Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Precision tip for the thinnest line. No skipping or drying!
Ultra-thin 0.05mm brush supplies smooth, even lines. No mess or excess! Intense black colour with a shiny finish.

Eye artistry made easy
• Refined brush tip, providing ultra-exact and ultra-thin line
• Continuous flow, for smooth fine lines
• Smudgeproof and waterproof
• Safe for sensitive eyes and ophthalmologist-tested
• Contact lens safe

Availability Farmers, Countdown, Pharmacies and Online

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz/Products/



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Definitely my go to!

For a product that is amazingly affordable, it works fantastic! I absolutely love how thin the tip of the pen is. It dries almost instantly... which is great for my hooded eyes (yay no smudging!!) Makes creating a thin wing or a thick wing a breeze! I always have one ready to go.

Tips: Keep the pen upside down in a brush cup. This will keep the product applicator full of the formula and wont dry it out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nearly fail proof

This is such an easy liquid eyeliner to use. The best way I would describe it is it's like using a fine felt pen. It's easy to accurately apply and you don't end up with eyeliner smeared everywhere. I didn't think it lasted terribly long compared to pencil varieties, but I was using it every day and it's quite affordable so it's a winner in my eyes!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
super easy to use

As the title says, it's super easy to use as I'm a newbie to liquid, I find it goes on nicely the shape is right, and I get about three months wear from one. No smell. And easy to wash off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Holy Grail

I love this eyeliner! I don’t think there is a product in the same price point that could compare. I’ve tried many eyeliners from drugstore brands and high end brands and I just love this.

I love the consistency of this product,It applies evenly, sets well and has great staying power. I find the product lasts longer than other liners in the same price point. I personally feel this product measures up to some of the high end products and will happily repurchase over and over.

Tips: Great liner for learners. Practice makes perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Pen Liner

I purchased this from Farmers in a special introductory price (maybe around $10). I didn’t really need another eyeliner, but I do prefer liquid eyeliners, so will grab a bargain when I can.

The tip is nice and fine, and flexible, but with structure, to draw an even line. I do find the tip clogs easily with foundation/powders, so often need to wipe it on the back of my hand to get the dark black back.

I did find the pen dried up quickly, even though it was capped when not in use - only had it for maybe a month before it ran out. If I’d paid full price, I would have been disappointed it didn’t last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easiest eyeliner ever!

The brush tip really is thin and the liner goes on in a smooth line with no gaps or patches. This is the fist eyeliner I have actually been able to apply myself without re-doing. Seemed to last a long time without smudging too. Love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tried others but came back to this

I used this for a long time and then was given another eyeliner that I used for a while but was disappointed with the quality of it so went back to the Master Precise eyeliner. It lasts all day and is nice and thin so you can either apply it subtly or thicken it for more impact.

Tips: Be careful when replacing the lid so you don't damage the brush bristles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
WHY DO I KEEP BUYING THIS.

Honestly, why. I've thought about this...maybe it's because I haven't tried any other eyeliners other than the crappy Essence one (no offence Mrs Essence). But I must rate it somewhat if I keep buying it. The application of this eyeliner is simple, almost fool proof. Therefore I feel confident to add a bit of a flingey wing to my makeup looks. The tip is a bit thick so be prepared to be amused at how sultry you look. You might decide it's a bit much for a day look and try fix your chunky line with a q-tip. Does it smudge? Yas. Yas girl it does. My biggest whinge is that it drys up like there's no tomorrow. AND just to add to the depressed fest it doesn't even last long on your face!! Great. On average, this eyeliner will last me around 6-7 weeks...and for $23-24 it's a bit bung. I'd rather spend my money on chicken nuggies and a Netflix subscription..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Incredible eyeliner!

One of my two favourite eyeliners! I was really excited to try this after all the hype from my makeup artist friends, and was so impressed with it once I did! The super fine tip is just what I was after to achieve a flawless sharp winged eyeliner look - which most liquid eyeliners I have tried failed to achieve.. Really smooth to apply.

Tips: It takes a bit of practice to perfect, but it's well worth it when you do!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for beginners!

Before I tried this I have had zero success with putting eyeliner on my top lashes. I've tried pencils, liquids and gels, I'm such a noob at it that these just ended horribly.

I picked this up from my local countdown and have to admit I was a bit pessimistic! I was blown away at how easy and precise this is to use! Even with my mediocre eyeliner skills this gives a thin, opaque, precise line. This also stays on my lids all day without smudging but is very easy to remove with a baby wipe at the end of the day. The only issue I have found is that when you first use it in the morning the liner can be a bit grey, I just run it on my hand a few times to get the liner flowing and its back to being awesome! highly recommend this to any eyeliner beginner such as myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!