Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Superstay 30H Concealer

Maybelline Superstay 30H Concealer
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Maybelline New York’s Superstay Activewear Concealer delivers up to 30 hour wear and a full coverage matte finish. This long lasting concealer wipes out dark circles and imperfections for a natural transformation. The full coverage concealer looks and feels like second skin that’s lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. Plus, its comfort-curve flex applicator makes it easy to apply evenly. Wherever life takes you, Superstay Activewear concealer keeps up—it resists transfer and sweat!

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Superstay 30H Concealer

Maybelline Superstay 30H Concealer

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not a great product

Finally received this after chasing up a few times. The colour was a perfect match for my skin tone. It was in a neat plastic tube The product was very watery unlike other concealers I have tried. I applied to blemishes that I had on my face and neck but found it soaked into my skin too quickly and had to reapply so I was disappointed that it didn't last the 30 hours as stated. Didn't like the applicator it was very thin and looked of cheap quality. Disappointed with this product and would not recommend or purchase it.

Tips: Applicator needs to be better quality and product needs to be less watery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Does it Stay?

I don't wear a full face of makeup often, but when I do, I want a really good concealer that lasts to cover the hormonal spots I get despite being in my 30s. First off, the wand on this concealer I was confused by. The applicator tip looked strange, but upon application it proved to be really good. It was very good at precision and getting close especially the under eye area. I happened to have a few different stages of hormonal spots from New to almost healed, some red. And also red patches. So those were the areas I wanted to target with this concealer. After applying to where I wanted the concealer, letting it set then applying foundation over top, I was pleasantly surprised. It definitely covers spots and redness well. You can still see the texture of them, but they are most definitely less noticeable. It covered redness well, and undereye darkness. However it did sit cakey, and in my newly noticed fine lines under my eyes. So this definitely isn't for under eyes on aging skin. Over all, it does work to conceal, and I did wear it for a day and it didn't move. So I'm impressed by that. Would I use it again? Yes on my spots and redness, I would just avoid my undereyes. Would I buy it again? Probably not. It's just not the right concealer for my aging skin.

Tips: Prep and prime your skin before application to help with longevity. After applying let dry then apply a setting powder. This will help keep it in place before applying foundation and also helps with how it wears throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good

Loved this concealer, does the job well. I have acne and dark circles and it worked well. Doent feel caky when put on

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great concealer

I really enjoyed using this concealer. I’m a mum of two little ones so don’t generally have much time to put much makeup on each day. I loved how quick and easy, and still looked great, this concealer was. The wand applies the perfect amount of concealer, with a great consistency and it easily was worked in with either my fingers or make up brush. Definitely a concealer I’d buy again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Excellent concealer!

The consistency of this is so good, not cakey , doesn’t stick in your lines, the colour match for me was perfect, the contour of the brush was awesome. I liked the packaging, it spread fantastically well. I really couldn’t fault it. For a brand you can get anywhere it’s epic. I like it more than some of my more expensive branded concealers! I would buy this again and will be continuing to use. The coverage is also great and stays on all day!

Tips: Let it warm up a bit on your face like all concealers for maximum blending!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use concealer

I used to use concealer all the time under my eyes, but when my easy-to-apply one ran out, I fell out of the habit. This one, though, may have me back in that habit!

Trialling this Maybelline concealer was good, as the application stick made it fast and easy to apply. All I needed to do was dot it on any area I wanted coverage for (mainly my bags under my eyes #mumlife), then use my fingertips to pat it in. At first I thought it was the wrong tone for my skin, but it blended in nicely.

One evening when I was wearing this with my BB cream someone described my skin as 'flawless', so that was a treat!

Did it last 30 hours though? I didn't go so far as to sleep in this to test it (I know, I should have!), but I got the impression my makeup had worn off a bit by the end of the day. I'm not entirely sure about this though and I'd like to test it in different conditions - e.g. Does it stay put on a hot summer day? So at this point I'm giving it 4/5 for 'doing what it said it would do', but if I change my mind about that grade after testing it in more challenging circumstances I'll come back and adjust it!

Tips: The built-in application stick makes it perfect for travel - no need to pack brushes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Natural-looking coverage

First off, great packaging! The slender glass bottle is elegant with a well-sealing cap, and the small paddle makes a lovely applicator – no mess, precise dosage, easy application. You get a faint whiff of chemical smell when you open it, but nothing that lingers.

It’s quite a creamy product, less thick than I’d expect from a concealer, but with good body. I use it for a fairly large patch of hyperpigmentation, applying a small blob and then just patting gently with a finger until it blends into my skin. The patch is very dark, and my skin is very pale, so this doesn’t provide a full-coverage block-out on me, but it does fade the mark so that it’s hardly noticeable yet still looks (and feels) like my natural skin. I far prefer this to thicker, more pasty concealers I've used, which always look cakey or powdery. The coverage of this stays all day too, doesn’t transfer at all, doesn’t fade, doesn’t dry out. It has a wide colour range, and the 10 is a perfect match for my very pale skin.

It's a high-performance, long-lasting product with a lovely texture that’s easy and pleasant to use. Love it!

Tips: For a flawless finish, don't rub or smear it on; pat it gently until it blends into your skin. Let it settle, then add another 'coat' if you want heavier coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I see how others would love it

I understand, truly I do. It doesn't move, it sets down so fast and stays there for hours on end which was amazing as there was no need for touchups. However, I found it slightly difficult to work with in this aspect. It dried down so quickly that I had to rub vigorously to get it to blend which in turn made it streaky. It took some trial and error to get it to work well and I'm still experimenting with it, but I can understand how this would be a total HOLY GRAIL for somebody who has issues with the longevity of their makeup.

Tips: Let it sit on your skin for a minute so it heats up with your ski, then blend. Or wet your sponge or spray your face with setting spray to allow it to blend nicely and not dry out on the skin too fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great product.

I love this product. I always put my concealer over my foundation and it is amazing - it lasts all day and gives a great finish especially my bags under my eyes. It is a great color and mixes well with my foundation which is the Maybelline Superstay 24hr.. Absolutely great products all round . Skin feels very soft.

Tips: I read it is better to put concealer over foundation and I totally agree - have been doing this now for a couple of months .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I believe it'll last 30 hours!

Ok I am way past needing my concealer to last 30 hours haha, but I do believe this would last that long!

I used this primarily under my eyes to counteract the mum-bags. It sat beautifully on my skin and blended effortlessly with my foundation. It didn't look thick or obvious at all, and it didn't fill my fine lines.

I picked the shade sand and I found it a good match - there's a few shades to choose from, and we don't need an exact match for concealer so I think most people will be able find a suitable shade.

I like the applicator and the wee tube is super cute - stylie and functional.

HIGHLY recommend this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!