Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Neutrogena Wet Skin Sunscreen Spray 85+

Neautrogena Wet Skin Sun Screen
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

NEUTROGENA® Wet Skin Sunscreen Spray with HELIOPLEX® is specially formulated to be applied to wet or dry skin for sun protection. When applied to wet skin, traditional sunscreen can whiten and slide off.NEUTROGENA® Wet Skin Sunscreen Spray cuts through water to form a protective layer.

This product features HELIOPLEX®, a stabilised sunscreen technology that delivers protection from the sun.

  • Applies to wet or dry skin
  • Sweat resistant, Water resistant 
  • Oil-free, PABA-free
  • Continuous spray
  • Hypoallergenic

Pack Size 141g

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, The Warehouse

Website www.neautrogena.co.nz



RRP: $16.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Neautrogena Wet Skin Sun Screen

Neutrogena Wet Skin Sunscreen Spray 85+

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use, great value.

This is an easy to use and light-feeling sunscreen. I simply spray it on after I have showered and moisturised/ used a skin serum. It only takes about 3-5 seconds to dry/sink into the skin and I can just go out. It moisturises well and leaves a nice matte look that almost blurs the skin.

It works well under BB creams but it's not so good for under foundation.

I have never been burnt, even on 33 degree days, with this sunscreen. Good for spraying on the back of your shoulders!

Tips: Close your eyes and tuck in your lips when you spray this, otherwise you will be rubbing your eyes and tasting sunscreen all day. It stays in place once it has settled, so just wait 3 seconds before opening your eyes/mouth and you won't have any side effects from it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
85+ where do I sign up?!

I am always on the look out for a great sunscreen that tick a couple of my must do boxes. It always must be convenient, water resistant to the best of its abilities and have an SPF higher than 50. If it's any lower I don't even bother. There was once upon a time that I would go for SPF 30 but not since having ink in my skin and a kid with lily white skin like his mama.

I always forget that Neutrogena do sunscreens. I am more used to them sticking to skincare range and not suncare. Pleasantly surprised though. I am all for letting my boy play in the water at the beach and don't want to nag him too much about reapplying sunscreen because it washes off. This is where this wet skin spray comes in to play (poet by night). I call out to him and spray and walk away. It is literally a few sprays and slightly rub in and go. It's almost effortless!! I just love the fact that it's water and sweat resistant. That is magic in itself.

On the flip side you can apply to dry skin and wear it out of the water too! BONUS! I love how you don't have to consistently squeeze a bottle to get the sunscreen out. It is literally spray and rub. No mess and no fuss. I could seriously do an infomercial on this.

If it isn't enough to protect from the sun which is the main purpose I use it for; it also protects my tattoos from colour fade. The sun does nasty things to my tattoos so with this on I feel slightly better about showing them in the sun. The negatives I have are that I prefer not to use it on my face because it can be a bit oily feeling on my face, especially under makeup. Also it's not very environment friendly being an aerosol can it's not recyclable.

All in all my love for this sunscreen is huge. It does what is supposed to and also gets my 8 year old in to finding it cool to apply it and protect his skin. If it achieves all that in one bottle....hook me up all day every day!

Tips: Do not use on face unless you want oily looking skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great product

This is such an awesome product, I love the fact that its so versitile and safe for kids to pick up and use, great for those summer days at the beach or pools, applys nicely and a good consistency, love the faint scent azwell, not greasy very lightweight, is a tad expensive but totally worth it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Sprays nicely

During Summer I search for sunscreens that can be used for myself and my children. Neutrogena can be found in most stores. I wanted to give this spray a try because my kids get impatient when it comes to putting on sunscreen. I find sprays faster to use before, during and after swimming.

This can has easy to read labelling. Its a large sized can with a easy to use nozzle sprayer. When travelling its the perfect size to fit into my bag. I didn't experience any leaks from this. The consistency is a liquid spray with a mild floral scent to it.

I can easily spray myself with this before going for a swim. Instead of spraying into my kids faces I open the palm of their hands spray it then get them to apply to their face. This helps prevent their eyes from stinging. This sunscreen can last myself and my kids up to 45 minutes. After that I apply more. Even when my skin is wet I still get good protection with this.

Price wise it is fairly priced. I expect to pay this amount. Some times stores have sales on sunscreens early autumn. Thats when I stock up my supplies. This gave me great protection from the sun. I will be repurchasing because its fast, easy with no mess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
so nice to have in summer!

My whole family has this and I think its really good because its fun to just spray on instead of getting a whole lot everywhere. Its high in spf so thats great and also it feels really light and not that sticky as other ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Neutrogena Wet Skin Sunscreen 85+

Love the high spf, is great for the kids as it is quick and easy to use. It is light and feels good on the skin, it has a good coverage, doesn't drip as it is a light spray. Not too greasy. We had one bottle where the nozzle got blocked and it wouldn't work, so that wasn't the best, as the rest of the can was wasted. I still use a cream sunscreen on the little kids faces, to make sure the spray doesn't get into eyes. Overall when the stray nozzle works it is a great product.

Tips: Great for kids, as trying to get them to stand still for sunscreen application can be a nightmare! Quick & easy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Simply the best

This is simply my favourite sunscreen - and the extra cost is so worth it. The spray makes it super easy to apply and it gives really good coverage. It doesn't drip, isn't too sticky or greasy, smells good, and doesn't stain. And most importantly, it provides excellent sun protection and is sweat-resistant and water-resistant (which I have thoroughly tested myself).

I had previous good sunscreen sprays, but what tips this one over as a favourite is the protective twist cap which means you can't accidentally have the cap come off and something press down on the nozzle and have the entire can empty into your bag (this has happened to me in the past with other products).

Tips: Let the sunscreen settle for 15-30mins before jumping in the water and reapply afterwards!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for a day at the beach

I just love this product for my kids. Quick and easy to apply so I don't cut into their precious play time and protects their skin perfectly, I have never missed a spot. The only down side would be that it is cold when applying but it makes my kids giggle so it's a winner. And even with the splash it protects them which is a big plus.

Tips: I usually apply every 30 to 60 min.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Neutrogena Wet Skin Sunscreen Spray 85+

This stuff is amazing! So easy to apply and I use it on my kids. I have always found it hard to get my kids to sit still for 2 minutes to rub sunscreen on and this product makes it a breeze. It work well on the fairest and most sensitive skin and no-one in my family has been burnt when using this product even when we have forgotten to reapply. It is more expensive but worth it for the ease of use. The only down side is one of my cans got a block or something in the nozzle and it wont spray anymore, the product just oozes down the sides of the can. I can still kind of use it but a real waste of the remaining product. I also tend to use cream sunscreen on our faces but this can be sprayed into your hands and applied to your face if required. It absorbs into my skin quickly and leaves no residue.

Tips: spray into your hands and apply to your face. GREAT for applying to wriggly busy kids!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Totally worth it

Now I'll confess that I get sucked into big numbers and fancy ingredients when it comes to sunscreens. My old cancer society sunscreen didnt really do the job and Ive been on the hunt for a new one for quite a while now. Someone actually recommended this to me and when I saw it on sale I thought id give it a try. The spray formula is relatively nongreasy although i was concerned by how thin it felt. I have been wearing double coats simply because I have very easy to burn, fair,sensitive skin. I have been using this daily for just over a week now and in the past two days of blazing sun here in Christchurch I havent gotten burnt! Im so happy that the high spf is actually working and providinf a high level of protection. I dont mind the smell I think its very bearable although my friend did tell me I smelled like sunscreen. I'm not sure how water restistant it is but I did sweat a fair bit yesterday and I reapplied after every hour.

Tips: Just because it has a high spf doesnt mean you should stay out in the sun all day! Make sure to take other cautionary steps like wearing a sunhat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No