Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

Sheer Glow Foundation
Overall rating from 135 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

A glowing, natural radiant finish foundation with sheer and build-able coverage that immaculately evens skin tone. Replete with skincare benefits and the NARS Complexion Brightening Formula, it leaves skin hydrated, more luminous, softer and smoother. Used daily, Sheer Glow Foundation improves the skin's brightness and texture leaving you with luscious younger looking skin.

-For normal, normal-to-dry and dry skin types

-Hydrates for softer and smoother skin

-Contains powerful anti-oxidants to protect against damaging free radicals and turmeric extract to improve skin's radiance and tone

-Dermatologist tested. Non-comedogenic. Fragrance free.

 

AVAILABILITY Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

WEBSITE www.narscosmetics.com



RRP: $79.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sheer Glow Foundation

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nars Sheer Glow

One of my favourite foundations. It has good coverage, lasts all day and isn't drying. They have lots of shades so it shouldn't be hard finding your perfect shade. It goes really well with the Nars concealer. It is quite pricey but I think it's worth it, you also need to buy a pump separately.

Tips: Keep your pump when you run out for your next bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dewy natural fresh skin finish

This is a must have foundation if you like to have a natural yet good coverage foundation look which glows without being greasy/shiny. A definite regular repurchase. It glides on easily and looks so fresh and natural for a day look.

Tips: Wear this with the under eye concealer and the formulas go perfectly together for a natural glowy look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nars Sheer Glow

I personally love this foundation. the coverage is enough to cover my redness, whilst somehow feeling breathable and that some of my skin can show through. Personally not one I would use every day, as I prefer natural less coverage throughout the day, and also because I favor a foundation or a BB cream with some SPF throughout the day. Also is not the most affordable foundation out there but is worth the hype and the price.

Tips: If you plan to wear this in the daytime make sure to put some SPF on under it. Suitable for dry to normal skin types- but would not be suitable if you have oily skin, as it can look a tad shiny by afternoon/ late at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mixed feelings.

I was colour matched with the shade oslo. (fair skin with pinky undertones). It is quite a good match for my skin which can be difficult to find in a foundation. I find it provides a light to medium coverage but to achieve medium coverage it can crease into my forehead wrinkles making them look worse. It also doesn't provide enough coverage to conceal redness on my cheeks so it's not my all-time favorite foundation. I think it is fairly expensive considering it has no pump dispenser but I really like the shade so I continue to purchase.

Tips: Get colour matched in store first as there are a variety of shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice foundation

This is a very nice hydrating foundation. It gives a sheer to medium coverage if built up. It does not look cakey, however, I found that the foundation doesn't look as nice by the end of the day. After wearing it for about 4/5 hours it begins to slide around my nose and become a bit separated in certain areas. Would not recommend this foundation for oily skin as it is quite dewy but for dry skin, it gives a very nice glow. If this foundation were less expensive I would give a higher review however for the price I believe it could do better.

Tips: should be paired with a good setting powder/spray for longer wear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfection

Massive fan of this foundation - it's the perfect shade for my super-fair skin, goes on feeling really light and gives great coverage.

The light texture did make me think it would have a much lighter coverage - but in my opinion it's a full coverage foundation without that 'cake' feeling I've gotten from other full coverage products.

My one complaint is the lack of a pump - it seems like a bit of a scam that you have to buy a pump for the bottle (but I suppose it's a good way to cut down on plastic waste? Maybe?)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Light weight and lighter coverage

If you're a girl who doesn't like the idea of wearing heavy makeup -- this one's for you! Blendable, light and airy, this one is good for those who enjoy a dewy complexion and don't have much to hide. It also blends beautifully with concealer.

However, I enjoy heavier coverage and found that this tends to come out throughout the day and certainly cannot stay put when you're going out.

Tips: Definitely use a long-lasting primer and set with some foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Relatively good

this product is light and easy to blend but I find it doesn’t last all day. I have quite red cheeks and the coverage isn’t as great as I’d want it to be. I use it on days where I can’t be bothered doing a full face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
love this

I got a sample of this foundation from mecca and I absolutely love it. It blends so well into my skin, making it look flawless without being cakey and unnatural. True to its name it does have a slight glow, which I like. The glow makes the skin look natural and healthy and thankfully doesn't have and glitter in it as some other glow products I've used have (rimmell wake me up concealer). My only real issue with this foundation is that due to my oily t-zone, my forehead and nose get shiny after an hour or two, but this can be fixed by blotting and adding a wee bit more powder. I will definitely be saving up for the full size.

Tips: I usually use my fingers to work this into the skin, and then go over with a brush or sponge to make sure it's completely blended. I find going in with a brush straight away can sometimes make this foundation patchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light-medium coverage

This is such a great everyday foundation, light but buildable and gives a nice finish at the end. Sante Fe is one of the best colour matches I've ever had in a foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!