Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Washable mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Another amazing Maybelline mascara

Like everyone else, I saw the hype of this mascara online so when it was on a great special I had to buy it! I love Maybelline mascara, and I have been a loyal Lash Sensational gal for years as nothing i have tried comes close so I had high hopes for this new one. The packaging is gorgeous, I love the rose gold/pink colouring and the thicker than normal cylinder tube. The wand is pretty thin and bendy which helps to get all your lashes. There is little waste of product on the brush as you don't have to wipe anything off before application. I LOVE this mascara! It makes my short and straight lashes super long with a great curl (although I do recommend using your fingers to push up your lashes to get maximum affect - I do this with all mascaras). It doesnt rub off and the length lasts all day.

I've read reviews of how hard this is to get off, and whislt my micellar water did literally nothing to remove it, my regular cleanser works just fine. A lot comes off with hot water too and then a gentle motion gets the rest off.

This is my new favourite! And the fact it is super affordable is such a bonus.

Tips: Use your fingers to push up your lashes when the mascara is still tacky to get max length and curl.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Okay

I guess there's nothing really wrong with this mascara but it depends on what type of lashes you are looking for. I did not like the look of these lashes personally. It made them super long which was great but it also made them single lashes which are very far apart, this made them look very spidery unfortunately.

Tips: Looks better when you apply it with lash primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High

Love love love this Mascara, my 16yr old Daughter bought it for me as part of my Mother’s Day gift..The small brush is also great for making sure you get every strand of your eyelashes, they also come out very fine looking with no clumps!

Tips: Easy to remove, I just use warm water on a flannel!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Makes a big difference with length

I just had to have this mascara after reading all the raving reviews online about it and having short,sparse lashes this could well of been my holy grail mascara I have been searching for except for one factor it did not give me the volume I needed but it did add length and make them pretty much "sky high" without any clumping or flaking.I found the mascara had staying power, gave me rich dark ebony lashes and was super easy to remove just with my basic face wash.The coverage was pretty good with all lashes coated evenly including the bottom ones close to my corners so apart from not giving me enough volume I could not fault this mascara at all.I would definitely use it again and with such gorgeous packaging it is really a stunning mascara that is affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline sky high mascara

A great lengthing mascara. It is waterproof which makes it hard to take off at the end of the day so I would recommend it for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
THE ONE!!

My search is over with this little beauty :-)

My daughter was raving about this new mascara on tiktok so I checked it out and the reviews looked impressive. So when it was on the shop shelves I had to buy it and of course I bought one for my daughter too. We both love it!

It comes in a pretty sleek tube with embossing which makes it easier to hold. The flexi brush is fantastic and makes application so much easier for getting right to the base of your lashes for optimal lift. This mascara does it all for me separates, provides great length, holds the curl (all day), easy to remove, natural looking volume and does not smudge at all (bye bye panda eyes). This mascara gives an almost false lash look without looking over the top and it has no scent to it.

My lashes have never looked this good and will definitely continue to buy this.

Tips: Work from root to tip for optimal lift.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I Don't Usually Wear Black Mascara..

But when I do, this could well be the exception to the rule. This has a very well sized generous cylindrical shape, and the addition if the raised Sky High branding is a great touch, it adds a tactile element to using makeup, and that is a rare detail most manufacturers do not think of (and it is easy to locate in the makeup bag first thing in the morning when you are tired). When the wand is pulled out from the base it comes out cleanly and there is no excess on the tip of the wand nor on the stopper, so this reduces wastage, I appreciated the absence of the chemical smell that can quite often come with mascaras, so this was a tick for me as well. The wing tipped silicone end was good for application and the smaller end handy for the outer lashes, I wear my mascara over primer and had no fallout during the day, colour payoff was good. I did not have to bring out The Separator (see below tip) I like my lashes to be well defined and separated, this does the trick nicely. The click when putting the wand back in and closing is another really thoughtful touch, well done Maybelline. I wouldn't say this made my lashes any longer but they were well defined and removal is not too bad, only slight panda eye after a shower, but if you are after a solid go-to black mascara this is it

Tips: I keep a washed used mascara wand to comb through my lashes before the mascara sets, it does not remove any product once applied, hence the name The Separator

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday mascara

This is the perfect everyday mascara for days when you need some on but want it to come off easily at the end of the day - ideal for work! It has a great flexible wand which makes it really easy to apply, it works great for contact lens wearers like myself and doesn't leave you with the dreaded panda eyes! Definitely recommend - my new go to everyday affordable mascara.

Tips: Just use a little bit of miscellar water when its time to take it off and it wipes away so easily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday lashes!

I think it's a great everyday mascara. I like how small the brush is, allows me to get at every lash and I find it really separates and lengthens each lash without making it clumpy! I often just apply 2 layers of this and find it works for a great everyday mascara. It is so easy to take off in the evenings - just a bit of face wash and it all comes off.

My eyes can get quite sensitive but I've had no problems with this mascara. I do find it can flake a tiny bit at the end of the day if I've worked out or sweated but otherwise it stays on very well! I personally don't like a very dramatic mascara for every day so this is perfect but if you like something more volumizing, then you'd have to look elsewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High

I have sensitive eyes and generally go for a wash-off mascara to prevent irritation when taking it off.

This products definitely delivers on length and volume, without the flakes, smudges and product transfer of other wash-off products. I was impressed with how this lasted through the day.

I like the packaging and wand - the handle is a good size to comfortably hold during use.

This is a great product if you want a great mascara without the hassle of removing it. If you have sensitive eyes, I'd definitely recommend this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.