Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion contains 98% naturally-derived and 2% other ingredients to ensure safety and stability under the highest dermatological requirements, while offering 48 hours of moisturised skin you can feel and see.

Website: www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion Review

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lovely, light and long lasting

After some courier dramas, my body lotion arrived and I couldn't wait to try it! The packaging is nice and simple. The bottle is soft and squishy, and love the idea that it can be rolled up to get more product out. I wonder how well it will stand up as you use the product - but for the fact that you roll the pack to get product out, it can be stored lying down without issue. The moisturiser itself is light, with a very faint scent, which is great. Being light weight it goes on easily, and absorbs really quickly. Through the day I could feel my skin still felt moisturised, which is fabulous, especially through winter when my skin, particularly arms and legs tend to be really really dry. I tend to use it morning and night, and so far I really like the results. I love that it's moisturising my skin around the clock! Definitely recommend this Body Lotion. It's great on price and results! Good for you and the environment. It's a winner!

Thanks BR team for the opportunity to review (and bit thank you to Kellie for the courier chasing!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great, safe & nourishing for this pregnant bod!

I really enjoyed this body lotion- I'm pregnant so very conscious of the ingredient lists- so was very pleased it was pretty much all natural ingredients! Felt safe to use!

Very nourishing & fast absorbing & nice smell but not too strong (not great with smells at the moment because of the pregnancy so this was ideal!).

Tips: I'm using a body oil at the moment as well to keep me skin as supple as possible so I put this on first & then follow with this lotion & that combo worked really well for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2021
2 members found this review useful
Absolutely amazing

This lotion is a godsend. Due to a medical issue I can no longer drink much water anymore, I went from drinking at least three litres of water a day, to barely being able to get in 500ml, as such, my skin is super dehydrated. When I first opened my package I was a bit underwhelmed with the bottle, the base was all dented up and it wasn't very visually appealing, however, after reading the bottle over I was greatly impressed, the bottle was all dented because it is made to be rolled up as you use more product, like when you roll up toothpaste to squeeze out every last bit, not to mention the bottle now uses 50% less plastic and is recyclable! I love brands that are earth conscious. I was also very happy to see that 98% of the ingredients used are natural. I am absolutely in love with this packaging and applaud Nivea for really taking into consideration the planet. The scent is very pleasant, there's no chemical undertones, its very light and slightly sweet and is not overpowering in any way, plus, I can no longer smell it after a few minutes of application which means it won't clash with any other scents I choose to wear. The first time I applied the lotion, I probably used more than I should have but as I mentioned above, my skin is so dehydrated it soaked it all up immediately, my skin felt instantly refreshed, smooth and my elbows weren't all scaly anymore. I didn't apply any more lotion for the next few days as the labeling states 48 hour moisture and I wanted to test this out, and it does last for 48 hours in a sense, although my skin wasn't all lovely and smooth or refreshed after 48 hours, it was still soft and nowhere near as dehydrated as it has been. Even after having a shower which normally makes my skin even drier, it still felt soft and moisturised. I now use this lotion daily and my skin is almost back to how it was when I was consuming three litres of water a day, I definitely only need to use a small amount of product now aswell. This lotion has absolutely been my lifesaver and I highly recommend everyone try if for themselves, especially if you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
lilmonmon
12th June, 2021

Excellent review, this sounds great!!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nourishment for dry skin

The packaging of this moisturizer is soft to the touch with Nivea branding.

The moisturizer itself smells pleasant and feels silky. I used this daily for a week and it left my dry skin soft and hydrated. It was really easy to dispense due to the 50% less plastic used making it easy to get out every last drop so no wastage.

The moisturizer is made from 98% natural ingredients and is soothing on dry skin and definitely left my skin feeling soft for 48 hours

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Creamy and glides on well

Only got to try it for a week so far, the bottle states that it used 50% less plastic in packaging and the bottle is very soft, I would probably preferred they find a different material all together instead of less plastic. The product itself was very creamy and takes a few seconds to rub into the skin to be rid of the white streaks. The texture is quite creamy, skin felt OK afterwards, not obviously more moisturised but may need longer period to make much difference, but definitely not feeling dry so will be happy to continue using!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Winter skin Warrior

When I found out I was reviewing this product I was super happy, I'd been neglecting my legs, winter means long pants right, and they definitely needed some love. This product definitely proved the love.

I have always had very dry skin and struggled to find a moisturiser that would solve my issue without being ultra thick. This does exactly that. The creme has a nice light almost coconutty smell that is very pleasant and not overpowering. It's consistentency is again quite light and creamy and absorbs into the skin within minutes leaving it feeling smooth and renewed. The bottle states 48hrs of moisture and I have to say, having purposely left 2 days between usage, my legs did still look pretty good after 48 hrs, no dry patches or flakeness, definitely impressed. Now down to the new less plastic, squeeze and roll me bottle......I love it. Okay I can see that as it empties its not going to stand pretty with my other bottles but I don't find that a problem, this one will be living my Bedside table where I'm happy for it to lie down. I love the fact it uses 50% less plastic, that makes me feel a little but greener, and the fact I can roll this like a tube of toothpaste means less wastage in the bottle, great work Nivea. So happy that I got to trial this and can definitely see it becoming a regular in my beauty routine.

Tips: Buy it, you'll love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Light and nourishing

I have been a big fan of nivea skincare products for years and this was no exception. It was easy to use, came out of the bottle easily and absorbed well into the skin. The smell was light and not at all overpowering.

I could definitely feel a noticeable difference in the moisture levels of my skin for the next coupke of days as my skin is normally very dry, especially in winter and this product realy seemed to do the trick.

The bottle is made with less plastic and you can roll it up as it empties which i thought was really innovative and better for the environment while also being more cost effective as it always annoys me when you can't get the last of the product out of some sorts of packaging.

Overall this was a great addition to the nivea range and i will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Naturally GREAT!

I was lucky enough to be selected to trial this product and I am very glad I did. Before I mention the product itself I have to say that the packaging is amazing. It is designed to be rolled up like a toothpaste tube, and completely recyclable it is made with 50% less plastic than other similar Nivea products. The product itself is a white lotion that is reasonably thick and creamy, but it absorbed quickly into my skin without being greasy. I tried it all over my body but really loved it on my dry heels. The 48 hour claim may be slightly overstated but I will say that I got at least 36 hours soft skin out of it and for the price its really an amazing product. I found the scent to be quite pleasant but it didn't last long once on the skin. I don't really mind though as this lotion would not be something that I would use to make me smell delicious anyway!

Tips: Try it. Amazing value and easy to find at the supermarket

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Impressed!

As soon as I picked up the bottle, I could feel that it had less plastic, it felt thinner. And yes, there is 50% less plastic in these bottles. Not only is this amazing I’m terms of usage, it also means you can fold and then roll the bottle up to get all of the contents, genius!

I love the smell, faint smell of oats which I just really like.

Consistency is quite thick, goes on and soaks in really well. My skin feels really great after putting this on. I think the best part was that I skipped a night of using it, just to see how it felt. Normally I’d go to bed with itchy and dry legs if I didn’t moisturise that night. But with this I didn’t at all! It really is 48 hour moisture!

Tips: As with most moisturisers, it goes on bed after a bath/shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Simply Devine

Feeling super lucky to be chosen to try the NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion.

I applied this on my body after showering and found it was non greasy and absorbed quickly. My skin felt noticeably smoother after application.

It has a pleasant smell which is in no way overbearing. The only way I can think to describe the scent is the normal nivea smell with a slight addition of talcum powder.

I dont normally gravitate to products with Oat in them but this works.

The size is 350ml which based on amount I have been using each day means it may last 3 weeks. Nivea are onto it here where they have created a bottle with 50% less plastic. A pic on the front of the bottle shows you can roll it up to get every last little bit out for less wastage. I do this with toothpaste when a tube bears the end so makes sense to be able to do this with other products also. There is a QR code on the back to scan to find out about Niveas sustainability journey.

The bottle does mention 48 hour moisture but for me, I was applying once a day to my body and frequently on my hands.

My job requires frequent use of hand sanitiser/frequent washing of hands and I found this product works equally as great as a hand moisturizer. It reduces the dry itchy feeling and left my hands feeling smooth.

I recommend NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Oat & Nourishment Body Lotion to those of us who suffer from psoriasis, dry skin or a mild form is eczema. It did the job without irritating my skin. This will definitely be a regular addition to the trolley.

Overall this product has a pleasant smell, is non greasy and is great for my skin issues. A big tick from me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!