Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Moisture Mist BB cream Review

Moisture mist BB cream Review
Overall rating from 71 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5
  • Confidently protect your skin from harmful UV rays with SPF40
  • Replenish your skin with Amino Mineral Complex
  • Energise your skin with Vitamin B Derivative
  • Correct dullness and even out skin tone with Colour Control Powder
  • Diffuse light from the skin’s surface with Poreless Powder
  • Keep shine at bay with Oil Control Powder

Tips for use;

Apply Moisture Mist's BB Cream underneath your correct shade of Beauty Cake for a fuller coverage and a beautiful lustrous finish.

As a foundation; Apply Moisture Mist's BB Cream as the last step of your morning skincare routine. This provides skin with sheer coverage, layer to provide fuller coverage.

As a primer; Apply Moisture Mist's BB Cream before your favourite Moisture Mist foundation. Not only will your skin be protected from harmful UVA and UVB rays but BB Cream will provide the perfect, flawless base for further makeup application.

Availability Farmers stores, selected pharmacies and Online

Website  www.moisturemist.co.nz



RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Moisture mist BB cream Review

Moisture Mist BB cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Was my favourite, but has lost it's shine.

This use to be a product I'd use on a daily basis a few years ago. It guides on easily, blends and leaves skin looking beautiful and fresh, without an overly cakey look of wearing make-up - just a natural fresh look with near flawless skin. This is somewhat thicker than other BB creams - like the Garnier one, giving more coverage, but it still doesn't give the look of being made-up.

Easy to apply, with either hands or brush (depending on how much effort you want to put in) and it blends well.

The only reason that I've stopped using it, is that it only comes in one shade, and due to constant shift work and working somewhere which doesn't even have windows, I'm now too pale for it to completely blend into my skin - I switched to Moisture Mists CC cream, which blends better for my shade, but doesn't give as much coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best out of all of them

I'm one of those people with sensitive skin, blotchy skin, red cheeks and freckles and sun spots. I have tried numerous BB creams and found many of them didn't work for me but this one I love. I'm onto my second and will keep buying it. It evens out my skin and whilst it doesn't hide imperfections like a foundation will it seems to make them less visible and my skin looks healthy and even. If I wear this I don't bother with foundation at all. I love the fact that it has sunscreen and yet isn't oily at all. LOVE iT! I know its pricey but when its on sale at Farmers its worth it.

Tips: Allow your moisturiser to completely dry before putting it on. have found it easier to apply with a sponge than with fingers, It seems to cover better with a sponge. And blends well into your neck line.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Mist BB cream

I love this BB cream! It is one of the best I have used. It works into your skin seamlessly and leaves no streaky marks on my face, the color is brilliant for me, I am neutral light skin tone and I find a lot of other BB creams are very yellow based which go orange on my skin, but not this one!

I love that it is SPF40, that is always a big plus for me as I can use all the SPF I can get!

It doesn't make my face overly oily or dry, just gives it a little moisture boost but not too much. It does not irritate or sting at all, and it did not agitate my skin or give me blemishes.

I like that I can use this BB cream alone or under makeup as a primer, under makeup it smooths out lines and color corrects and is slightly tacky as well.

This product gets a A++ from me, and I would absolutely recommend it to friends and family.

Tips: I think it is water-based (correct me if I'm wrong) so if using it as a primer it's a good idea to use a water based foundation on top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
BB cream

I first heard of this when I got given one in a gift pack when I subscribed to a magazine, its blends really well with my skin tone and looks really natural, and my face can breathe and you don't have to apply a lot to get a medium to full coverage

Tips: little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Mist BB cream

Wow I love this product. Was a bit skeptical at first due to me being a bit old school and not understanding about BB creams and that they come in one shade. I was worried that it would be a bit dark for my skin tone but was pleasantly surprised with how it looks so natural and how easy it is to apply. I put a small amount ( and yes only a small amount is needed) on the back of my hand and use a brush to apply, so easy and blends in so well, I have applied with my fingertips once but found the brush was alot easier and I got a better coverage. Love that it has an SPF40 rating so great for the summer months. I find it lasts for the day and for someone like me that doesn't like to wear alot of makeup this product serves me well. Great little tube that has lasted me well.

Tips: Use a brush to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite

I was on the look out for a new bb cream and after reading lots of reviews decided to give this a go. Wow it is awesome! It comes in one shade which made me a bit worried as I am pale but it seemed to blend in so well and suit my skin tone perfect. It is so nice to apply. Goes on so smooth. Feels a bit like applying a moisturiser. On me it has pretty great coverage and I only apply one layer then dot a bit more on if I have any spots. It makes my complexion look so smooth and clear. I have such dry skin it leaves it looking hydrated. I was not expecting to love this as much as I do. Look forward to wearing it over the hot summer days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
To BB or not to BB

I adore the product, i love the fact its SPF40 and confidentally protects your skin. It did really well on my skin, giving me a all over even skin tone, bring out a natural glow and making my complexion look smooth and soft. Love the product i think its definitely work the cost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best BB!

I won a sample size of this BB cream and i absolutely loved it! First of all it smelt so great! I haven't tried any other BB creams or foundations that have a nice scent to them so that was a bonus. The BB cream was light and easy to blend on to my skin, the little tube it came in lasted a few times which really surprised me, I didn't need much at a time. The colour was great and I even got a lot of compliments when wearing it. It was really good coverage, I just wore a little bit of powder on top and it lasted ages and looked so good. The fact that it is SPF40 is a real bonus too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lovely but too dark for my skin.

I received a sample size of the Moisture Mist BB cream in a GWP. I tend to avoid using BB creams as it is hard to find one that suits my skin. I gave this one a try because I really enjoy the other Moisture Mist products I own.

The product comes in a small white tube with a red lid. It contains an SPF of 40 + ( prefect if you are going to wear this alone) and has Amino mineral complex / vitamin B derivative to help replenish, restore and energise your skin.

I applied this using my beauty blender and I got a few applications out of the sample.

The cream has a lovely lightweight feel to it and was easy to blend into my skin. It felt smooth once applied, however it looked a little dark on my fair complexion. There is no mention of a shade so I assume it’s universal. I applied foundation over the top which seemed to help ease the darkness but I like being able to wear a BB cream without the need for foundation so I wouldn’t repurchase this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
BB Beaut!

I’m a big fan of tinted moisturisers and BB creams, so was very keen to try this when it came inside my GWP that I won from Beauty Review.

It comes in a cute white tube, with Moisture Mist written bronze, and a dark blood red lid, the same colour as the branding on other Moisture Mist products.

The product is light but gives an even, pale brown coverage with a matte finish. What surprised me was the lovely scent it has! The coverage lasts me through a working day and is nice and natural looking.

The tube I got lasted 3 applications and I enjoyed wearing it.

The full size 30g tube is $30, and that seems a fair price for a quality product such as this BB cream. I will re-purchase and recommend this product to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No