Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nars Highlighting Blush Powder Review

Nars Highlighting Blush Powder Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Nars Highlighting Blush Powder Illuminating highlighting powders that give the skin a light-reflecting luminous glow. Wear alone or pair with other cheek products to create beautiful dimension on the face.

  • Creates instant radiance
  • Made with transparent pigments to avoid heaviness on the skin
  • Universally flattering shades

Pack Size 4.8g

Availability Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website http://www.narscosmetics.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nars Highlighting Blush Powder Review

Nars Highlighting Blush Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fort de France *chef's kiss*

I'm not a huge highlighting fan these days as I've had too many 'woah' moments after applying, looking in the mirror and seeing my cheeks looking chunky glittery, or way too out there for my liking. This (along with Colourpop's Flexitarian) is my go-to.

The shade Fort de France is a champagne shade and it gives the skin a lovely glow without being disco ball. It blends effortlessly and isn't scary - great for a highlighter beginner. She's on the expensive side but it will last you forever.

My must-have highlighter. Couldn't be without it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this highlighter

I recieved this as a gift and I asolutely love it. A little goes a long way, I love the little gold reflect in it. Would repurchase this

Tips: Pop this over a liquid highlighter for extra glow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super pigmented

Really nice highlight in it makes you glow but not shine like a lightbulb.

I really love this in it's subtle, easy to apple and really gives that lit from within look

Gives a wee golden sheen and blends well - not immediately apparent you are wearing a highlighter product. It's like you or better

Tips: Add to cupids bow and makes lips look beautiful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nars Albatross

Love, love, love this highlighter! Seeing how white the powder was, I wasn't sure if it was going to be too bright for me when I tried it. However, when I put it on, it has the prettiest golden sheen that should suit most skin tones beautifully. It lasts really well and is very pigmented so, for a day-to-day basis, I only need to swipe it on once and then can build it up for an evening look. Very pretty and shimmery and looks great on the inner corners of the eyes as well. Very impressed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nars Hot Sand - Beautiful Peachy Gold Glowy Sheen

This highlighting blush was love at first swipe. I love the gentle flush of peach with a subtle golden champagne sheen it gives to my skin. I think this would look more pink on lighter skintones but I'm a Mac NC25 and the champagne gold sheen stands out. I really love how this gives a nice glow with a gentle hint of color and almost like a nude blush but with more sheen. The thing that I like the most about this is that it doesn't emphasize my pores, very important with all my highlighters as I don't want to emphasize my pores.

I like to use this a blush topper to add a bit more sheen when I'm doing a simpler look on my eyes and want my cheeks to be more of the focus of my makeup. Or sometimes I use it as a blush and highlighter when I'm going for a more natural cheek with a stronger eye or lip. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a more natural glowy look and likes a two in one with blush and highlighter.

Tips: Because this has a slight shimmer to it, I wouldn't recommend packing it on your cheeks in big circles but using it alongside a contour in for a blush and highlight in lighter layers or apply less if you are using it as a blush topper. If you have darker skin you can still use this, it's just going to bring out more of the champagne in it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Albatross, you have my heart...

This highlighter has changed my makeup life.

To begin with, I adore the NARS packing in general, it's incredibly sleek and stylish with this product coming in a thin compact but with a fair amount of product inside. When you open the compact it has a mirror inside which is always handy and you set your eyes on this beautiful, white power with a gold-ey sheen... but you have no idea what you're getting yourself into until you swatch this heavenly product.

It is the most outstanding and unique highlight shade, with a beautiful white gold sheen. The pigment is overwhelming and it blends like a dream.

I certainly wouldn't call this highlight a natural, every day highlight. It's a very dramatic highlight but if you are wanting to blind, this baby is your go to.

The best thing about this highlighter is that the quality doesn't fade with time, one of my albatross's (the first one I purchased actually) has been around for just under 2 years (don't even ask me how it's managed to last that long) but it still has the same pay off, same blendable-ness (yes, not a word I know but you get what I mean) then when I first purchased this.

I truly have nothing bad to say about this highlighter. It's supreme quality and it's beautiful. Well worth the buy.

Tips: Spraying a bit of fix+ on your brush will intensify this highlight even more (not that it even needs it!!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nars Albatross

The most intense white gold highlighter I've ever used in my life. For me this is definitely not an every day highlighter because it comes off super yellow/gold and doesn't look as natural as some other highlighters. But this gives a super beautiful sheen on the cheek bones and is a really nice powder that isn't glittery or chunky. I don't think this is the most suitable highlight for the cupids bow/tip of the nose because of the yellow/gold reflect. I really do enjoy this highlight when I want something bright and eye catching. It comes in the classic Nars packaging which is both a pro and a con, a con because it's rubbery and gets dirty really easily but it's also really easy to store and it looks really nice (when it's clean)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Albatross

I've admired Albatross for a long time and after reading about it in The Beauty Context blog (owned by one of our BR lovelies), I ordered it online from Mecca Cosmetica. I bought it for - gulp - $54.00 and YES that's crazy expensive!

After a couple of months of use I can say that it's a great addition to the powders I use as blush toppers. It's a beautiful highlight but on my skintone I prefer it as a blush topper to lift any dull blush that I'm trying to pan or a shade that I'm not too keen on.

It comes in the signature NARS matte black packaging and takes up little room in your bag. The colour in the pan is more egg shell ivory with subtle golden shimmers but from afar it looks white. I expected it to appear frosty on my skin (note: I love a good frost!) but in fact I get a more golden sheen.

It doesn't go on patchy and is easy to blend. This product last the entire day whether I wear it as a highlight or blush topper. I really love the effect it gives on a night out - a gorgeous glow of gold champagne. This shade really stands out on my skin tone and if you love a good golden highlight with fine shimmers then I would recommend this; however I'm sure there is something more affordable out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Reckless

I finally got my hands on this for Christmas and i am in love already! You only need the tiniest bit to highlight your cheeks. Absolutely love it!

Tips: Use an angled brush and tap it to remove any excess powder before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for a clean, gold highlight

Before i was into beauty, i stumbled upon a beauty tutorial where the girl used this product, only a touch of it, and it transformed her makeup look. It just added another dimension to her face, and i was in awe. That was 2 years ago, and every since that moment, i had wanted to purchase this highlighter.

Well you can imagine when i finally got my hands on it, how much i had hyped this product up in my head. I imagined it was made by unicorns is seemed that illusive and magically.

Like all nars blushes, it comes in a little black box, with the word nars on it. The compact it comes in is also black, with the words Nars, in white. Let me just say, this packaging is simple,yes.. but it is high quality.The packaging is matte, but has a rubber smooth feel to to it, and it opens easily and closes securely, which is great.

This highlighting blush looks slightly off-white in the pan, and honestly is quite deceiving because you would not expect much from it.. it just looks white. That is, until you swatch it... aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah (sound of angels singing).

This highlighter looks white, but swatches white (yes i know) with clean gold undertones.The gold is clean, and crisp, but has a shimmer aspect which just blows my mind. It is a shimmer, and not a chunky glitter so its gorgeous. Honestly, the gold in this is so surprising, and beautiful.. its hard to go with a light hand because it is just so pretty.

This product can be used lightly to create a more subtle look, or can be built up to look like unicorns have licked your face.

I honestly don't know what else i can say about this product. I am in awe of it, because it was such a surprise how much i love it. Would i buy it again? Yes in a heart beat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!