quite a strong scent.....smells like lemons crossed with sunscreen to me. Consistency is quite thick, I definitely like something a bit lighter during the day. When I applied it to my face I felt like I was applying a mask.....I could feel it sitting on top of my skin. In this hot weather I feel like it made me sweat and I mowed the lawns oneday and when I took my sunnies off I had white around them where I was sweaty lol not a good look.

My skin felt terrible and instead of helping any breakouts it clogged my skin and broke me out. So unfortunately this is a big no from me. I'm glad I only paid $5 for this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Knocks it Out of the Park Again Spf25

I really, really, really like this spf moisturizer. It's light and gives me good spf protection but doesn't make my face feel greasy for using an spf, it's non-whitening and I can apply makeup over it fine. Now the thing I love about Oasis Beauty is that a lot of overseas brands have good spf moisturizers and sunscreens but they haven't formulated it to New Zealand and Australian standards. And we need our spf to hold up better here down under because have the strongest UV rays of anywhere in the world. So I have stuck to this brand because I knew I could rely on getting the proper amount of spf. Also no flash back in photos despite having a physical spf.

I've also recently found out that this doesn't irritate skin that has had an allergic reaction to another product and has an irritating, painful and itchy rash all over it. I had an allergic reaction to some eye patches and had burning and bumps all over my eye area and cheeks and down my face. I had to stop using most of my skincare products, simplify my routine and use a few products that wouldn't irritate my sensitized skin. Luckily, and I was very fortunate to have on hand an oil cleanser, a cream cleanser, a toner, some aloe vera gel and a non-spf moisturizer that didn't irritate my skin. But I didn't have a spare spf moisturizer that I could use just for that, so I kept using this and it actually didn't irritate my rash and I was able to keep using this the whole time. Which thank goodness I had, because I cannot go a day without spf!

Now for the downsides, this does have a physical sunscreen so while you can apply makeup on top of this if you use a foundation brush I find it will pill, although it does pill less than the Apple a Day (but the Apple a Day has a higher spf). And if it gets around your eyes it will sting. Also compared to some spf moisturizers out there this is pricier. Nevertheless, I will continue to buy this and use it because I think it is worth it.

Tips: If you are wearing makeup over this. Use a BB to apply your foundation also use a velour puff or powder puff (whatever those things are called) to set your face or a sponge. Once your makeup is set then you can use brushes to apply your bronzer, blush, highlighter, etc. and it won't pill.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My New Holy Grail!!

I stumbled across this brand by pure accident, and WOW I am so glad I took a chance and tried it. After really struggling with oily skin this year, I was on the hunt for some oil reducing mattifying majical facial moisturizer. Well I found it!! I really do feel this has helped reduce my excess oil, and as soon as you apply the moisturizer you can feel the difference. It's so quickly and easily absorbed, and the tea tree smell is very refreshing. The texture is that of a light lotion, and comes in tube form with a flip to open lid. My face is not shiny anymore, and this does help with makeup longevity. Bonus points for being made from natural ingredients, New Zealand made, and having an SPF.

Tips: A little goes a long way, less is more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
What a Knock Out!

Knock-Out Moisturiser was another sample sized product that came in my Oasis Beauty Goodie Bag and I must say I do love this daily moisturiser that is targeted at oily skin!

Two things high on my priority list when I'm looking for a new moisturiser are SPF and no greasy feeling left on my naturally oily skin and this one ticks both boxes. Knock-Out moisturiser has an SPF25 and is quite a thick moisturiser, yet it's lightweight and is instantly absorbed, leaving a soft, smooth feel with absolutely no greasiness or residue.

Make-up applied perfectly over this moisturiser and if I know I'm going to be out in the sun for the day (at the beach or out in the garden), I do apply a higher SPF50 facial sunscreen over the top of Knock-Out before applying my make-up.

I did find that while using Knock-Out Moisturiser, that my skin cleared up nicely, felt moisturised and nourished without any excessive oiliness during the day. The lemongrass, tea tree and manuka definitely do help to reduce oily shine and destroy the bacteria that cause breakouts, while protecting your skin with the broad-spectrum SPF25.

Would I recommend this product? Definitely, especially to those with oily skin. I'm not too sure how other skin types would react to this product but it may benefit those with combination skin too.

Would I buy this again? I've recently purchased a full sized bottle of Knock-Out Moisturiser as my current day cream is starting to run low.

Tips: Apply it on the tips of your ears too, when moisturising your face and neck. We often forget to put sunscreen on our ears!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great daytime moisturiser!

I needed to try incorporate day cream into my skincare routine, and have loved Oasis products in the past. I thought the oily skin version of this cream would be perfect for me as that would suit my skin type.

I can't believe how much I love this product! The scent is fresh, natural, and on the herbal side. The cream is thick, but you only need one pump for your whole face (more if you want the full effects of the sunscreen). It takes a little time to fully rub into your face, but that's natural with a product that has SPF.

I have found that if I use too much then my face does turn a bit oily towards the end of the day, but using a little less clears that right up. One of my favourite things about Oasis is that the bottles look tiny, but last for months. Hooray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not going for Round 2

I love Oasis. They do some beautiful products and so many people LOVE this moisturiser, but it just didn't wow me.

As with all Oasis products, I love the smell. They smell like you are actually smelling the active ingredients, instead of those insipid scentless man-made chemical concoctions. I also love the way all Oasis day creams have SPF. I have long wondered how any day cream in NZ ever sells WITHOUT SPF.

However... I find this a little whitening to my skin initially. Maybe it just doesn't sit well with my toner (Evolu spritz), but it doesn't rub in well and ten minutes late my skin still feels a little... well, like I have product on it. However, maybe this is just because it has a physical blocker sunscreen in it?

Having said all this, I have combination skin, rather than constant problems with acne, so I'm less concerned about the antibacterial properties of this moisturiser, which sound amazing for oilier skin than mine.

Was I enamored with this product for my combination skin? No. Do I think you should give it a go if you have oily skin and don't usually wear sunscreen? Yes, you should.

Tips: Buy the Oasis goodie bag. It has All. The. Goodies!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I love Oasis!

I recently got this for my birthday and I love it so much. I have quite oily skin and am less inclined to wear sunscreen on my face due to that, especially under foundation. I am highly impressed with it being SPF25 and also non oily. This makes my face feel wonderful after I've used it and it lasts all day. The antibacterial side of this seems to work well for me, I usually break out when I first start using a new product until my skin is used to it, I have only gotten a couple of tiny pimples, which is a lot less than usual! Thank you Oasis!!

Tips: I like to put coconut oil underneath this to add to the antibacterial properties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not well suited to my skin type

I received a deluxe sample of this with the Oasis goodie bag. This moisturizer smells gorgeous, sort of like lemon myrtle. It is quite thick yet seems to be absorbed by the skin almost instantly. It didn't leave my skin looking shiny like some moisturizers can. I did find that I had to use more than other moisturizers as this seemed to soak into the skin before I had a chance to spread it around. My skin also felt like it hadn't had quite enough moisture after application, it didn't look dry, it just had the slight feeling of tightness. I imagine this would be a great product for people with super oily skins as its so quickly absorbed and quite a light formulation in terms of its ability to add moisture to the skin. Unfortunately for my skin type (combination normal/dry) it didn't do the job and left me feeling like I needed to re-moisturize. Because of this I wont be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!