Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Waterproof mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily with waterproof eye makeup remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smudge proof but not quite SKY high

I'm always on the lookout for new mascaras that are waterproof and lengthening. The description for this macara and the packaging both appealed to me so I was very excited to get on this trial team! The brush comes with short plastic/silicone bristles, which I don't really like because I prefer longer bristles that make it easier to separate each individual eyelash and coat them fully. And just as I expected, it clumped up slightly when I tried to apply using the brush. In the end I had to use a clean spoolie to brush out my lashes after each coat of mascara which was a bit inconvenient. It definitely helped define my lashes more and gave more volume, but I had to recurl my lashes (which are normally stick straight) after applying 2 coats. The product inside the tube does feel quite liquidy right now since it's new and from past experience old mascara that's had time to become 'thicker' seems to hold up my lashes better. It survived my errand day well and I wore it for a good full day plus a workout with minimal undereye smudging. Granted, towards the end of the day it was basically gone and my eyelashes had flopped but miraculously there was no black smudges. Removal with a biphase eye makeup remover was relatively effortless and after I washed my face with cleanser it was all gone,

Overall I'd recommend this for it's 0 flakiness and 0 smudging, and it would be good if you naturally have curly lashes that just need a bit of extra oomph. But not quite holy grail for people with flat and droopy lashes, also it's got a little bit of clumping which isn't a huge deal breaker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Epic in Everyway - Sky High Lashes from Maybelline

I was excited to try Maybelline's New York Sky High waterproof mascara as I've always been an eyelash girl and had doubts there was a product that could exceed my expectations in comparison to the one I currently use.

The tube is a metallic pink and the wand is long with tiny bristles that reminded me of my grandmother's eyebrow wand that she used so long ago to draw on her eyebrows. The great thing about the tiny bristles is that they grip each and every lash and add just the perfect amount of mascara without lumping.

The mascara itself has bamboo extract and fibers which coat the lashes and make them longer, not just appear longer, but actually add fibers to the ends of your lashes which physically makes them longer! What a great way to get long lashes without fussing around with fake lashes. I had the colour "Very Black" which suited me perfectly.

The finish was very smooth and application was easy - the long wand is perfect for reaching the inner lashes and the delicate bristles separate each lash. After a long day of work, sports and family time, I found the mascara easy to remove with make-up remover. This is certainly a mascara that will replace my existing brand and as long as Maybelline makes it I will purchase it.

Tips: Wiggle the wand a little bit to ensure the bristles make contact with even the shortest of your lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite!!

I wasn't too sure what to expect of this product, because so many mascaras I have tried have ended up looking clumpy and leaving me with panda eyes after a workout or a physio session. I was a little hesitant when I saw the brush, as it is so different to what I'm used to!! I was really pleasantly surprised however - I felt as though all of my lashes were evenly coated and so well defined, without any of the clumping or thickness that I am used to (and hate!). It definitely gave me additional length, but not in a thick, overly obvious way. The end result is definitely more my style - defined and elegant, rather than thick and obvious. I think I've found my new favourite!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara

I love this mascara! I normally don't wear mascara as it tends to react with my eyes which get very sore and watery, but not this one. It also stayed on and did not smudge at all throughout the day. This will be my go to mascara from now on.

Tips: I found one layer was enough but I did try layering it. It didn't flake when I did this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clever little magic wand

I was so excited to try this mascara. Instantly I loved the look of the mascara in it's tube. I also really liked the way it clicked back in when you put the wand back in and it clicks nicely into place. The mascara itself goes on so smoothly and easily. It isn't clumpy or too thick. I loved the way it caught all my little lashes easily and I didn't feel like there was a risk of swiping over too many times and making a mess. This was the first test. The next was to see how well it wore. Very rarely do I find a mascara that doesn't smudge, even the waterproof ones! So I was thrilled when even throughout the whole day there wasn't the tiniest smudge below my eye. I have quite watery eyes so eventually I end up looking like a panda no matter what I do. BUT not this time! It all stayed perfectly fixed for the entire day! In conclusion, I will definitely be looking at purchasing this another time. It didn't flake, smudge or budge. And it didn't irritate my eyes. I can't say a bad work about this clever little bottle of magic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky-high? Definitely not.

I had such high hopes for this mascara. The packaging is beautiful and the embossed signage on the side makes the turning on the lid to open a breeze. But thats where it ended for me. I can only apply it to my eyelashes with two swipes of the very inadequate brush otherwise it clumps up and looks horrendous. I'm sure the formula of this product is actually very good but the brush is horrible and makes applying it awful. Sadly I won't use this product unless I can get my hands in another, more fuller brush.

Tips: Use with another mascara brush or it clumbs up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Provides authentic-looking beautiful lashes

I've been using Maybelline's Lash Sensational Sky High mascara for roughly 10 days now. It has a lot going for it. I'll discuss all those plusses first.

One of the first things that caught my eye was the packaging. It's encased in a pinky-purple metallic-coloured tube, which looks gorgeous. It is very easy to hold and grip, and it has a 'flex tower brush', making it a dream to apply. There is no overwhelming fragrance to this mascara either. Another plus.

Its formula contains bamboo extract and fibres, which Maybelline claims will help to give your lashes an authentic look. I 100% agree with that claim! It does provide an authentic look - your lashes won’t end up looking fake or that you are trying too hard. The consistency of this mascara is excellent - it isn't thick and it doesn't clump. Yay! Often waterproof mascaras can be too thick in consistency. Not so with this one.

And, after wearing it for most of the day, I can honestly say it doesn't budge - it does not even start smudging or collecting around the under-eye area. No ‘panda eyes’ here! Another positive.

So, if I love this mascara so much, why don't I give it FIVE kisses? Well, that is for one reason and one reason only. The 'Sky High' claim. After all, it forms part of the name of this product, so it's definitely part of what it claims it can achieve. I put the Sky High claim to the test, by putting on different brands of mascara (after cleansing this one off!), to actually compare it to others on that one point. And, interestingly, even some of the mascaras that don't say anything about super high or extra-long lashes can actually make my lashes look longer and/or higher than this one. So, if you are purchasing this product purely for that one reason, I'd possibly think again . . . because it may disappoint you in that one area. I did apply two or three coats of it to see if that helped, but it only made a slight difference to its intensity, height and length.

Personally, I don't even care about having super high lashes, so I wasn't disappointed. It delivers in the areas I need it to deliver in. But I feel I need to point this out to anyone purchasing this product for that sole reason.

So, to wind this review up, this mascara doesn't quite achieve a 'Sky High' look - in my experience. But neither does it clump, smudge, look unnatural, smell horrible, feel awkward to use, or provide any other negative experience! So I'd recommend it to others for all those other positive reasons, and I would buy again. Four kisses.

Tips: *Apply two to three coats.

*Use waterproof eye makeup remover to get it off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
LONG LASTING

If you read the description on this product it is extremely accurate. The length this product creates is nuts. Other mascaras I have used that have created this length tend to flake during the day. This product does not do that. I was very impressed by this. Only negative with this is that when you remove your makeup it takes a lot to get rid of all the black mascara flakes. I did find it took several layers to get the fullness and length I like.

I would say the only thing that this mascara doesn't do is add volume. It is better at creating length.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love Maybelline Mascaras!

I was very excited to be given the opportunity to trial the Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara. I have always been a fan of Maybelline mascara's as there has never been a mascara they have made that I have not enjoyed. The mascara does everything it said it would, giving me full volume and length. I enjoyed that the wand was long with small bristles, enabling me to reach every eyelash, top and bottom, with no clumps, and able to apply as many coats as I desired. The mascara stayed on well with little to none smudging (I rub my eyes a lot - tired mum) and survived my sensitive teary eyes! Great packaging, the only thing I did not like on first impression was the smell on opening the mascara, but not an issue when wearing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara-

Consistency is great ,not too thick, did not clump,noticed that my eyelashes looked longer. easy to use, the applicator was good. My mascara lasted all day and did not run. I found you did not need to use too much to get good coverage, i sampled the Very Black colour- 802.

Pretty Packaging, Rose gold.

Yes i would recommend this product.

Tips: Use sparingly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!