Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil Reviews

Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil Reviews
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil is a beautiful lightweight blend of six botanical oil extracts to gently cleanse without stripping the skin of its natural oils. Dirt, makeup and excess sebum dissolve away leaving a non-pore-clogging ultra-nourishing glowy sheen.

 How to Use: 1. Apply at least 2 pumps of oil onto your hand, warm the Cleansing Oil in the palm of your hands before applying to your face. This helps the product spread more evenly onto the face. 2. Massage the Cleansing Oil into your skin using finger tips then gently massage into the skin using your fingertips this will help the product warm and further remove dirt and impurities from the skin and clear pores. 3. Wet your hands with warm water and massage into the skin to help emulsify the Cleansing Oil then rinse until you feel the oily residue has washed off. Your skin should feel hydrated and not feel oily.

Follow up with the Natural Instinct Foaming Cleanser for a double cleanse regime.

Pack Size 100ml

Website www.naturalinstinct.com

Availability: Countdown, Selected Pharmacies and Health Stores

RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil Reviews

Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good one

This oil cleans well but you need another cleanser to use after this as it is hard to wash. I use this only before shower as I don't like to spend long time on cleaning my face. That's the only minus for me but otherwise it does a good job. The bottle will last for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and hydrating

This cleansing oil came with some other products in the same brand in a BBBE recently. So I've been using the products as a set.

The product comes in a nice little pump bottle with pretty pink and cream branding.

The first thing that happened when I removed the plastic from the top was that it leaked out all over my hand. It is a thick oil with a very lovely fragrance of sweet flowers. I used it as directed and found it initially a lot thicker than I'd imagined. When I tried water to wash it off it got a bit claggy. So I've been removing it with a wet wipe. The bottle suggests using a cotton pad.

After removing my make up, and it removes it very well, my skin feels soft and hydrated and glowing, which is great and is what the product claims. Oh, and it is very nice on the hands, making them fragrant and soft.

It is $24.99 for 100mls, which is a good price for a very nice oil cleanser. I recommend it.

Tips: If you don't like it as a cleanser you could use it as a moisturiser due to the lovely oils it contains, and it would be nice for skin anywhere on your body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does The Job

Received this in the BBBE Complete Natural Skincare box. I have used the day cream from the same brand so was looking forward to using this. I have been using this for a month. I primarily use this as a make up cleanser in the evenings so the bottle resides in the shower.

Glass bottle with a pump top. Very light pastel yellow label with red flower/leaf detail so matches the rest of the range. Has a light botanical smell. Easy to use, removes makeup well enough. Waterproof mascara seems to be a bit problematic to remove. Being an oil it still does feel quite oily but I like to use a bit of cleanser afterwards just to clear the skin.

It's a good product but not one that I am in love with. I wouldn't be opposed to buying if it was on sale but I don't feel this is one that I would seek to repurchase generally.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this oil

I apply this oil to my face as soon as I get in the shower, leave it on while I'm in then then rinse when I get out. My face is clean, soft and moisurised...love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil

Although I have, over my long lifetime, tried many varieties of cleansers, I had never till now tried a cleansing oil. I am so pleased that this one was included in the recent skin care beauty box. It is certainly a very efficient way of removing my, always light, daily makeup - very quick to use and it leaves my skin feeling soft and cared for. I really love the fact that it is warm to the skin too. Hitherto I have often resorted to wipes as a quick and unmessy means of cleansing - they not only are not great for our planet but they can also be quite cold. So - no more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
13th September, 2019

Yay for ditching the dreaded wipes!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clean skin with ease

I got this gem in a beauty box and love it! Importantly it arrived at the right time, just when I needed a new cleanser. The lightweight oil warms well in my palms and removes my makeup with ease. Great to use on eyemakeup as I never get stingy eyes and the makeup disappears. Using a cloth and hot water this cleansing oil removes all my makeup.

I’ll be looking for this product when I need to replenish!

Tips: Apply to dry face after warming in hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Cleansing Oil

I got this in the Sensational Skin BBBE box and I've been using this everyday, morning and night.

The packaging is pretty simple, nothing exciting. Comes in a bottle with a pump which I love. Dispenses easily and the recommended amount is 2 pumps which is what I used.

First time I used it, I couldn't believe how soft it made my skin. I did the cotton pad check to see if it removed all of my makeup and I would say 99% of it came off. The eyeliner was a bit stubborn but I popped another small squirt on a cotton pad, wiped gently and it came off. No skin irritation either which is a huge plus for me as I can react quite badly to some products due to sensitivity around that area.

It really hydrates your skin too and although the gel feels a bit on the thick side, it's not overly thick if that makes sense.

Definitely recommend it for cleansing and makeup removal and I've noticed my skin has a more glowy look to it now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Not for me

A full sized 100ml tinted glass bottle of Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil was in a BBBE Box that I bought. Made with six nourishing oils for oil, dry and combination skin, this anti-oxidant natural facial cleansing oil promises to gently cleanse and remove excess sebum and make-up without stripping the skin of all its natural oils.

Natural Instinct Skin Refining Cleansing Oil contains Sweet Almond Oil, Argan Oil, Watermelon Seed Oil, Lemon Peel Oil, Bitter Orange Flower Extract, and Rosemary Leaf Extract. Directions on the bottle say to apply at least two pumps of oil onto dry skin, warming it in your hands before applying. Massage it into the skin to loosen make-up and impurities, before adding a little warm water and turning the oil into a light milky texture, then rinse.

Now, the bottle says that this emulsifies with water, but it does not emulsify completely and leaves the shower floor feeling very slippery when it is used in the shower. I prefer my cleansing oils to emulsify properly and rinse away cleanly, as I don't always have time to pre-cleanse before stepping into the shower.

Yes, it worked well to remove make-up. Yes, it left my skin feeling soft and not stripped, but I did feel I had to use a foaming cleanser after using this otherwise my natural oily skin just felt too greasy. Would I buy more? No, purely because it didn't emulsify enough for my liking (I've used other brands that emulsify more). Would I recommend it? Yes, its a lovely product, it's just not right for me.

Tips: Make sure your hands are dry before applying this to a dry face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wowzer

I got this for a massive bargain so i thought why not. I dont normaly use a oil cleanser this was the first time and i really liked it.

I pumped 2 pumps in my hand and massaged it into my skin. It feld very oily at first but when i rinsed it of everything washed of and there was no need for double cleanse my skin was clean my make up was off and my skin feld very moist.

I have very dry skin and it felt very good after using this it looked and felt healthy and moist.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Zesty and hydrating

I am a massive fan of cleansing oils to remove makeup. This product contains numerous oils and is very natural, especially for a supermarket brand. It feels thicker than other cleansing oils I've used, so it definitely leaves behind a slight residue. It easily breaks down and melts of all makeup - foundation, powder, mascara and brow pencil. It has a zesty earthy scent, I assume from the lemon oil, orange oil, and rosemary - which is a great ingredient for brightening the skin. The packaging feels expensive and the pump is nice, distributing the perfect amount of product. All oils it contains have low comedogenic rating and contain individual benefits to the skin.

Tips: The only reason I would avoid this product is if you have a nut allergy - it does contain almond oil. (Always be sure to read the ingredients list) :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!