Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Our biggest mascara brush with the double curved stem delivers a double shot of mascara. Smoother formula with double the collagen plumps without clumps.

• Lashes are loaded with extreme volume, while being lifted up and fanned out.
• Our highest concentration of collagen for the biggest, boldest lashes ever.
• Extreme volume without the clumps.
• Available in washable and waterproof formulas.

For best results, sweep the Pumped Up! Colossal Brush from root to tip for instant volume. Do not let dry between coats.

Pack Size 10.7ml

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

Bought this on special at the supermarket. I’ve used this brand but the yellow mascara and was happy with it so thought I’d try this one.

The wand tip is really long with bristles close together. The actual mascara is quite thick and gluggy. I found it didn’t apply as well as the yellow version and in fact used the old yellow mascara I had to finish it off. I wouldn’t buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good, but not amazing

This is a pretty simple review, this mascara is average. It makes your eyelashes black which is what you want in a mascara, it's an okay price too, but it just doesn't WOW me. If it's on sale then yeah I'd probably buy it again, but won't be paying full price again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average At Best

I bought this mascara because Jaclyn Hill raved about it and it looked amazing on her lashes. I just didn't love it. The packaging was adorable and bright and fun and even the wand seemed like the kind I usually go for. But overall it gave an okay amount of volume and length, but smudged quite badly on me and it just wasn't THAT good.

Tips: It's one of those wands where you should wipe off the excess before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Colossal Mascara

I bought this on sale and I am sure glad I did not pay full price for it. I like the colour and volume this brings to my lashes , but I have used better. The mascara will get clumpy and that will make application a little more time consuming and tricky. This is not very easy to remove as well, take a few turns with my makeup remover wipes to completely get rid of it and at the end of the night that is not something to look forward to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
OK but not my favourite

Usually I go for mascara that has a skinny brush but I wanted to try something new and hadn't tried one of the mascaras that promise eyelashes as thick as christmas trees.

I discovered that the brush really is a mini christmas tree, yet the formula applies quite evenly and not too thick. I found that the shape and thickness of the brush made it not so easy to apply but I'm sticking with it for the time being. It's not so annoying that I want to chuck it out, I will finish it and then try a different one.

The formula itself is good. Not very clumpy even though the brush gets fat with paint. I bought a non waterproof variety and found that it stays on through gym anyway. Comes off easily with jojoba oil or micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Alright

I bought the product, used it and it was fine. But the end of the brush had lumps of mascara on it and it's kind of hard to put mascara on lower lashes with the lumpy amount of mascara on the end.

Tips: To remove the clumps of mascara, simply put the mascara in a class of boiling water so the lumpiness can disappear and then apply it when you are ready to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
31st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thick and clumpy mascara

I brought this product hoping for a luscious mascara that would coat and define my lashes. I was sorely disapointed, I found on opening the product the brush was big and bulky and the product so thick it barely came off the brush, with lots of coaxing and numerous applications I find it clumps my lashes together and comes off in specks...I almost wonder if this product has dried out in the pack. Definitely won't be buying this again, frustrating to think I wasted just under $30 on this lack lustre mascara.

Tips: don't buy it...just don't !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colossal pumped up mascara - not for me

I purchased this mascara as I had read about it and I'm always keen to give new things a try. I really wanted to like it, but it just didn't impress.

Firstly I didn't really see the 'pumped up' claim, my lashes have looked more pumped in Maybelline Falsies, so I didn't really want to keep adding layer after layer for poor results.

Secondly, after a couple of hours it started to smudge. I use a primer and like my makeup to stay in place, but by the end of the working day I had tissued off residue under my eyes several times.

I gave this to my teenage daughter who likes it 'okay' but she won't buy it again either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect

Perfect mascara for going out and when you want your lashes to look MASSIVE! I often wear this when I go out at nights or anywhere when I want it to look like I'm wearing mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not Much Pump

I brought this after buying the colossal mascara as an experiement to see if one produced significantly bigger lashes.

In terms of the product, it is an inky black colour on lashes. It lasts all day an requires a bit of aggressive make up removing to remove it. In terms of the lashes they do not grow like the mascara claims, but they do become longer than the natural lash and longer than what most other mascaras achieve.

What I wasn't as keen on was the wand. Im not sure what the point was of sculpting it was and I think it looks less attractive than their normal wands. I'm also not as keen on the 1 end pink 1 end yellow look.

But the biggest question is whether pumped up is really pumped up. And on my lashes I didn't notice a huge difference between the 2 colossal mascaras. They both however are more pumped up than many others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!