Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nars Laguna bronzer

Nars Laguna bronzer
Overall rating from 62 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Bronzing Powder creates the ultimate healthy glow. Diffused powders with golden shimmer create an all-over warmth or contour for the face perfect for creating or enhancing the look of tanned skin.

Finely milled powders fills in lines and pores for smoother, more even looking complexion.

  • Iconic shades ideal for all skin tones
  • Natural looking, imperceptible finish
  • Subtle shimmer adds glow

Website http://www.narscosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nars Laguna bronzer

Nars Laguna bronzer

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourite bronzer!

I love Laguna! It's a beautiful shade that I think would suit most skin tones, it has a almost undetectable shimmer to it so can be used as a light contour. The packaging is awesome and is a good size, so will last a long time (Nars being expensive you want to get plenty of product!) I buy my Nars from kissandmakeupny.com which is based in the US but offers shipping for us$10 which I think is great!

Tips: I've just started using my Laguna as a shadow. I watched a Tanya Burr tutorial on you tube where she uses it over her lid and in her crease, then applies a subtle highlight in the centre and inner eye area (she used one from Mac, I use my Stila kitten or Mary Lou-manizer) looks really nice!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
NatsR
24th February, 2014

I agree, I use Laguna allll the time as a shadow! It's so versatile x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Bronzer

I love this product, use it every single day I wear makeup (most days!). It applies and blends out well and I find it suits my skin tone really well. It has a slight shimmer that runs through it but it is not noticeable. I personally prefer to contour with a different product (NYX blush in Taupe) but love it is a bronzer.

Tips: I agree with Cat's tip below - I use this all the time as a crease shade. It ties in with the bronzing on your cheeks and is such a pretty bronze colour - when I am rushing out the door this is all I will use on my eyes just in the crease with some mascara. It makes a great transition shade especially for a warmer bronze or brown smoky eye :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My hg bronzer

This is my ultimate holy grail bronzer - it far surpasses any other bronzers i've had before. I wouldn't buy any others now.

I went into Mecca Cosmetica and was recommended it from the salesperson who said it was one of their most popular bronzers.

I have fair to medium coloured skin, and other bronzers tend to look rather orangey on me- not this one!

The colour is so natural and perfect for giving me a slight glow. Ths glow is just so subtle, it just makes you look slightly sun kissed!

Expensive, but worth it. Nars products have the best bronzers and blushes!

Tips: When you buy this bronzer you won't ever go back to another!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LAGUNA

Love love love! I don't know what i would do without my Laguna! Im am about on my 5th one of these and soon to be on my 6th. It is such an amazing shade that looks good on every skin type pale to dark. It doesn't leave your skin looking oranges and is easily build able. I use this as an all over face bronzer as well as a contour most days of the week. I highly recommend giving it a try. You won't be disappointed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Well worth the investment

I finally gave in and purchased this bronzer, and I have to say it is the best I have used!! It is so incredibly pigmented and just the perfect tone for contouring, no orange and not muddy. It has a teeny tiny hint of shimmer but once on the face, you can hardly tell. Easily buildable, and blends perfectly. Cute packaging, with a slight velvet feel to the case ( which is prone to getting grubby eeek). It does come with a higher price tag, but I think it really is well worth it, and if you are quite light handed in the bronzing department it has the possibility to last quite some time before hitting pan. Overall, this is one of my best purchases ive made. love it.

Tips: I wrote this review ages ago an have hit pan, ahh a sad sad day. love this stuff hehe

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nars Laguna Bronzer

I have tried loads of bronzers before and this is by far the best i have ever used. I have fair skin so a lot of bronzers can look muddy or orange on me. This is the perfect shade of bronze to give my face a sun kissed looking glow. It makes me look healthier and works well as a contour even though it has very fine glitters in it, the glitter doesn't show up at all on application. This bronzer is buildable too, i find it impossible to over do it and never come off looking dirty.

Tips: I find it looks best on my cheekbones and temples

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for everyone

I tried this on at the counter in Kirkaldie & Stains in Wellington. The sales assistant was really, really nice.

I had previously bought a bronzer that had a shimmer in it, and I hated it so was on the hunt for a new matte one.

The shade of this bronzer is so perfect, it'll literally suit all skin tones/colours/shades. It's also buildable so if you want a contour you can use it to contour. If you want to bronze up your face, it's perfect for bronzing up your face.

I won't be without this now. It's going in my holy grail bag!!

Tips: Make sure you shake off the product before applying, otherwise you'll end up with a blob of colour in one place. But it does blend very well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail

This bronzer is beautiful. I have both Laguna and Casino and I can never live without them. Laguna suits all skin colours and types and is a great colour all year round. If you are like me and tan very quickly then I suggest Casino for the summer as it's a bit darker and gives more warmth and Laguna in winter for a touch of colour and it's great as a contour. Very soft powder and blends easily. It also lasts a good amount of time too where other bronzers I have used hit pan much quicker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Best Bronzer

The Nars Laguna Bronzer is a holy grail in the online beauty community, so I'm not sure why it took me so long to purchase. What really sold me was the constant promises of it suiting fair complexions without looking orange. On a work trip to Wellington I popped into Mecca and was helped by a lovely sales assistant. It is a high end brand, with a price tag to match, although it could be purchased cheaper online (e.g: Nordstrom.com). The packaging is, well, Nars. Black with NARS written in white. It is sturdy and sleek which makes it great for travel and it clicks open and closed easily, but not too easily. It also contains a mirror the size of the packaging. The packaging is great, although it does get grubby easily and if I purchased further Nars bronzers they would look the same.

The bronzer is matte with tiny gold flecks that aren't noticeable on the skin. It is pigmented, reasonably easy to blend and refuses to go orange, even when I am not fake tanned. It isn't powdery in the slightest which is great as this ensures even coverage on the brush and no wastage or mess. I use this as both a contour and an all over bronzer.

I used the Nars Laguna Bronzer the first night that I purchased it and the difference between the Nars Laguna Bronzer, and my previous Clarins bronzer, was astounding. It made a significant difference to my overall look, was clean and fresh looking and gave me some killer cheekbones. It has been 3 months since my purchase, and I haven't even glanced at any other bronzers. I will continue to use Nars Laguna for a long, long time.

Tips: Use this as a crease shade when traveling or in a rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail bronzer

Not muddy, gives perfect bronzed look and it my go to bronzer! Love how big the compact is, little pricey if buying in NZ instead of online but definitely worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!