Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Braun Series 9 Reviews

Braun Series 9 Reviews
Overall rating from 5 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The Braun Series 9 shaver is the World’s most efficient shaver*.

Exceptionally gentle on skin, Braun’s specialized shaving technology captures more hair in every stroke to provide a close, comfortable shave without compromises.

Availability Farmers and Online

Website www.braun.net.nz

RRP: $699.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Braun Series 9 Reviews

Braun Series 9 Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Shave - Quick, Easy, Smooth and Gentle

Thank you Beauty Review for giving me this awesome shaver to try. It's an impressive package. The shaver has an excellent design and superb construction. It's comfortable to hold and all the controls are easy to access. The carry case (included) is stylish and makes it easy to throw into an overnight bag or even your work/gym bag.

I have a lot of facial hair and it grows quickly so I'm always having to shave. I usually use disposable razors, which is always a time consuming operation to get the hot water running, lather up and shave, and in a busy morning it would usually be relegated to 'next day' status.

It took me a while to get used to the Braun shaver, you definitely have to read the instructions, but well worth it. It's highly effective, and while it takes longer than my usual disposable razor, it's easier to use, and you can shave anywhere (well, as long as you're mindful of the hair mess).

What surprised me the most is how gentle the shaver is and how smooth your skin is afterwards. I did spend a bit of time wondering how this is achieved, but in the end chose to reap the benefits rather than ponder the method.

It's a serious investment, but having said that the disposable razors I usually use cost a small fortune, so in the long run this would be a better bang for your stubble buck.

I now find that I like to have my shaver in my workbag so it's easy to do a quick shave at home or at work if I'm pressed for time. And that smooth, smooth skin at the end is simply a great result.

Tips: Do read the instructions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Braun Series 9 - Game Changer

I've never given the time of day to electric shavers. About 10 years' ago I tried one and found the shave to be kind of uncomfortable and my skin reacted poorly. The shave wasn't that close but I got ingrown hairs. Not cool. Well times have moved on. This shaver is very easy to use - the head moves to suit your face position and you can immediately tell how close, and smooth, the shave is. It's a game changer because I can still get a great close shave but now I can complete it in a minute or so and not have to bomb the bathroom with an eruption of water like I used to. Wife is much happier...

Tips: Pull your skin tight for the smoothest result. Also parts of my neck may just be best shaved the old way but I don't mind doing that once a week or so.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Converted!

Posting on behalf of husband:

I've never found electric shavers to be as effective as a wet shave with a 'proper' razor. So when I found out my wife had put me up for this review I didn't think this would be all that good to be honest.

The Braun shaver is easy to hold and gets the job done quickly - it leaves a very smooth finish. It is especially good to use in those hard to reach places, under the nose and around the mouth.

It's light and comfortable to use.

The only downside is the cable from the socket to docking station is long, and I think if it were coiled it'd look much neater. The docking station is a bit of a beast, but it does fit on the vanity - although it's also now the focal point of the vanity.

I like its self cleaning and I've already purchased a replacement cleaning cartridge, ready for when I need it.

I cant believe at age 50, not only am I willingly using an electric shaver - I'm loving it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A Big Step Up!

This is my first electric shaver for many years so I am comparing to my usual manual shave. This shaver is a big step up from shavers I have used in the past as I was able to get a decent shave with no skin irritation and being able to shave in the shower definitely a time saver. First impressions: It is well designed, feels good and solid and looks like a premium product. It was not too big and was very easy to use except for the long hair extension which suffered from impaired viewing when cutting due to its design, which made cutting sideburns tricky. The cleaning and charging station looks good and well designed, but is quite a big piece of equipment, so may not suite a small bathroom. The shave itself was definitely not as smooth as my usual manual wet shave, but once I got over that, the added advantage of being able to shave wet or dry meant I gave up on finishing off by using my old razor for a perfect shave. The battery seems to be long lasting and I haven't yet managed to run it down after a few weeks of daily use. The instruction manual is well written and easy to follow. Noise whilst shaving was lower than I expected but the cleaning process is quite noisy especially the drying fan which goes for about half an hour or so. It is also very easy to clean manually using the little cleaning brush supplied and the shaver head detaches very simply to facilitate cleaning. I really like the hassle free cleaning station and the time that saves me when I am rushing out the door. I simply put the shaver into the station switch it on and leave it to clean, charge and maintain the shaver whilst I am gone. Value for money this shaver cannot compete with my manual razor and the cost per shave is much higher due to high purchase price, cost of the cleaning cartridge and the head needing replacement every eighteen months or so. But this is a superior electric shaver....so you pay for that. Overall I like this shaver a lot and the only reason I give it four rather than five stars is that the shave is still not as good as a manual wet razor and it takes longer to shave with the electric razor than with a manual. The convenience, quality feel and portability of the Braun series 9 however is very appealing especially for travel.

Tips: - Read the manual - especially about the status indicator lights - they can be confusing. - Tip for Braun - It would be useful to have a pocket for the small (easily misplaced) cleaning brush in the travel case and a place to clip it on the charger. - Another tip for Braun - It would be useful to include space for the power cord in the travel case so I don't have to pack the two separately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Well written review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Braun Series 9 9290cc

The Braun Series 9 9290cc is a seriously impressive piece of equipment. I've used electric shavers before, with variable results due to having easily irritated skin, but this is significantly better. It's easy on the skin surface and, with so many blades whirring around at the same time, it gives a really good, clean shave (which is very important to me. I'm a fan and i'll be using it from now on. Highly recommended.

Tips: Read the instruction manual! I didn't use to. The Braun Series 9 has a raft of quality operational and cleaning features, but if you don't know about them you'll never experience the benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
GDo
25th July, 2019

No, Maria, not so far. But then I haven’t really had ingrown hairs before. I don’t know whether the wet shave aspect helps, but this is definitely the smoothest power shaver I’ve ever used. No irritation at all.

maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Have you experienced any ingrown hairs afterwards. Use to use electric shavers but found I tend to get more ingrown hairs