Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Washable mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I Don't Usually Wear Black Mascara..

But when I do, this could well be the exception to the rule. This has a very well sized generous cylindrical shape, and the addition if the raised Sky High branding is a great touch, it adds a tactile element to using makeup, and that is a rare detail most manufacturers do not think of (and it is easy to locate in the makeup bag first thing in the morning when you are tired). When the wand is pulled out from the base it comes out cleanly and there is no excess on the tip of the wand nor on the stopper, so this reduces wastage, I appreciated the absence of the chemical smell that can quite often come with mascaras, so this was a tick for me as well. The wing tipped silicone end was good for application and the smaller end handy for the outer lashes, I wear my mascara over primer and had no fallout during the day, colour payoff was good. I did not have to bring out The Separator (see below tip) I like my lashes to be well defined and separated, this does the trick nicely. The click when putting the wand back in and closing is another really thoughtful touch, well done Maybelline. I wouldn't say this made my lashes any longer but they were well defined and removal is not too bad, only slight panda eye after a shower, but if you are after a solid go-to black mascara this is it

Tips: I keep a washed used mascara wand to comb through my lashes before the mascara sets, it does not remove any product once applied, hence the name The Separator

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday mascara

This is the perfect everyday mascara for days when you need some on but want it to come off easily at the end of the day - ideal for work! It has a great flexible wand which makes it really easy to apply, it works great for contact lens wearers like myself and doesn't leave you with the dreaded panda eyes! Definitely recommend - my new go to everyday affordable mascara.

Tips: Just use a little bit of miscellar water when its time to take it off and it wipes away so easily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday lashes!

I think it's a great everyday mascara. I like how small the brush is, allows me to get at every lash and I find it really separates and lengthens each lash without making it clumpy! I often just apply 2 layers of this and find it works for a great everyday mascara. It is so easy to take off in the evenings - just a bit of face wash and it all comes off.

My eyes can get quite sensitive but I've had no problems with this mascara. I do find it can flake a tiny bit at the end of the day if I've worked out or sweated but otherwise it stays on very well! I personally don't like a very dramatic mascara for every day so this is perfect but if you like something more volumizing, then you'd have to look elsewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High

I have sensitive eyes and generally go for a wash-off mascara to prevent irritation when taking it off.

This products definitely delivers on length and volume, without the flakes, smudges and product transfer of other wash-off products. I was impressed with how this lasted through the day.

I like the packaging and wand - the handle is a good size to comfortably hold during use.

This is a great product if you want a great mascara without the hassle of removing it. If you have sensitive eyes, I'd definitely recommend this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
An Eye Opener!

I've always avoided washable mascara because I'm a bit of an eye rubber which causes mascara to smudge. However the convenience of my mascara not smudging or running was becoming outweighed by the inconvenience of having to use a separate cleanser, or scrubbing my lashline to remove it.

I was really surprised by how good this mascara is - it doesn't smudge or flake, even with the occasional eye rub but it does wash off easily and cleanly.

Performance wise this definitely lengthens and volumises but I don't think it layers well. I love the look of one layer, its perfect for day wear and a subtle evening look, but if you want more drama I don't think this is the one for you.

I love the cute tube and being from Maybelline it puts it in the affordable range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Excellent Mascara

Great to try out a new product, l was impressed with the stylish case and hoped the mascara would be as good as the packaging it came in . It was a nice easy brush, and not too big, l find with bigger brushes they smudge on the corner of my checks Was easy to remove with my micellar water. Would say it gave good coverage and improved my lash length too. Great product thanks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant surprise

I always use washable mascaa as I have a bad habit of rubbing my eys and breaking my lashes. The mascara does feel tough & brittle so I think it may break my lashes - didn't get a chance to test it this way. However the mascar comes off really well, either with warm water or cleanser. (Warm water was a better success). But the best part is that I didn't get panada eyes!! Even after 2 hours of a sweaty karate training, my lashes were on point and no smudges!

Tips: This mascara isn't designed for volume or thick lashes. It is more of a dark colour to coat your lashes and add a smidge of length.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice alternative to fake lashes.

Thank you for the opportunity to trial the washable version of Maybelline Sky High Mascara in blackest black.

The Marcara tube stands out being a beautiful pink colour with 3D writing. The mascara wand or flex tower brush is very flexible and while this allows you to maneuver around the corners of your eyes and define each lash, I did find it a little tricky to use as it's a bit flimsy.

The formula appears very thin in consistency almost serum like. I found it went on with minimal clumping and there is time to do a few coats before it dries.

It gives extremely good length but unfortunately little to no volume. I have thin eyelashes so after more then two costs my eyelashes looked a little spidery. I was worried it might flake/smudge easily being washable but it hasn't been an issue so far.

I liked that it washed off really easily. I just used my normal cleanser and was left with no panda eyes. I have sensitive eyes and found this fine to wear.

Nice alternative to fake lashes. Happily recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara

AMAZING! I couldn't wait for this to arrive. I had seen the reviews on TikTok & was super excited for it to hit the shelves. Then I got selected to trial the product! Oh. My. God... so blessed. The mascara is beautiful, both to look at and use. I was impressed from the get go. The packaging has before & after photos, and I must admit I was doubtful my result would be anything like the photos, but... WOW, the difference is astounding! Seriously amazing. The vessel itself is pleasing to look at, the raised lettering is very edgy. Just LOVE that the liquid isn't clumpy and the brush applies the mascara evenly on your lashes. I trialled the washable version and found it washed off easily when cleansing my face, leaving no grimy bits! It is now my official, number one mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I like most Maybelline mascaras but this is my new fav. I don’t normally like waterproof mascara but this one has changed my mind. I’ve had waterproof mascaras that were so hard to remove, even with the no “best” eye makeup removers and I would still have some on my lashes. But this came off with just my cleanser! I was pleasantly surprised, so that was a huge tick for me. The formula is great too - it doesn’t clump up or smudge, and I do two coats. That was a big tick for me. The brush is good. I normally don like the thin brushes that are kind or spacey, I typically go for brushes that are fat and have heaps of bristles, but this one was great. My lashes we long, looked thicker and my lashes didn’t stick together. It gives me that fake lash look, without the fake lashes :) I don’t wear fake lashes, so I don’t know what it’s like on those, but overall, I’ve found me a new favourite mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.