Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

NIVEA Lip Care Pearly Shine Review

NIVEA Lip Care Pearly Shine Review
Overall rating from 113 reviews so far:
2.6/5
Would use it again?
2.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.5/5

With a kiss of rose and a pearly shimmer, Nivea Lip Care Pearly Shine enhances the beauty of your lips. This new formula with precious pearl and silk extracts stores long lasting moisture while natural oils soften and condition your lips.

Pack Size 4.8g

Availability Selected supermarkets, mass merchants, pharmacies and online

Website www.nivea.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Lip Care Pearly Shine Review

NIVEA Lip Care Pearly Shine Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
oh the horror

my god, just seeing this tube brings back awful memories!! i remember using it religiously as a teen and my god i regret it!!

i always hated the lid as it always fell off in my bag and the lippy would be covered in god knows what because a teenagers bag is a mystery.

the color that came off was a pinky creamy sheen and knowing me i liked to layer on nice and thick. nasty gal. it didnt last long, it didnt taste nice, it wasnt moisturizing and frankly i just did not like it. i definitely would not repurchase haha not even for a trip down memory land!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Middle road

I like the subtle colour/pearly shine, and I do find the Nivea chapsticks to be of more use than, say, Baby Lips. When my lips are really in trouble I won’t reach for this product, though. It’s sort of great for a bit of gloss and shine, but won’t soothe proper chapped lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Frosty looking!

I love lip balms and have tried everything out there. I usually don't mind nivea products but this was a bit of a miss for me. It comes in a standard wind up tube and I paid around $4 for it.

I don't wear lipstick as my lips are super thin and it just looks a bit ridiculous on me. Well in my opinion anyway. So I thought this could add a subtle bit of colour. It goes on ok but in terms of moisturising my lips I feel like it does nothing. It just kind of sits on top of them, definitely gives me no relief.

Now for the pearly shimmer.......it looks silver/pale pinkish and looks absolutely terrible with my pale skin tone. It looks super frosty and accentuated my dry lips. It has a weird taste too it, almost like sunscreen.  This is a total fail for me,  the best place for this is in the bin. If you want something moisturising then Blistex is the way to go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Below average

This used to be my go to lip balm a while a go. I would wear it if I had sore lips or if I wanted to add a bit of color. It wasn't the best at repairing my lips but it did look good. Its really affordable and lasts for quite a long time. To me its got quite a chemically taste to it if you accidentally get some on your teeth. I personally think that there are better lip balms out there

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty average really

As far as the pearl goes it definitely gives your lip a wee sparkle, but on my skin tone (olive) it makes my lips look pasty. Re the moisterisor side; it feels nice at first but then I found my lips were dry as afterward! It’s like it make them even dryer! Is this possible??

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pearl & Shine Lip Balm

A lip balm that has a slight pearly shimmer to it. It was fairly moisturizing but not as much as others that I've tried. Was kind of expecting more shine from this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Air conditioning is no longer chapping me!

This stuff is great. I am a beauty therapist, and lately because of this outrageous summer heat we’ve had I have been using my AC at work non stop. My lips were starting to get really chapped and dry, so I brought myself some of this! It has a really pretty little shimmer to it and keeps my lips really hydrated. What more can you ask for?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not moisturising

I found this lip balm very unmoisturising but I did love the beautiful pink shine it gave. You have to reapply many times during the day and your lips still feel dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pearly Paradise

I bought this lip balm for $6.49 on special at New World. I’ve tried other Nivea lip products and liked them, so I had high hopes for this one.

It comes in a cute pearly pink bullet that looks like a lipstick, and has Nivea branding.

The balm is pink and a shiny matte. It smells divine – like a candy/fruit mixture. And it tastes the same – very nice.It has a soft waxy feel when applied, and makes my lips feel hydrated. The feeling lasts for a couple of hours afterwards.

I love it, and I like the way it looks on my lips. I prefer balms and glosses to lipstick, especially for weekdays, and I like the light pink glossy shine my lips have, as a finishing touch to light make up.

I notice the other reviews have been very mixed for this product. For myself, I’m a fan. I will definitely repurchase this one.

Tips: Apply morning and night to clean lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nice pearl colour for nude days

this is my 2nd lip balm, nice colour and great for a natural days that you dont want to wear any makeup but still looks natural, its adds abit of shine to it but not smooth like a balm. need to use it every 2 hours before it drys out.

Tips: put some paw paw balm or vaseline before adding this product, it would last abit longe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!