Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

Sheer Glow Foundation
Overall rating from 147 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

A glowing, natural radiant finish foundation with sheer and build-able coverage that immaculately evens skin tone. Replete with skincare benefits and the NARS Complexion Brightening Formula, it leaves skin hydrated, more luminous, softer and smoother. Used daily, Sheer Glow Foundation improves the skin's brightness and texture leaving you with luscious younger looking skin.

-For normal, normal-to-dry and dry skin types

-Hydrates for softer and smoother skin

-Contains powerful anti-oxidants to protect against damaging free radicals and turmeric extract to improve skin's radiance and tone

-Dermatologist tested. Non-comedogenic. Fragrance free.

 

Website www.narscosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sheer Glow Foundation

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not satisfied

This foundation looks sheer and glass like when applied upto two hours and then it turns oily. It make you look full and oxidises fast. Doesn’t look dewy after a few hours

Tips: If you have oily or combination skin avoid this foundation or apply translucent powder all over your face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My favourite foundation

The Nars Sheer glow foundation has to be my #1 foundation. It blends out really well and has a nice coverage, semi to full coverage depending on the layers of product used. Although it is a matte foundation you don't end up looking too dry. Definitely works for me with my combination oily/dry skin. The colour matching is great although I recommend going in to a store to get matched. It lasts well throughout the day/night and it sits well under the rest of my makeup.

Tips: Warm up the foundation on your hand and use a dense brush or damp beauty blender to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A lovely foundation

I have quite fair skin and it matched quite nicely, with some assistance to help colour match! Gives a nice glow and sits nicely on the skin. I have normal/sensitive skin and it worked well on my skin type.

Tips: Use primer and a setting powder to get long wear!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Foundation!

It looks completely flawless and not cakey at all, the great thing about it is it comes in various shades which is so helpful for those with fairer skin and those with a darker completion. I find it works great even with people who use fake tan (as its normally extremely hard to find a foundation that matches) It does not feel heavy on the skin and with the right primer will last a long time. I have combination skin and I found it didn't go oily on me or dry up my skin. I paired it with the Laura Mercier Translucent setting powder so its a great combo! The foundation lasts all day and it can be layered which is rare with foundations these days to still look flawless and be layered. I would definitely recommend this product to women who want a flawless foundation. I will definitely be repurchasing.

Tips: Tips: Apply primer prior to using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing brand

Absolutely love the NARS brand, I always followed tutorials with this specific foundation being applied. I love the quality and the long lasting effect it has on the skin. The foundation itself is very smooth and can be quiet thick but honestly I do not mind thick. It is very inexpensive for the brand and high quality it puts out. I would recommend to women that love a good quality foundation that is long lasting and has an excellent finish to your complexion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not hydrating enough for me

I was excited to get a sample of this from Mecca which was enough product to try 4 times. I have dry skin so it sounded perfect and works so well for many but I wasn't in love with it. I thought it would be more hydrating on my skin. I also found one application to be quite light coverage but if I built it up and started to look a little cakey. Maybe it's better suited to younger skin ? I wouldn't say it's bad at all, but just not quite right for me unfortunately

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
BEST foundation EVER

This is by far the BEST foundation I have found. I have tanned skin and many foundations I have tried end up looking cakey. This foundation gives a radiant look after being applied as it does not have a matte look - personally on my skin colour, matte can make me look cakey.

The foundation lasts all day and it can be layered, personally I just apply one layer as I prefer a more natural look but even this provides enough daily coverage. However, if going to a fancy event this foundation can be layered for a more glammed look without turning cakey as I do when I am going out for special events.

The foundation comes in many shades, and even has a variety for tanned skin. I recently travelled over the holidays and became even more tanned and was easily able to find a darker shade to match my tanner skin.

Tips: Apply primer prior to using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makes my skin look perfect

I have never come across a better foundation. This foundation works for my dry skin perfectly. It looks completely flawless and not cakey at all. The formula has great coverage and really even out your skin tone. I am absolutely wrapped with it. Well worth the money! I don't think I'll ever need to try another foundation again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail

This is my absolute fave foundation! It sits beautifully on the skin and lasts a long time. I love applying it with my fingers or a wet beauty blender. Well worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I turned into an oil slick!

One of my least favourite foundations I have ever tried, I really wanted to love it but unfortunately it just did not work well for my skin. I have quite dry, dehydrated skin and after just hours of use it looked really oily. Just did not work for me at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JackieMackenzie
22nd May, 2020

Wow that's weird it went oily on you, you'd think it would match your skin type well. I wasn't sold on it when I tried it either and I'm dry