Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Washable mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
What's the hype?

So maybe I brought a dud, because this mascara did NOT live up to its name or the hype. I saw it on a tiktok and purchased right Away. I was super excited to try it as soon as it arrived... But I was left 100% dissapointed. Nothing went "sky high", not even a little. All it did to was just darken my lashes and separated the lashes. Now I must admit I do have short lashes to begin with, but my L'Oréal volume mascara always makes my lashes appear longer, darker and curled. The mascara tube is pretty and the wand nice and flexible but it's a no from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky high Mascara

I saw this mascara on an ad online and knew I had to try it! It's called sky high and it definitely lives up to its name. I love the packaging of this mascara it's really pretty and the words pop out which also makes it easier to grip on to when opening and applying to my lashes. The wand is quite flexible which made it great when applying and the small bristles work like magic to lengthen my lashes, I couldn't believe how much longer they looked afterwards. I found there wasn't alot of product on the wand which was great because it didn't get all messy like some mascaras do but I had to do quite a few coats just to get a bit of volume. If you want the length on you lashes this is the mascara to buy but not really if you want alot of volume. Overall it's a good mascara though, gentle on your eyes and easy to remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Next Level

this stuff is AMAZING. I have used many mascaras over the years but this just takes the cake, it does every thing you want a mascara to do! it’s lengthening, volumising, and it also keeps your lashes separated. It makes you look like you are wearing fake lashes or have lash extensions.

This has a really great formula and i find the bottle lasts me ages even though i am VERY heavy handed with my mascara. Even though this is a mashable mascara it doesn’t transfer at all anywhere around the eyes, it’s also very easy to remove.

Tips: I like to use a couple of layers to really get my lashes to pop.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
sky high

I was a little bit skeptical at first buying this mascara as I haven't liked all of the maybe line mascaras that I have tried. However I LOVE this mascara!!!! I use it every single day and it makes may lashes so long and adds a lot of volume to them. I would usually wear two mascaras but I don't have to add another mascara when I use this one. it 100% lives up to the name of "sky high"

Tips: Blink into the mascara wand!! makes a big difference :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Reach for the sky

After seeing all the amazing reviews on this mascara, I decided I just had to try it. I adore mascara, so am super super fussy about what works for me.

The packaging of the Maybelline Lash Sensational is just gorgeous - the pink and gold with embossed lettering looks really classy, and actually makes it super easy to unscrew the lid. The brush comes out really cleanly, nicely coated with mascara with no lumps or clumps so you don't have to waste a whole lot by scraping off the excess for the first few uses like you do with other brands (a pet hate of mine!). The brush is flexible, it doesn't have huge long bristles, and coats all the lashes evenly. I follow up with a clean mascara brush to help lift my lashes, and then apply another coat. I've never had any flaking or smudging and definitely no panda eyes - even when I've forgotten to wash it off before bed (whoops!).

My lashes look amazing with this mascara - nicely lifted, beautifully coated and absolutely Sky High!

Tips: Get a great makeup remover - this mascara can be tricky to take off! Micellar water doesn't even budge it, but my makeup remover with a hot facecloth works perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It does what it says

Easy no fuss formula. Makes my lashes sooooo long...I always get comments. Somehow also manages to look natural

Tips: Definitely do double or even triple coat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Another amazing Maybelline mascara

Like everyone else, I saw the hype of this mascara online so when it was on a great special I had to buy it! I love Maybelline mascara, and I have been a loyal Lash Sensational gal for years as nothing i have tried comes close so I had high hopes for this new one. The packaging is gorgeous, I love the rose gold/pink colouring and the thicker than normal cylinder tube. The wand is pretty thin and bendy which helps to get all your lashes. There is little waste of product on the brush as you don't have to wipe anything off before application. I LOVE this mascara! It makes my short and straight lashes super long with a great curl (although I do recommend using your fingers to push up your lashes to get maximum affect - I do this with all mascaras). It doesnt rub off and the length lasts all day.

I've read reviews of how hard this is to get off, and whislt my micellar water did literally nothing to remove it, my regular cleanser works just fine. A lot comes off with hot water too and then a gentle motion gets the rest off.

This is my new favourite! And the fact it is super affordable is such a bonus.

Tips: Use your fingers to push up your lashes when the mascara is still tacky to get max length and curl.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Okay

I guess there's nothing really wrong with this mascara but it depends on what type of lashes you are looking for. I did not like the look of these lashes personally. It made them super long which was great but it also made them single lashes which are very far apart, this made them look very spidery unfortunately.

Tips: Looks better when you apply it with lash primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High

Love love love this Mascara, my 16yr old Daughter bought it for me as part of my Mother’s Day gift..The small brush is also great for making sure you get every strand of your eyelashes, they also come out very fine looking with no clumps!

Tips: Easy to remove, I just use warm water on a flannel!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Makes a big difference with length

I just had to have this mascara after reading all the raving reviews online about it and having short,sparse lashes this could well of been my holy grail mascara I have been searching for except for one factor it did not give me the volume I needed but it did add length and make them pretty much "sky high" without any clumping or flaking.I found the mascara had staying power, gave me rich dark ebony lashes and was super easy to remove just with my basic face wash.The coverage was pretty good with all lashes coated evenly including the bottom ones close to my corners so apart from not giving me enough volume I could not fault this mascara at all.I would definitely use it again and with such gorgeous packaging it is really a stunning mascara that is affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!