Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Precision tip for the thinnest line. No skipping or drying!
Ultra-thin 0.05mm brush supplies smooth, even lines. No mess or excess! Intense black colour with a shiny finish.

Eye artistry made easy
• Refined brush tip, providing ultra-exact and ultra-thin line
• Continuous flow, for smooth fine lines
• Smudgeproof and waterproof
• Safe for sensitive eyes and ophthalmologist-tested
• Contact lens safe

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz/Products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good Eyeliner

I think I got this from a vault. I love eye liners, and since the withdrawal of Za from NZ, I have hard pressed to find anything to match the Za eyeliner. Sadly, this isn't it.

This is a pretty standard pen-style liner in a plastic tube. It has a straight fine tip, which looked promising. For some reason though, I cannot get that nice even unbroken line I'm hanging out to get. I have to say it's better than anything else I've tried so far, hence the good score. Also, it doesn't smudge and it doesn't irritate my eyes. It's a great price for a medium range eyeliner too.

Definitely worth a try. I'm still hoping to find a Za equivalent tho!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best I've used so far

I really like this product & the thin applicator is great. Amazing dark colour, applies easily & lasts all day. The only gripe I have is that it can smudge a bit if I don't use a setting powder above my eyes. Otherwise it creates a mini-brow below my real brows. I've worked out how to manage it though, so its not that big of a deal, but i'd rather I didn't have to. Still better than almost any others I've tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect flick ERRY TIME!

This is the best and the easiest eyeliner I have used to date. It has a really soft fine tip that doesn't drag the skin, but instead glides over for the perfect flick, every time! My eye liner lasts me ages before drying out - such good bang for your buck! Also, doesn't smudge during the day. I then use an oil cleanser to wipe it off. Easy peasy.

Tips: Keep the lid tightly on to prevent drying out. Dont push too hard on the eye, just let it glide over :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice and Thin!

By far the thinnest line I’ve been able to get with an eyeliner. It’s great as I have hooded eyes so can’t make the line too thick for my top lids. It also dries quickly which is a plus. The precision of the tip also gives me the confidence to draw wings which I’m not the greatest at.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Definitely my go to!

For a product that is amazingly affordable, it works fantastic! I absolutely love how thin the tip of the pen is. It dries almost instantly... which is great for my hooded eyes (yay no smudging!!) Makes creating a thin wing or a thick wing a breeze! I always have one ready to go.

Tips: Keep the pen upside down in a brush cup. This will keep the product applicator full of the formula and wont dry it out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nearly fail proof

This is such an easy liquid eyeliner to use. The best way I would describe it is it's like using a fine felt pen. It's easy to accurately apply and you don't end up with eyeliner smeared everywhere. I didn't think it lasted terribly long compared to pencil varieties, but I was using it every day and it's quite affordable so it's a winner in my eyes!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
super easy to use

As the title says, it's super easy to use as I'm a newbie to liquid, I find it goes on nicely the shape is right, and I get about three months wear from one. No smell. And easy to wash off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Holy Grail

I love this eyeliner! I don’t think there is a product in the same price point that could compare. I’ve tried many eyeliners from drugstore brands and high end brands and I just love this.

I love the consistency of this product,It applies evenly, sets well and has great staying power. I find the product lasts longer than other liners in the same price point. I personally feel this product measures up to some of the high end products and will happily repurchase over and over.

Tips: Great liner for learners. Practice makes perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Pen Liner

I purchased this from Farmers in a special introductory price (maybe around $10). I didn’t really need another eyeliner, but I do prefer liquid eyeliners, so will grab a bargain when I can.

The tip is nice and fine, and flexible, but with structure, to draw an even line. I do find the tip clogs easily with foundation/powders, so often need to wipe it on the back of my hand to get the dark black back.

I did find the pen dried up quickly, even though it was capped when not in use - only had it for maybe a month before it ran out. If I’d paid full price, I would have been disappointed it didn’t last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easiest eyeliner ever!

The brush tip really is thin and the liner goes on in a smooth line with no gaps or patches. This is the fist eyeliner I have actually been able to apply myself without re-doing. Seemed to last a long time without smudging too. Love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!