Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Description

Create a glamorous, lacquered pout with ModelCo's SHINE Ultra Lip Gloss. The reflective, shimmering gloss lends a luxe touch to your beauty look, and glides on smoothly for a non-sticky, long-lasting finish.

The tall thin bottle and smart inbuilt mirror makes SHINE Ultra Lip Gloss perfect for small handbags and on-the-go application.

SHINE Ultra Lip Gloss can be worn alone or layered over your favourite LIPSTICK LIP COUTURE for hours of unbeatable shine.

Why you need it

  • Reflective, shimmering gloss that enhance lip contours.
  • Non-sticky formula with a soft colour tint.
  • Inbuilt mirror for flawless application.
  • Slim and slender; the ideal handbag staple.
Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online


RRP: $14.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Model co. Shine ultra lip gloss

My cousin sent me one of these from Australia along with some gifts for me and my 2 year old. It's a gourgeous Barbie pink colour and I really like it. Miss two notices when I put it on and comes up to me wanting a little bit herself. It smells like candy! As described it's not really sticky well it is but not in a icky way and has a mirror on the lid. I've not tried any other shade but the pink compliments my lips nicely it's sheer and just gives a pretty tint and shine I like it because my lips tend to be very dry and cracked but this gloss makes them look pretty. I like that it doesn't have a chemical smell. I've seen this brand at farmer's and haven't tried many of their products. I am open to purchasing this in future I wonder how many other shades there are.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

In love! Not only can I have full looking lips thanks to the shine of this lip gloss, I can wear different lipliners to help slightly change the colour. The shine means your lips look amazing, and also it leaves your lips feeling soft and moisturised at the end of the day.

Tips: Different lip liners help give a different look to the same colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lucky I like this, I have four of them!

When I used to subscribe to all the beauty boxes, this company must have been doing some kind of great deal because I've managed to acquire 4 of them, all exactly the same colour!

The one I have is strip tease, in the bottle it's a gorgeous, shimmering peachy-pink but on the lips it comes off as quite clear. I like the packaging, it's a decent size with a clear tube so you can easily see what the colour is and it also has a mirror on the side. At first I thought it was kind of silly but I do find myself using it as it's the perfect size to just see your lips.

The gloss itself smells really nice, sweet like lollies. It has a doe foot applicator which I prefer for lipgloss compared to the squeeze tubes. Unlike the description though, I do find this a bit sticky and not very long lasting. It's not crazy sticky though but if it was windy, then your hair would get stuck in it.

I like to wear this by itself for just a slightly glossy lip or over a nude lipstick. actually any lipstick would be fine to wear it over, I just don't want the applicator to go a funny colour!

I'm not totally sure if i would buy it at $14, but I think I would probably buy a magazine for this if it was given away as a freebie or up to $8 on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Passable Lipgloss

I got this lipgloss in the shade Strip Tease as part of a Violet Box. It has a nice almost fruity scent and it a very nude shade. The lipgloss is quite tacky and I have to put a think layer of Chapstick on underneath to stop myself getting too annoyed with it. The tube is quite long which makes it annoying to put in pockets (clothes and handbag) but the mirror on the side is really handy. I will be keeping this in my bag as a just in case mirror. I would possibly buy more from the range if I really liked a colour because it is so cheap. I have found myself using this regularly so even though it's not an amazing product it does the job and sometimes that's all you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Overly Sticky Gloss

I got this lip gloss in my Violet Box. After seeing so many YouTube reviews of ModelCo I was excited to try it. I love the scent, and it is a lovely neutral colour on the lips. It lasts for quite awhile which is great. My main issue with it is that it is waaay to sticky. It is supposed to be non-sticky, but it really isn't. The tube is cool, and I especially like the mirror. So overall, a nice product, but very sticky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
NikitaSmith
12th November, 2014

Eek! Nothing worse than a sticky gloss.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Gloss on the Go!

I received this gloss in my Violet Box description and I have to say I quite like it! Firstly I adore the packaging, sleek, stylish and the little mirror on the side means I can apply it whilst I'm on the go. The scent is YUM! Quite apricot-y. I could sniff the wand all day! But lip glosses aren't made for sniffing, they're made for wearing... I really like how easy this is to apply and it's not that sticky compared to other glosses I've tried. Initially it's super shiny and it really makes my lips pop! But the gloss didn't last that strong that long and it wasn't long before I was left with a hint of shine and a sticky residue. Post wear it didn't dry out my lips which is always a bonus :) I'm not a huge fan of glosses but this one is definitely a keeper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Definitely shines :-)

I was lucky enough to get this in my first Violet Box and I must say for a lip gloss, I was pleasantly surprised.

Formula - Unfortunately it does have that slight sticky feeling to it which I'm not that keen on, but its not super thick, so its quite bearable. Its nice and smooth and feels quite moisturising.

Tube - I really love this tube, its nice and long, so its easy to hold, not bulky, and handy to put in a handbag or purse or even in your desk at work. The one thing I'm really in love with, is the fact that it has a long mirror on the side. How many times have us gals had to quickly apply lippy or lipgloss and can't find a mirror he he he. This is such a neat design and you can use the mirror even if you don't want to use the lip gloss. Perfect for those times when we've had something to eat like spinach or broccoli and we need to check if we've got bits in our teeth lol.

Results - as far as lip gloss goes, it does what it says. It gives a nice, smooth coverage with good moisturising properties. My lips feel silky smooth with this on and this has now become one of my favourite products. I gave it a 4 because of the slight sticky formula.

Purchase again - Most definitely. I was lucky enough to not have to pay for this one, so would definitely buy it, providing it doesn't have a high end price tag. I have mine in Strip Tease, so its a nice clear, neutral colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Model Co - Perfect Lip Gloss!

This probably has to be the most-used freebie I have ever had, I love it! Firstly, the packaging is fantastic for when you're on-the-go and for quick touch-ups, I love the mirror and have had several friends comment on what a good idea it is.

The lip gloss itself is very pleasant to use. It has a soft, fruit scent with no real taste - good considering how glossy it is, it's easy to end up tasting it. The colour I have is 'Strip Tease' which is a soft, feminine pink. It's very sheer, so wouldn't be a good choice if you're after something quite pigmented, but great if you're just wanting a nice gloss for every day use or to wear over other colours. I didn't find it too sticky and it lasted pretty well, although you'd need to reapply after eating.

This is one of those lip glosses I've almost used up, and I would purchase if I came across because I got so much use out of it.

Tips: For a touch more colour, layer with a soft pink lippy for a feminine look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely scent, but no color payoff

I really love the delicious sweet scent of these lipglosses and the mirror on the side is so cute and handy, the packaging looks really nice in my opinion. I own 2 colors, a paler and a brighter pink and sadly they don't really color my lips, they add shine of course, but the color payoff is so terrible, they're like clear lipglosses, go well on top of lipsticks though. I don't think they're sticky at all, they feel nice on my lips, but I wouldn't really recommend them because of the poor coloring.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely lip gloss

I really love this lip gloss, such cool packaging with its mirror on the side. The colour I have is red and I've been wearing it so often. It's not sticky like other lip glosses that I've tried- one of my favourites at the moment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No