Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

A natural and flawless-from-every-angle complexion sets the stage for whatever look you're planning to rock. With Fit Me!® Matte +Poreless liquid foundation you can make visible pores and shine disappear while still getting that perfect selfie-ready makeup.

 

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Average

This foundation for me feels heavy on your face even though it’s only a med coverage, I also got super oily after a couple of hours of having it on even though it’s a Matte finish,I wouldn’t say it does what it states it does although it has been About 10 years since I’ve actually used it,this was back in the day where you have zero idea on what your really doing with any type of makeup,so I might try this again (mainly because it’s cheap and you can get it anywhere) and I’ll try to put minimal on and set it with a better brand of powder since it makes me oily anyway I doubt it would make it look to cakey on my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Is it my fit?

It's a pretty good foundation. The coverage is my favorite feature of the product, as it covers and conceals most discoloration. Depending on the amount of product used it can serve as a light to medium coverage product. The matte finish is another notable feature, that gives a flat, even finish that works well for photos or on stage. However, despite being made for normal to oily skin, the foundation will start to feel greasy after a couple of hours of wear. Your smile lines and areas around your nose will become very apparent too as the foundation wears down in these areas. Having said that, the rest of the foundation will stay put for a good 8 hours with one or two touch ups. I also found that when applying to the drier areas of my face (despite having just moisturized and while applying with a damp beauty blender) it made my skin very dry.

Tips: For dry areas use a super hydrating primer. Applying with a sponge will give the best, matte finish for this product, using a foundation brush will dry your skin and make the finish look streaky. Touch up with a blotting sheet then a translucent pressed powder every 4-5 hours if you have super oily skin to keep the finish even and smooth. Don't do more than 3 touch ups though or the product will look cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of my faves!

I can't count how many bottles of this foundation I had already. This is one of the best drugstore foundation and is really affordable. I love that it has medium to full coverage and is just perfect for everyday use! I use this everyday and I repurchase whenever I ran out. I don't feel guilty using it as it doesn't cost much like other brands. It also feels light on the face and makes me look like I have a very fresh looking face. They have many shades from this range which is also nice as it will cater to most skin shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Poreless is fantastic!!

I wear this daily for work and so far it's the only foundation that is super good on my skin, and by the end of the day it still looks great, if a little shiny. I'm very acne prone with a lot of scarring and this makes me look very matte and beautiful, especially with a little golden highlighter and a nice bronzer! The only downside is it creases on my dimple a little bit but it's mostly unnoticeable and fine as long as I grab my concealer brush and wear it down a little in that area! I find this very non-greasy and best applied with a beauty sponge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great foundation

I’m a sucker for a matte finish. I absolutely love this foundation. I love how it minimizes pores too. The finish is beautiful.

I apply this with my foundation brush and buff it in. It’s a great formula to work with with good coverage too.

There are tons of shades to choose from so its easy to find the right one for your skin tone, it’s affordable and easy to find in shops.

This has been my go to foundation for a while now and it hasn’t let me down

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Matte & Poreless

This has always been one of my go to foundations, I use #220 soft beige. It has a great buildable coverage that doesn't look cakey and lasts throughout the whole day with maybe one touch up, if really needed. It would be so handy if they'd add a pump so you didn't have to pour out so much product and have control over how much you want to use!

Tips: Using a damp beauty blender, start from centre of cheeks and slowly dab in working from centre - outwards, building up coverage as you go. I then use a flat top foundation brush to blend it into the harder to reach areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

Its a good foundation but not for me. Its not a full cover as i would want it to be its lightwait amd didnt cover all the marks that i wanted.

I didnt stay all day and i smears as soon as tought my skin. I had to use a lot to layer and it just didnt look right for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Foundation

I love the texture and consistency of this foundation. It has medium to high coverage, is easily blendable and buildable. It is long-lasting and gives a lovely finish to the skin. I like a matte finish but not "chalky", and this foundation delivers on that. I do have a naturally oily t-zone, so need touch up around there after a good few hours, but this is not something I expect a foundation to help treat. The great thing is that when I do start getting oily, the foundation doesn't seperate, my skin just starts to shine, which I'm not a fan of, so the foundation in itself does a great job. My only gripe is that there isn't a pump on the bottle.

Tips: Using a damp beauty blender, start from the centre of your face, dabbing a little foundation from the centre outwards. Slowly build up and blend until you reach your desired coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Matte and Poreless Foundation

Hands down the best ever foundation for my giant swimming pool pores and greasy skin.

Unfortunately their shade range could do better but that’s my only downfall on this foundation.

I mix porcelain 110 and classic ivory 120 to make the perfect shade for my pale skin.

I really struggle with finding something that A: sticks on throughout the day and B: doesn’t show up my pores and lines even worse! Making my really paranoid.

I don’t even use a primer, I can’t find one that doesn’t look cakey when you have 39 mins in the morning before work.

I only apply with a real techniques sponge and I do make sure I’m all moisturised first hand. Otherwise it can be drying. Yes even with greasy as skin mine can still weirdly enough , dry out.

Even at 5pm my foundation still looks good! I do not add powder overtop, I find I only need one coat. And I’m good to go.

This foundation can oxidise but finding the right shade makes it work for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Matte & Poreless

I was recommended this product by a friend who has oily skin. I have dry/combination skin, however I wanted a cheaper full coverage foundation for everyday that would not clog more pores. It definitely does what it says. It made my skin matte and hid pores and texture, it does not make me break out. However, depending on what powder I use, depends on the overall finish of the product. I purchased the fit me powder, however it was not the matte and poreless version. I actually think that one would of looked worse. This combination causes creases where expression lines are, separates throughout the day, and looks dry. As it is winter, this foundation emphasises my dryness, even though I use a lot of hydrating moisturiser underneath. It provides a medium coverage, unless I use a lot of product and take time to build it up. It does fade slightly throughout the day around the lower cheek area as well. I do think this is a good product, I just think it is definitely more suited to oily or normal skin individuals.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!