Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nad's Facial Wand Eyebrow Shaper

Nad's Facial Wand
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Website www.nads.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nad's Facial Wand

Nad's Facial Wand Eyebrow Shaper

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Salon eyebrow wax at home

I absolutely love the Nad’s Facial Wand Eyebrow Shaper and have been using it for years to achieve a great brow wax at home. I love that I am able to take the time to shape my brows in the way that I like. The wand allows for precision and control and I like to use a few thin and even layers of the wax to ensure all the eyebrow hairs are coated before removing with the cotton strips. I like that the wax is water soluble so that any mistakes can be easily fixed by rinsing with water. Such a good value for money product! I will continue to repurchase.

Tips: Gently twist the applicator to dispense a small amount of wax at a time. Also keep the skin taut when removing the cotton strips and press down on the waxed area to alleviate pain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Really disappointed with this

I’ve been waxing my brows at home for a while now, I had purchased some wax strips for the ever darkening top lip, and as my brows needed plucking, thought I’d give them a go. Once I got the hang of strips, I thought there’s got to be an easier way, so did a bit of research and found this wand. It didn’t have terribly good reviews here, but I had won a voucher for a pharmacy, So technically it didn’t cost me.

I rolled it in my hands to warm it a little, even though the wax was “ready to use straight from the box”,it is winter and the bathroom can quickly bring the temperature of products like wax to less than ideal. I was quite surprised to find the wax was at a great consistency.

The wand made it very easy to apply the wax in the right area (always a worry when I use pre-waxed strips, that I won’t see myself accidentally placing the wax part over my brow and rip it off without realising!). I placed a strip over the wax, but it virtually lifted no hair from the skin. I tried several applications, re-read the instructions, even tried the other brow, but virtually no hair removal.

The skin around One of my brows was left quite red and swollen, I realise now I should have done a patch test and given it was around my eye area, will definitely do this next time I use a product like this around the eyes. I applied an after wax oil treatment (that came from a similar brand with other wax products I use) and over the following days got worse and definitely put me off giving the product a second chance. No one commented on my swollen/darkened skin, but I felt like it was screaming out at people - I would not liked to have put makeup over it that week.

I gave the wand to a friend to try, she hasn’t braved it yet! I won’t be using this product again, back to the pre-waxed strips that I know work for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
not the best

find wax was very runny and was just difficult to use. Ended up making a big mess and barely removed any of my hair so was very dissatisfied. Wanted an easy long lasting eyebrow shaper but this one did not do it for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Facial wand

Love this wand. Makes doing my eyebrows so easy and because you can control how much wax comes out, there is almost no room for mistakes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dissapointing

I was so excited when I saw this on a supermarket shelf and what a disappointment it turned out to be.

This ticks all the boxes in the list of what a wax should not do.

Hard to spread? Yes

Did remove all the hair? Nope

Left over sticky mess? yes

If you see this product on a shelf...run far far away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Economical eyebrow waxing

This nifty little wand is a staple in my bathroom. The price is worth two salon treatments, and I find I can use it at least 5 times if not more. It takes a little longer to do than the mall beauty shops, but if you take into account the travel and then having to walk through the mall with pink marks around your forehead its worth keeping in the bathroom drawer. I find that it works best if its left in a cup of boiling water for about 5 minutes before applying, as it sticks better to finer hairs that way. The cotton strips are re-usable, and come clean in just warm water, if you leave them to dry on the sink you can just stash the set back in the drawer for then next round. Like the salon treatment you still need to use tweezers for the perfect look, but this is a great timesaver and easy to apply with the shaped applicator head, and there is no wastage due to the click winder.

Tips: Warm it up in some hot water for the best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Sticky Disaster

I brought this from the chemist for a fairly decent price thinking it would be great, as my usual wax I use for my eyebrows was almost out. Instead it was a sticky and almost runny mess, I followed the instructions exactly but in the end I didn't even manage to remove any stray hairs at all and had to use tweezers to do the whole job instead. The applicator thing wasn't great, overall it was just a waste of time and money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Epic fail

This product did not work well for me. I found it hard to even get it out of the wee tube. It did not remove any hair at all and just made a hell of a mess. So disappointed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed.

I brought this with expectations that I could achieve an eyebrow wax at home, my expectations couldn’t have been more wrong.

The product comes in a wand style with the wax visible inside. The wax inside is green and resembles gel. To dispense the product you twist the wand up to get the gel out. No heating required apparently but not the case. i struggled to get the product up following their instructions.

I found this very difficult to spread across the skin, and it seemed to get everywhere on my face apart from my eyebrow hairs. I achieved no hair removal and felt defected.

I think this has the potential to be a really good product but the formula just didn’t work for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Leaves Too Much To Be Desired

Thought I would change up my usual facial hair removal product and give this one a go. However, there is a reason I stick to my 'usual'. It looked simple and easy to use on the packaging and read the instructions. I found though that this product didn't really work. Tried it on my brows and it appeared to stick to the hairs really well but upon removal didn't get it all out. Also tried it on upper lip area and it didn't remove any hairs at all. Gave up on this product and went got brows and upper lip done by a beautician. Thought i'd save money by doing an at home job and just ended up costing more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!