Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Tattoo Brow 36hr Pencil

Maybelline Tattoo Brow 36hr Pencil
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

*BEAUTY VAULT SHADE: Soft Brown*

 

Maybelline TattooStudio Tattoo Brow 36HR Pigment Brow Pencil in an easy-to-use, ultra-performance brow pencil. Get 36HRS, long-lasting waterproof brow impact with ease. This eyebrow filler is made with bold pigments, delivering the highest levels of pigment in an eyebrow pencil. Tattoo Brow 36HR Pigment Eyebrow Pencil defines, fills, and fixes uneven eyebrows without smudging and fading throughout the day. Tattoo Brow 36HR includes a spoolie eyebrow brush on one end for defined, blended, and natural-looking brows.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Tattoo Brow 36hr Pencil

Maybelline Tattoo Brow 36hr Pencil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
On point

I managed to pick this up in the vault and oh my sweet brows. I’ve been using another maybelline pencil and it’s ok.. but this wow. I looked like a different person. It almost costs and darkens each individual brow, rather than just colour the skin underneath it. It also colours the skin but not like you’ve let your toddler take to your face with a felt. It’s really natural and darkening but not over the top. I can see this will last me ages.

I have medium brown brows I would say and applying this framed my face up a lot more than my other brown pencil probably due to the fact it darkens all the brows and so it’s not just the skin with your usual slugs on top. It does more so look like a tattoo brow that enhances your skin and brows. I do like to use the wand to soften and spread but I am happy with the look and colour.

I will 100% be investing in this one again. I am a maybelline fan but compared to my current maybelline pencil which is just ok, this is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Oh so creamy

Wow what a unique product!!! I was lucky enough to be on the trial team for this pencil and I’m so glad I was. The first thing I love about it is the spoolie ,it’s solid so you can really get your brows in the position you want before or after you’ve applied the pencil. I always feel like others will snap off at any moment. The pencil itself is a real pencil, not mechanical like some of the finer tipped ones so you will need a sharpener handy. The product itself is unexpectedly creamy and ultra pigmented so definitely apply with a gentle hand, if you get too much on the brow then use the spooly to brush it out a little. I fell asleep on the couch the other day and it didn’t fade or budge but I’ve worn it in my brows for 15 hours and it definitely wasn’t as bold as it was when I applied it but actually looked more natural as the day progressed. It is really creamy so I’ve had to sharpen it after only a week but I think it’s still good value. I can see why they call it a tattoo brow pencil as you can definitely create a tattooed look with it. It is a thicker pencil so you’re not going to get fine brow strokes with it but if applied lightly it will fill your brows in beautifully. The lightest shade is still quite dark so unless you love a darker brow then this won’t be the product for you.

Tips: I use the spoolie after applying it to make it look more natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Happy brows for me

I trialled this product in light brown. It wet on reasonably well but I did find I needed to use the spoolie brush to blend the colour evenly. It lasted all day however I definitely needed to reapply/retouch each day. I really liked the colour on my brows. I am quite fair and I think it still gave a natural look. The cap on the pencil end didn't seem to fit perfectly so this is something I would only use at home (and not in my travel cosmetic bag). On the whole, I was impressed with this product.

Tips: Blend well with the spoolie brush end for a natural look, and keep the cap firmly in place on the pencil end

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Tattoo Brow 36 hour pencil Deep Brown

It has a capped pencil at one end and the spoolie on the other. I got the dark brown and with my black hair, I initially thought it was too dark. It lives up to its name of being pigmented! You only need the smallest amount of product for it to leave pigment on your brows. It looked frighteningly dark, but with a couple brushes with the spoolie, it blended quite nicely. I would probably try medium brown next time though. I do find though it can be hard to control exactly how much pigment goes on your brows because the spoolie can over-blend and leave bits patchy. I also find it a hassle to need to sharpen it.

I think it gives a more powder brow finish, rather than individual hairs so it depends what look you go for.

In terms of smudge proof, I think it lives up to its name. For long, sweaty workouts, it only fades a little bit and I have very sparse brow hairs and sweat a lot! It does wash off easily at the end of the day though, which I like.

Tips: Use the smallest amount - they weren't kidding about pigmented!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new Holy grail!

I absolutely adore this brow pencil. It literally glides on and the spoolie brush blends it effortlessley. The colour is fantastic its a genuine dark brown, I often find they're quite red toned but this is definitely not. The texture is so smooth and once set it lasts all day without budging until I remove it. Will be repurchasing for life. Only downside is its a pencil that requires sharpening and not a wind up.

Tips: Line underneath and comb upwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Brow Pencil

I absolutely love this brow pencil.

It applies buttery smooth and has fantastic pigment to quickly and easily shape and style my brows, and the colour was my perfect match.

I love that it has a spoolie on the end so all I need is one item to get my brows sitting nice and tidy, then the pencil on the other end does a fantastic job of filling and shaping the brows to perfection.

I love how easy this is to use, it only takes a mintue or 2 in the morning to slay the brows and have that perfect face frame.

I had previously used a powder the majority of the time as I had never found a brow pencil that worked for me, but I am officially converted.

The brow pencil it very soft, which means it glides on, however it does also mean that the product goes down very quickly so I did find myself having to sharpen it almost every morning before applying.

The only down side I found packaging wise is that the lid for the pencil was very loose and did not fit securely on the pencil so I feel that if I were to put this in a make up bag for travel it would not travel well and I would end up with brow pencil on everything.

Overall its a fantastic pencil one I would happily recommend and purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Stays the day but not sure about 36 hours?

This arrived just as I finished my usual eyebrow pencil. Perfect timing, thanks BR! I received the ‘deep brown’ shade and was pleased to see it is a ‘cool’ dark brown. I’ve used a warm toned one before which made my brows look quite red! This ended up being just the right tone for me. The pencil feels quite soft when you apply it so it glides on smoothly and easily. I then blend it in with the spooley to soften the look. The spooley is firm enough that I can fully blend the pencil in with just a few strokes. The resulting look is natural with no harsh pencil lines.

Once set, this stays in place all day. No fear of accidentally wiping your brows off mid afternoon! Even at the end of the day they still stay out if I rub them. I can’t attest to whether they do stay on for 36 hours as the pencil was easily removed at the end of the day with my usual balm cleanser. I can’t actually imagine a situation where I would want to leave it on for that long, so this wasn’t an issue for me. The pencil definitely doesn’t temporarily tint your brows if that is what you’re looking for.

The only downside for me is that this isn’t an automatic pencil and you have to sharpen it. It is also cased in plastic which makes it harder to sharpen than a wooden pencil. Apart from that, I would definitely use this again if my usual eyebrow pencil wasn’t available.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Bold brows.

I tried the shade 260, dark brown. The colour is fairly close to my natural shade which was a good start.

The pencil has the traditional two ends. The product end and a spoolie end. The product tip reminds me of a small crayon as it's more rounded then pointed. It's consistency is creamy which made it easy to blend in but also hard to define or outline small areas of your brow. The pigment is strong so a light hand is needed. Once dried it is smudge proof and set without feeling heavy or waxy.

The Spoolie end is one of the best I have come across for a brow pencil. The bristles are thick and sturdy but still have some flexibility to blend the product in. It blended in nicely and left me with a bold brow. I'm not 100% convinced about the 36hour staying power but it does appear to have some water resistance when water lightly touched then. I managed to remove fairly easily with my normal cleanser.

Slightly annoying things I have discovered are firstly how fiddly it is to sharpen as it smooshes into the side of the sharper. Secondly the lid needs a really firm push to stay on.

It's definitely worth a try if you like to fill in your whole eyebrow or have thiner brows. I normally only touch up a few small gaps in my eyebrows so I normally reach for a product that has a finer tip like the Anastasia Brow Wizz. I found this product a little too difficult to just touch up gaps so I ended up applying to my whole eyebrow instead. I probably wouldn't repurchase only due to this.

Tips: Apply lightly to begin as very pigmented.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It’s good for its price

I got selected to trial this and selected Deep Brown. This colour was 90% perfect for me, the the black brown would have been 100% perfect. This wasn’t an option for the trial so that’s all good. This is a good affordable pencil. They staying power is awesome and better than my benefit pencils and I did find that this created a more natural and softer brow, which is what I prefer I do have some criticism but they’re not major ones: - the pencil is quite thick, so not good for defining the brow (I used a thinner pencil to defined the shape of my brow) - you have to sharpen it! Not a deal breaker but a little annoying lol. I had to go out and buy a sharpener as I had chucked mine out. All my brow pencils have been those twisty up ones. - waterproof but to a point: when it said waterproof, I expected it to only come off with a cleanser. However with water and a bit of friction, it will come off. I guess if you’re swimming and not rubbing your brows, you’ll be fine (who rubs there brows anyway lol). I just thought I would test it out since I was trialling the product. All in all, I would most definitely purchase this again, as it’s a fantastic product for the price point. However, I still have not found my holy grail brow product, so I will use this until the next new thing comes out :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing staying power

The pencil is super creamy and highly pigmented. It's soft in texture, not like other eyebrow pencils I've used before with a hard lead. Doesn't take long to dry.

I sweat quite a bit so I wipe my forehead a lot, often smudging as I go. This didn't smudge!! It stayed strong through a night's sleep test, only needing touch up in the outter edges. Separately, it survived a long lunch while I was dabbing my face from sweat.

It seems pretty waterproof, you will need a makeup remover to clean it off properly.

Very happy with the staying power, amazed!

Tips: Apply LIGHTLY, you want to just glance it across your hairs and surface. If you go too hard it looks like you have felt tipped in your eyebrows. Definitely need a good brush after application to even out the colour.

I recommend touching up and cleaning edges dry. If you use a wet q-tip you risk the pigment pooling in areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!