Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Model Co. Turbo Lash Wand

Model Co. Turbo Lash Wand
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

Say goodbye to your old manual curler; ModelCo’s worldwide best seller TURBO LASHWAND Heated Eyelash Curler will transform your lashes without the damage caused by traditional designs. The ultimate eyelash curling tool, TURBO LASHWAND has a superior heating mechanism that gently shapes your lashes for a perfect, long-lasting curl.

The double heating coil curls the entire length of your lashes without crimping for a natural shape that lasts. TURBO LASHWAND provides an inbuilt lash comb to separate and define lashes, an On/Off indicator light and is battery operated so you can use it anytime, anywhere.

Use with ModelCo FIBRE LASH Brush on False Lashes or LASHXTEND mascara for incredible-looking eyes.

Why you need it

  • Gently lifts and curls lashes without crimping or burning.
  • The world's first heated eyelash curler to be produced.
  • Quick and easy to use.
  • Perfect for travelling.
  • Operated with AA batteries.

Website www.modelcocosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Model Co. Turbo Lash Wand

Model Co. Turbo Lash Wand

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Got this as a gift

I got this lash wand a number of years ago and have not really used it. I prefer to use a manual curler and here's why.

You have to wait 60 seconds for it to heat up. You then need to push back on your lashes for 20-30 seconds, and then apply your mascara

It does curl them, but the curls do not last.

I would much rather use my manual curler which gets fast results that last.

Not worth $30.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Will never go back to traditional curlers!

I just received a traditional eyelash curler to review and going back to that style after using the ModelCo Lash Wand for a number of years was awful!

I'm so glad I bought this wand when I did, it's so easy to use, heats quickly and comfortable to hold. I find I can really get in close to my lashline without the usual fear of pinching my eyelids accidentally (you know how much that smarts!).

It fits neatly into my makeup bag and the battery seems to have lasted forever.

I can use the curlers before and after applying mascara, it doesn't tend to remove any already applied mascara. It also feels much gentler on your eyelashes than traditional curlers.

I wouldn't be without this lash curler and will NEVER go back to traditional curlers.

Tips: Use this in conjunction with ModelCo Fat Lash Mascara and your eyelashes will love you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
so-so

I kinda have curled eyelashes, so this wand doesn't seem to do too much for me. It takes a while to heat up and requires quite a bit of patience to get a result out of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not for everyone, but totally for me

I was given this and it's now an essential part of my mascara routine. I personally love this but I know that not everyone will feel the same way as me. My eyelashes are quite short and very straight and stubborn. I find that using the manual curlers just make my eyelashes look silly and almost stick out and up on a 45 degree angle. With the heated curlers, it gives my eyelashes a nice natural curl, and it heats up very quickly so there's hardly any waiting. Because my lashes are so straight and stubborn, they tend to just go straight after I put mascara on, so I use the curlers after I put mascara on (for extra hold), and I repeat the process until I'm happy with the look.

Tips: If you have short straight lashes like mine, I recommend using a lengthening mascara, then the heated curlers, and then a waterproof mascara to 'set' them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
model co turbo lash wand

I received this in my Christmas sample bar. I have found that it doesn't take to long to heat up and it is super easy to use. I have found that it makes a slight difference to your lashes after your mascara has been applied. But it does curl them and gives such a natural look. But I do not believe it is a product worth $30

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not to keen

again i used my flatties one of these, im not that keen on this gadget, it does just as good as other curlers and seems abit preicey for what it is. but it does curl nicely but i found the curl doesnt last very long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Meh...

I got one of these in my ModelCo Fibre Lash kit… The products it came with are amazing, but the curler itself left a lot to be desired. I didn't find it overly effective, in fact I found it to not really do anything at all. Could have been user error, but it looks pretty straight forward so it's hard to mess up. Quite expensive for no result! I still use the FibreLash, but never bother with the curler.

Tips: A regular eyelash curler is heaps cheaper and more effective.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Novelty Product

I received this in the first ever Sample Bar Glam Pack and was excited to try it out.

It's safe and easy to use and curled my lashes well. However... It has the same effect as a decent pair of eye lash curlers so I consider this more of a novelty product and I don't reach for this product at all anymore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
wildvioletyt
29th January, 2014

Hey! Thanks for watching :)

Susilia
28th January, 2014

Hey, you're here!:) Love your youtube videos!

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!