Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Mellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel Review

Mellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel ReviewMellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel ReviewMellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel ReviewMellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Achieve effortlessly tamed and tinted brows with Mellow's Tinted Brow Gel. A lightweight non-sticky gel formula with a mini brush applicator that allows you to finish and maintain a perfectly groomed eyebrow with no mess. Perfect to use over powder or pencil. Make a statement with your brows that will make you proud of!

Avaliable in dark brown and light brown

 

Availability Farmers

Website www.mellowcosmetics.com



RRP: $16.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel Review

Mellow Cosmetics Tinted Brow Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bold Brows

I got this in a BBBE, and have enjoyed trying it out - I'm a big fan of brow gels, as I have very blond, fine brows, so I find gels/brow mascaras the best option for me. This one definitely gives bold definition in a single stroke. However, it comes out very thick and gloopy, so this means I then need to do a lot of work combing, blending, then cleaning smudges from around my brows. I imagine that if you already have bold, dark brows, then this may not be such an issue, as it would be easier to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not A Winner

I have got into my brow game and so I wanted to love this product. In reality, there are others I love better.

The mascara style brow gel is dark brown and liquidy. A lot of product gathers on the brush, which means to get the amount of product your want on your brows you often have to wipe a lot of excess off the brush and then quickly off your brows before it dries. Blotting your eyebrows like lips is a real thing with this product.

I also found the brush was quite long which limited how much control I had over it. I prefer a smaller spoolie brush and as a result I've started using another brush with this gel.

In terms of longevity, this brow gel easily lasts all day. But is also easier than mascara to remove.

All in all, the quality is good, but the brush needs some improvement.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Let down by the applicator

This is a great brow gel- I have mine in dark brown (and it is in fact dark brown) which sets my brows well and lasts all day. However the brush applicator imo is too big and not accurate enough. Additionally it holds too much product so I find I have to scrape quite a bit off the end of the brush before applying. For this reason I would probably not repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luff It!

I got this product in a BR vault, as I didn't own a brow gel let alone a tinted one! Now I do, and while I won't buy another one in my lifetime, I'm quite glad I have this one. I have the shade Dark Brown, as that was the shade given out.

The packaging is quite luxurious with its black tube and gold lid. I really like seeing it on display and its also easy to spot among my beauty mess. It's also very similar to a mascara tube, but luckily I haven't gotten the two mixed up yet!

The brush is small, but not unlike the shape of a regular run of the mill mascara brush. I also like that the brush and handle run the length of the tube as it means I can get all the product at the bottom, if I ever get that far!

One thing I strongly dislike about this product is how wet it is. Because of the wetness a lot of product remains on the brush, and short of wiping it all off and wasting it there is no easy way to get it all off. Unless of course, scraping the brush against the tube is your kind of thing.

Negatives aside, I really like it. I apply it at the ends or points of my brows and work my way back, so the ends are darker than the start. It blends out easily too (I run a soft eyebrow spoolie through them to soften them, I don't like harsh bold brows). I also think this size tube is quite generous just for brows (though perhaps it's perfect for those of us who do it every day).

This stuff keeps my brows in place but not so that I can't wriggle the hairy caterpillars around when I need to, and it provides enough coloring that I don't bother to fill my brows in with a pencil. Good product, definitely worth checking out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Bold Brows

I randomly selected this brow gel in the last beauty vault. I love using brows gels for those times where I want extra volume or better form in my brow shape.

Packaging comes in a black tube similar to mascara. Be careful not to get them mixed up I almost have.

Consistency is a dark brown color. Texture is smooth with no clumps. No scent at all .

Application is very straight forward just apply it your brows. It goes on like a breeze. Easy simple to apply.

Result was beautiful emphasised eye brows. They stay like that all day long. No fade even in hot condition.

Overall I think it’s worth buying this one again. I believe this product could last over a year. A little goes a long way .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
highbrow product without the price tag

I got this at Farmers as part of a "buy one get one half price" deal, and I am stoked. I got the dark brown, I have mid-brunette hair, and it is quite dark but I just apply lightly and comb through with a lash spoolie. It is that easy. Just like a mascara in appearance so easy to get lost/confused in makeup bag/drawers. I put it with my other brow and eye pencils and this lessens the confusion.

Tips: Be light with your hand and definitely use a brow brush/spoolie to soften as it can look harsh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super Pigmented Brow Gel

This is such a great price and is perfect for quick makeup days. I wear this on a daily basis when I dont have time to do my brows but want a bit of help. It is very pigmented and a great formula. Easy to clean up if you make a mistake! Happy to repurchase!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love

I found this brilliant in the past I just used to use a pencil and a bit of hairspray just to make sure they stay in place but this stuff not only tends to so that it also makes them look flawless Once you get the hang of it.

When you open the box there is a tube about the same size as a lipgloss it has a small mascara type wand. I find it a lot easier to apply if I first wipe it on the edges less is more right as you can always go back in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best brow gel on the market!

Brow gels would be one of the hardest beauty products I've had to search for, over the years I've purchased many after watching and reading reviews but sadly they've all been a miss for me. My eyebrow hairs are thick but scarce and tinted brow gels either emphasis that lack of hair or make my eyebrow hairs look like fuzzy caterpillars so I've always opted for clear brow gel until a few months ago.

The lovely owner Ima at Mellow cosmetics had sent me a PR package containing a few of her new products, the tinted brow gel was one of these. I have a large collection of Mellow Cosmetics which helped expand my love for Mellow even more.

The brow gel comes in a dark mascara type tube, the colour I was sent was Dark brown. I like how the tops of the wands are gold so they're easy for me to see in my container of various makeup products. The wand has a small tip and slowly gets bigger towards the inner of the wand.

There are 2 ways I like to use the brow gel.

The first way is my daily routine where I wipe the excess product from the wand and brush the product from the front of my eyebrows pushing them upwards. With the type of wand it is, I can mimic little hairs which make me look like I have eyebrows, the small tip of the brush allows me to be more precise in applying this in the areas that I have no hairs, this takes 5 minutes and looks very natural, after that I use a wipe to sharpen the edges and Im good to go.

The second way is when I do a full face of makeup, after I've drawn on my eyebrows with brow pomade I go in after with the brow gel to blend the pomade and brush the hairs down.

I will be purchasing a few more of these, I am very happy with this product.

Tips: Wipe the excess tinted gel from the brush before applying to your brows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too dark - light brown = dark chocolate brown

I got this brow gel from the Nudes 2 BBBE box and unfortunately the light brown is too dark for me. I have a mix of mid and light blonde (dyed) hair, with some parts being close to platinum. That being said, I would still say that the light brown gel isn't that light to begin with, more a dark chocolate colour. The tube is very similar to a mascara tube, with a twisting-bristled wand. When I first pulled the wand out of the tube the gel stuck to the length of it in blobs, so I had to be very careful while holding it. The gel was quite thick and because of the blobbiness on the wand it brushed onto my eyebrows quite thick as well. I did like the size of the brush, as the bristles were well spaced and stiff enough to seem like they'll last well and comb through hairs well. Other than the colour being darker than expected and the messyness on the wand, the gel did do what it said it would. It also is a reasonable price and the product would last a while.

Tips: Might need to clean the wand and remove excess gel before applying, or will get blobs of colour in your brows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No