Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Our biggest mascara brush with the double curved stem delivers a double shot of mascara. Smoother formula with double the collagen plumps without clumps.

• Lashes are loaded with extreme volume, while being lifted up and fanned out.
• Our highest concentration of collagen for the biggest, boldest lashes ever.
• Extreme volume without the clumps.
• Available in washable and waterproof formulas.

For best results, sweep the Pumped Up! Colossal Brush from root to tip for instant volume. Do not let dry between coats.

Pack Size 10.7ml

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

Bought this on special at the supermarket. I’ve used this brand but the yellow mascara and was happy with it so thought I’d try this one.

The wand tip is really long with bristles close together. The actual mascara is quite thick and gluggy. I found it didn’t apply as well as the yellow version and in fact used the old yellow mascara I had to finish it off. I wouldn’t buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good, but not amazing

This is a pretty simple review, this mascara is average. It makes your eyelashes black which is what you want in a mascara, it's an okay price too, but it just doesn't WOW me. If it's on sale then yeah I'd probably buy it again, but won't be paying full price again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Colossal Mascara

I bought this on sale and I am sure glad I did not pay full price for it. I like the colour and volume this brings to my lashes , but I have used better. The mascara will get clumpy and that will make application a little more time consuming and tricky. This is not very easy to remove as well, take a few turns with my makeup remover wipes to completely get rid of it and at the end of the night that is not something to look forward to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
OK but not my favourite

Usually I go for mascara that has a skinny brush but I wanted to try something new and hadn't tried one of the mascaras that promise eyelashes as thick as christmas trees.

I discovered that the brush really is a mini christmas tree, yet the formula applies quite evenly and not too thick. I found that the shape and thickness of the brush made it not so easy to apply but I'm sticking with it for the time being. It's not so annoying that I want to chuck it out, I will finish it and then try a different one.

The formula itself is good. Not very clumpy even though the brush gets fat with paint. I bought a non waterproof variety and found that it stays on through gym anyway. Comes off easily with jojoba oil or micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Alright

I bought the product, used it and it was fine. But the end of the brush had lumps of mascara on it and it's kind of hard to put mascara on lower lashes with the lumpy amount of mascara on the end.

Tips: To remove the clumps of mascara, simply put the mascara in a class of boiling water so the lumpiness can disappear and then apply it when you are ready to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colossal pumped up mascara - not for me

I purchased this mascara as I had read about it and I'm always keen to give new things a try. I really wanted to like it, but it just didn't impress.

Firstly I didn't really see the 'pumped up' claim, my lashes have looked more pumped in Maybelline Falsies, so I didn't really want to keep adding layer after layer for poor results.

Secondly, after a couple of hours it started to smudge. I use a primer and like my makeup to stay in place, but by the end of the working day I had tissued off residue under my eyes several times.

I gave this to my teenage daughter who likes it 'okay' but she won't buy it again either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not Much Pump

I brought this after buying the colossal mascara as an experiement to see if one produced significantly bigger lashes.

In terms of the product, it is an inky black colour on lashes. It lasts all day an requires a bit of aggressive make up removing to remove it. In terms of the lashes they do not grow like the mascara claims, but they do become longer than the natural lash and longer than what most other mascaras achieve.

What I wasn't as keen on was the wand. Im not sure what the point was of sculpting it was and I think it looks less attractive than their normal wands. I'm also not as keen on the 1 end pink 1 end yellow look.

But the biggest question is whether pumped up is really pumped up. And on my lashes I didn't notice a huge difference between the 2 colossal mascaras. They both however are more pumped up than many others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colossal BRUSH!

This mascara "accidentally" fell into my shopping trolley recently, it was cheap and one of my friends had recently told me how wonderful it was so I thought it would be rude not to try it.

I love the hot pink packaging of this mascara but then I love bright colours, so I open it up and check out the brush it is HUGE! Like I could brush my hair with that brush it is mahoosive! It's tapered at both ends then it bubbles out in the centre hmm a bit strange I thought but proceeded to applying to my lashes.

The formula of this black mascara is quite dry so I found it on the harder side to apply, especially with the mcmassive brush. It took a good 4 swipes to get enough mascara on my lashes. It lengthens them but doesn't thicken them. One thing that is a big plus is it didn't make my lashes look clumpy and they did give quite a natural look. I do have sensitive eyes and this didn't irritate them.

It does last all day and doesn't rub off even putting wood on the fire and getting smoke in my eye, then viciously rubbing my eye I was shocked to notice I didn't look like a panda it stayed put, I think this would be the first mascara that has stayed put like this.

I like the end result of this but the brush and the difficulty to apply it aren't a winner to me. honestly I probably won't buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Better than Falsies

Skip paying for the MAC Haute & Naughty and get this for the Naughty!

First of all, I'm surprised this Mascara took so long to come to the NZ market. I purchased one last year in the USA and I loved it. At the same time I purchased the MAC Haute & Naughty mascara, and I found this was actually a better mascara! It really gave my lashes volume, thickness and that really full look. It didn't flake or clump onto my lashes either.

Its a dry formula so you can apply this and not worry about transfer to your lids as well, which is a bonus if you've got hooded lids (pick me!) and it makes cleaning up mistakes a lot easier too. I have naturally full and curly lashes (blessed!) and this gives them the effect of almost wearing falsies without the drama of glue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
10th July, 2015

Oh I want this now.. It sounds great!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara

I really like this mascara. It does an amazing job on my lashes. Making it look longer, curlier and more volume. Amazing formula at an affordable price. Would definitely repurchase,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No