Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MOR Little Luxury Perfume Oil Review

MOR Little Luxury Perfume Oil Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

MOR Little Luxury Perfume Oil Review

This light Perfume Oil leaves the skin feeling rejuvenated, soft to touch and smelling oh so delicious!

Perfume Oil - Ingredients and Key Benefits
- Contains Grape Seed, Sunflower, Almond, Avocado & Sesame Seed Oil for moisture
- Rose Hip Oil rejuvenates the skin
- Vitamin E to nourishes & reinvigorates tired skin
- Paraben & Sulphate free
- Perfect purse size
- The perfect occasional gift
- This product is not tested on animals 
The Fragrance
Ruby red Italian Blood Oranges infused with soft summer floral notes of Jasmine, Rose and Lily of the Valley present a fresh, delicious fragrance

Pack Size 9 ml.

 

Availability  Online and selected pharmacies

Website www.morcosmetics.com



RRP: $19.90

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MOR Little Luxury Perfume Oil Review

MOR Little Luxury Perfume Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this (I have lychee)

I absolutely adore this lychee fragrance, so sweet and sexy. If you don’t like sweet scents, don’t get the lychee one! :) It’s a pretty strong scent that lasts long enough and it is so handy to just keep it in your handbag. Lasts a while too.

I despise roller perfumes, but I couldn’t resist the scent, so got it anyway and honestly because it’s basically an oil I’m ok with it. :)

Price isn’t that expensive for what you get, I think it’s a really great and unique scent to have, absolutely no alcoholic afterscents like with some perfumes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gimme MOR!!!

I bought this about a year ago after smelling it on my friend, and to date it's still my favourite perfume oil. Only reason it's not getting a perfect score is how little it is: $20 for only 9ml, is this made of diamonds???

Price aside though, the smell is honestly divine. It's like a tropical sorbet mixed with a fizzy drink on a hot summer day. It's sweet, but not cloying. Doesn't really smell like lychee, but I can't really pinpoint just exactly what fruit this smells like. Eitherway, it's vibrant and able to lift my mood in an instant.

It's relatively long lasting, comparable to a good EDP perfume. I think because it's a oil form it's a bit more mellow and you don't get the sharp alcohol smell right at the start.

The packaging is really pretty and the lid is sturdy enough that it won't accidentally spill if you have it in your bag. Overall an excellent little perfume oil, I just wish it came in a bigger size or was a bit cheaper!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Such a lovely scent that lasted so long. I love the convenience of the size. Perfect for the hand bag and travelling. It's been great to not have to lug around a larger bottle. I have purchased a few of these now as they a great for gifts. Love the price as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great roller ball perfumes to chuck in your bag!

I had been on the look out for a roller ball perfume for so long (they seem to be so hard to find!), but spotted the MOR ones in a few shops! I smelt a few different scents in the shop and eventually fell in love with the Blood Orange scent. I love fruitier perfumes rather than floral, so this one was perfect to me!

It's so easy just to chuck in your handbag to reapply later on, or if you forget to put perfume on one morning! Just a quick roll on your wrists and/or neck is great!

I've recently smelled the Marshmallow scent too and might consider picking that one up also! Love them! Gorgeous packaging too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I need MOR

I have 3 of these gorgeous perfumes. Blood Orange, Belladonna and my favourite Lychee Flower! What I like about this product is that the fragrances are amazing and smell oh so edible haha! For a small perfume and a roll on, it lasts a long time. I have had mine for a couple of years and it's still not half way and I've had sooooo much use out of them! My husband also adores the Lychee Flower and I wore it on my wedding day. It's not the strongest smelling but it is long lasting and boosts my happy mood! Very happy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Citrus goodness

I scored this from a Beauty Subscription Box about 16 months ago and it's still going! Admittedly I maybe only use it a couple of times a week... I keep it in my handbag for if I forget to put perfume on or if I need a top up. It's the perfect size for the handbag and comes in a little cardboard cylinder case. It's a roll on application so very easy to use on the run and discreetly.

It smells divine! I only really get the Blood Orange smell from it but I guess the other notes in it would make a difference to the smell.

It lasts a few hours - is quite delicate - as in it's not over powering and it smells quite natural... well not synthetic orange if that makes sense..

I wouldn't agree that it rejuvenates and leaves the skin soft - I'm now wondering if it meant to be an all over body application... I took it like it's just a little roll on perfume to put on your wrists and neck and wherever you want to put it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I'm a sucker for the MOR packaging..

I have been using more and more of the Mor Products recently and I have to admit, when I first started using the Mor products, I found a lot of the scents overly sweet, and quite sickly. However, this did not stop my trying all the Mor Products I could get my hands on, and the Mor Little Luxury Perfume Oil was no exception.

Firstly, if you have not seen how this product is packaged you are missing out. It comes in a sweet little cardboard tube with beautiful gold detailing. The colour of the box depends on the scent you get and the one I have is blood orange so the packaging is white, gold and red. The bottle itself is see-through with red patterns and a gold lid. So cute, I would love to have the whole range just because of how it looks. Yes, if you couldn’t tell by now I am a sucker for packaging.

The perfume oil is slightly golden in colour, and has a thin oily consistency. However, this doesn’t actually leave your skin oily at all. The perfume oil seems to absorb really fast into my skin and just leaves a nice sweet scent. I also find that when my body temperature warms up, I can smell the perfume stronger. In saying that however, after a few hours I need to reapply this because the smell fades. Luckily the bottle is so small so can be kept in my handbag!

So in conclusion, this product comes in a really cute little bottle with a decent scent. At times I find the MOR range too sweet, and that includes the Blood Orange fragrance I have. In saying that, some days this scent is exactly what I’m after, and it’s so convenient and small I can take it everywhere. Would I buy it again? Probably not, just because there are so many other perfumes that I want to try instead!

Tips: Some of the scents in the MOR range can be really sweet, so try before you buy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I have the Snow Gardenia one. I have test-tried all 5 scents but the snow gardenia is the most gentle and 'clean'. Others can be too sweet for me (especially the Lychee).

The lasting power is good for a perfume oil. Last throughout the day although the scent does fade gradually. Perfect size and lasts a long time. Its a must have in my purse as a pick-me-up.

It's not too oily and it doesnt give me a rash or anything. Just pleasant and light texture with an amazing fragrance.

I use other perfume but I use the snow gardenia during the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Handy for handbag

If I could I would have one of every fragrance. I wear the lychee flower oil every day. I also have the matching body cream. The things I love about it are it's packaging; it comes in a cylinder tube about the size of a glue stick, it's size; it is light and small enough to slip into your handbag along with your favourite lippy, it's smell; fresh and fruity, it's design; I love the roll on as it goes on so smoothly and it's discreet to apply for emergency touch ups, the cost; it's really affordable! My daughters all love it too, so I bought the belladonna fragrance for my eldest!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Snow Gardenia

Snow Gardenia is a hidden gem! It is a great dupe for the fragrance Michael by Michael Kors for a fraction of the cost. I've received several compliments and even my 'Michael' friends can't believe it.

I only need a couple of dabs on the pulse points and the scent will linger throughout the day. I love that you can easily slip it into your purse and how you can apply it on discreetly (who wants to lug around a huge glass bottle and then bring it out for your office to see?).

Tips: Snow Gardenia is very popular so you may need to shop around. I had to order mine from Red Current in Hamilton because Auckland only had 1 in stock at time of purchase and I needed more than 1 for gifts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Koni
2nd March, 2015

Thanks very much for that Jacinda! I've just checked their facebook page and they have some really cool stuff! I'll be sure to keep them in mind :-)

Jacinda
28th February, 2015

If your ever passing through oamaru, housekeepers design in the harbour area has the whole range. You will find snow gardenia there.