Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Description

Create a glamorous, lacquered pout with ModelCo's SHINE Ultra Lip Gloss. The reflective, shimmering gloss lends a luxe touch to your beauty look, and glides on smoothly for a non-sticky, long-lasting finish.

The tall thin bottle and smart inbuilt mirror makes SHINE Ultra Lip Gloss perfect for small handbags and on-the-go application.

SHINE Ultra Lip Gloss can be worn alone or layered over your favourite LIPSTICK LIP COUTURE for hours of unbeatable shine.

Why you need it

  • Reflective, shimmering gloss that enhance lip contours.
  • Non-sticky formula with a soft colour tint.
  • Inbuilt mirror for flawless application.
  • Slim and slender; the ideal handbag staple.
Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glossy but Sticky

I have been trying to fall back in love with lipgloss, but this was more of a sticky mess than a glossy success.

The gloss was a nice colour and looked lovely on the lips, but was also super sticky and seemed intent on catching my hair, which sort of ruined the effect.

I also personally found wearing over a lipstick seemed a bit mucky and if I did do that I would get some disposable applicators.

So love the look, but still looking for a non-sticky lipgloss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Model co. Shine ultra lip gloss

My cousin sent me one of these from Australia along with some gifts for me and my 2 year old. It's a gourgeous Barbie pink colour and I really like it. Miss two notices when I put it on and comes up to me wanting a little bit herself. It smells like candy! As described it's not really sticky well it is but not in a icky way and has a mirror on the lid. I've not tried any other shade but the pink compliments my lips nicely it's sheer and just gives a pretty tint and shine I like it because my lips tend to be very dry and cracked but this gloss makes them look pretty. I like that it doesn't have a chemical smell. I've seen this brand at farmer's and haven't tried many of their products. I am open to purchasing this in future I wonder how many other shades there are.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Model Co. Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

In love! Not only can I have full looking lips thanks to the shine of this lip gloss, I can wear different lipliners to help slightly change the colour. The shine means your lips look amazing, and also it leaves your lips feeling soft and moisturised at the end of the day.

Tips: Different lip liners help give a different look to the same colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A sticky gloss.

I must admit, i had high hopes for this product. The mirror and colour look fantastic from the outside. I got the colour "strip tease" which I thought would be fantastic for a wedding. I found the formula quite gluggy and sticky. The colour on its own wasn't that appealing but it did look great over my Mac lipstick (craving) which added a great depth to the colour.

It smells great, if you don't mind a sticky gloss this would be fine as it does have a lovely sheen to it. I just don't really like sticky lip products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Model co.lip gloss

I got my lipgloss in a subscription box,and although the packaging is cute with a mirror on the side the product is very sticky on your lips,I would not recomend if to others because it feels like you have sticky jam on your lips,it's not a good feeling,

Tips: You can do nothing to advoid sticky lips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lucky I like this, I have four of them!

When I used to subscribe to all the beauty boxes, this company must have been doing some kind of great deal because I've managed to acquire 4 of them, all exactly the same colour!

The one I have is strip tease, in the bottle it's a gorgeous, shimmering peachy-pink but on the lips it comes off as quite clear. I like the packaging, it's a decent size with a clear tube so you can easily see what the colour is and it also has a mirror on the side. At first I thought it was kind of silly but I do find myself using it as it's the perfect size to just see your lips.

The gloss itself smells really nice, sweet like lollies. It has a doe foot applicator which I prefer for lipgloss compared to the squeeze tubes. Unlike the description though, I do find this a bit sticky and not very long lasting. It's not crazy sticky though but if it was windy, then your hair would get stuck in it.

I like to wear this by itself for just a slightly glossy lip or over a nude lipstick. actually any lipstick would be fine to wear it over, I just don't want the applicator to go a funny colour!

I'm not totally sure if i would buy it at $14, but I think I would probably buy a magazine for this if it was given away as a freebie or up to $8 on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
didnt love it

got this free with a magazine in "strip tease" love the light peach shade and the subtle sparke, the mirror on the side is handy for application, and the strawberry scent is almost edible :). however it was far to sticky, and the longer its on your lips the more annoying it gets as it dries and that was really disappointing as i had high hopes for this product :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
briannaamymuir19
6th October, 2014

*sparkle not sparke

Overall rating:
1.3/5
16th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Handy mirror

I got mine in a subscription box.

The packaging is simple. The mirror on the side is fantastic! I haven't come across a gloss with a mirror yet so was impressed.

The actual product feels smooth as it applies on your lips. To me it feels thick and sticky. So I personally don't agree with the claims of non-sticky. I find it doesn't last long on my lips.

I tried using heaps of times thinking I'll fall in love or even like with it, but nope. This product is not for my luscious lips. I have just given it away so it can be used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Shine Ultra lipgloss in "Berry Pink"

'Berry Pink' is a gorgeous juicy raspberry shade with a hint of shimmer and it gives a seriously glossy, glass-like finish which is just what I like in a lipgloss. It's got quite a thin consistency rather than being gooey or thick, which is also what I like in a lipgloss; I hate it when my lips feel as if they've been super-glued together! My first application lasted for around two hours before needing to be reapplied, which is pretty ace for a lipgloss suffering through numerous cups of tea, and although the initital shine faded after a while my lips still felt glossy and retained a good amount of colour. The formula is sheer rather than opaque and the colour on the swatch below is what shows on lips once applied. I love how juicy and fresh it looks, it's such a summery shade

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Passable Lipgloss

I got this lipgloss in the shade Strip Tease as part of a Violet Box. It has a nice almost fruity scent and it a very nude shade. The lipgloss is quite tacky and I have to put a think layer of Chapstick on underneath to stop myself getting too annoyed with it. The tube is quite long which makes it annoying to put in pockets (clothes and handbag) but the mirror on the side is really handy. I will be keeping this in my bag as a just in case mirror. I would possibly buy more from the range if I really liked a colour because it is so cheap. I have found myself using this regularly so even though it's not an amazing product it does the job and sometimes that's all you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!