Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Body Lotion

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Body Lotion Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Nivea Naturally Good Natural Avocado & Hydration Body Lotion contains 98% naturally-derived and 2% other ingredients to ensure safety and stability under the highest dermatological requirements. At the same time, the caring formula provides the skin with deep moisture for up to 48 hours.

Website: www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Body Lotion Review

NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Body Lotion

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hello new skin!

I love this body lotion! Its by far the most hydrating body lotion that I have ever tried and it lasts for up to 48 hours. That is so cool! I was amazed how my skin was super hydrated and moisturized 24 hours after application.

I really think that the organic avocado is the perfect ingredient for dry skin and this lotion is my new fave.

One thing I really like about this body lotion is that the packaging is recyclable with 50% less plastic ad just squeeze the bottle and roll it up, simple as that!

Overall its such a great product and i'm very happy to have been able to trial it. I will be repurchasing this gem.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Just a bit meh

I was very lucky to receive this as part of a trial. I love that the bottle has 50% less plastic than a regular bottle. It's quite light and soft to touch and easy to squeeze, in fact they suggest that you roll the bottle up like you would a toothpaste tube as you go through it so you get every last bit of product. Also love that it's recyclable. The moisturiser itself has a nice clean smell which is nothing special but not unpleasant at all, although it might not be good for those sensitive to fragrances. I found the cream felt silky when applied and my skin felt lovely and smooth immediately after application. However after it had fully absorbed it was totally undetectable, that smooth feeling disappeared so much so that there was really little if any lasting moisturising effects. My skin is normal and not particularly dry so perhaps that's why I didnt notice a difference. Overall not one I'd recommend or buy myself.

Tips: The bottle is much more flexible than normal bottles so err on the gentler side when squeezing it out so you don't end up getting splattered with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great scent and exceptional moisture.

I'm not sure what I was expecting with the 50% less plastic packaging, but as soon as I felt it I thought it would be great for flying.... So many bottles leak when flying but this seems more flexible so might be a better option, in saying that I wasn't able to try my theory out but I'm normally right haha. The scent is fresh and light, very wearable and pleasant and not overwhelming at all. The cream is thick but lightweight. It rubs in easily, absorbs quickly and has no greasy feeling afterwards. I'd definitely recommend this product to others.

Tips: Apply straight after showering to lock in moisture... Not my tip but a good one nonetheless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Lotion

I have to admit that this is not a lotion that I would have picked if I saw it in a shop, but it really performed and I would definitely repurchase.

The packaging is nice and sleek, however when it comes to body moisturisers I usually choose based on scent. Organic avocado sounded soothing and clean, but I was worried it would be quite a bland scent.

Well, I was really pleasantly surprised! The scent is fresh but slightly creamy and reminds me of the original Nivea smell, but with a bit more sweetness/vanilla in there. The sleek packaging turns out to be a stand out part of the product too, as it has a 'squeeze and roll me up' feature to make sure you can get as much product out of the bottle as possible - I haven't come across this on a moisturiser before and I am really excited to see how well it works.

The moisturiser isn't overly thick however a little seems to go a long way. It's easy to rub in and leaves skin soft to the touch rather than greasy - even though it is aimed at dry skin it's not heavy so it would be fine to use even if you don't have dry skin, or in the warmer months etc. I noticed that I could apply it straight after shaving my legs and I got no irritation or stinging which was great, as the only time I apply body moisturiser is straight after a shower. Sometimes (especially in the colder months) my legs and arms can get flakey and even scaly. This moisturiser claims to keep skin moisturised for 48 hours - while I didn't quite go 48 hours without applying it, I did notice that my skin was scale and flake free each time I went to use it which was great.

This is not the most luxurious body lotion that I've ever used, but it does what it promises at a good price point which makes it perfect for everyday use. The lovely scent makes it a pleasure to apply, rather than it feeling like a chore. I would happily repurchase, especially during the colder months.

Tips: Prevention is better than cure, so I would suggest starting to use this product before you even see signs of dry skin. Usually by this time of year my skin would be dry and flakey but it isn't, and I feel like that's because I've been using this moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Awesome body moisturiser

This body lotion is super hydrating and it smells so good! It soaks into the skin and doesn’t feel super greasy. A little goes a long way, so this bottle will last quite a while. It’s good value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Natural goodness in a bottle.

I’m a huge fan of products that use natural ingredients, and this moisturiser is now my absolute favourite. A lovely light scent that doesn’t dissipate within minutes, and the moisturising effects most definitely last for 48 hours. The lotion is more of a cream consistency which I actually love, and a little does go a long way, so the 350 ml bottle should last me at least a month or more. It is absorbed fairly quickly, no greasy feeling left on the skin or my hands which is great, as who wants to stand around waiting for moisturiser to be absorbed, not me that’s for sure. I found my skin to be a lot softer and smoother than usual, so it’s a sure sign my usual moisturiser isn’t just up to the job. The packaging was a wee bit of a surprise, pleasantly so. Not only are Nivea sourcing and using natural ingredients, but the bottle is fully recyclable and compresses down quite easily to maximise space usage in the recycling bin too. Very impressive. This moisturiser is most definitely one that I would recommend to all my family and friends, and I’m sure they’d love it just as I do.

Tips: If you’ve got thirsty skin like I do, then the usual response is to slather on a huge amount of moisturiser. This isn’t necessary with this body lotion, as a small amount stretches quite far, and still manages to give your skin that soft moisturised feeling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Just average

The best part of this product, which I actually really appreciate and haven’t seen before is that you can roll up the end of the bottle- so you can get all of the product out. I love this feature and that alone makes this product better in my eyes.

The lotion it’self is nice, but not outstanding. The smell is fresh and clean and mildly scented. The lotion is nice in texture. When rubbing it on my skin, it took a while to work it into my skin, which I didn’t like. I don’t want to spend 5 minutes rubbing into my skin after the shower.

It left my skin feeling nice and soft-but the claim of 48 hrs is and exaggeration. The products was packaging was lovely and really emphasised that they were trying to market It as more environmentally friendly.

By far best feature was the thinner plastic and how you will be able to get all the product out easily.

I would recommend this to a friend, but the 48 hr hydration is definitely not accurate.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Body Lo

So i was picked to review this, i was pretty excited to do so, i have very sensitive skin, and its usually super dry! OK, so the things i love about this: its made with 98% natural ingredients, which is great for sensitive skin! the bottle is made from 50% less plastic, so better for the environment, the bottle squeezes and can be rolled up so a lot less wastage. The moisturizer itself goes on really well, and once absorbed does leave the skin feeling fantastic and soft. But the 2 things i didn't like about it would possibly put me off buying it, i wasn't a fan of the smell, its not the nicest one i have ever smelt, the 2nd was when applying it, until the point where it was fully absorbed i felt greasy, its wasn't that pleasant.. I think ill have to use it more to make a full decision if i would buy it. Can i live with the greasy for the results, its quite possible!

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lovely hydrating lotion

In the winter my skin gets so dry and the NIVEA Naturally Good Organic Avocado & Hydration Body Lotion was exactly what I needed to bring some hydration back into my skin!

This lotion is really nourishing without feeling oily or heavy after being applied. I could slather this on my legs and slip into jeans a few minutes later without feeling sticky.

I love that this is full of beautiful natural ingredients, it is not heavily perfumed and it sinks nicely into the skin.

The packing is great too, it's a really soft plastic bottle so the product is easy to squeeze out and it can roll up when you reach the end so you get out every last drop. It's recyclable too which is another big tick.

This lotion is so good and it's accessible at supermarkets with a great price point. I would happily repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good Natural Lotion

I love it, love the fact its 98% natural ingredient, made my dry skin nice and hydrated. Soaked in easily unlike some which you really have to massage in. The smell is pleasant. I found the packaging a little weird it's like a soft plastic, they say its 50% less plastic which is a great initiative. Overall I'll definitely buy it again

Tips: You dont need a lot start with a small amount and add more if needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.