Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer
Overall rating from 161 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

FLAWLESS THAT LETS THE REAL YOU COME THROUGH

BEYOND MATCHING FRESH, BREATHABLE, NATURAL

It's makeup that doesn’t mess with you. 

No oils, no waxes, no nonsense.

Natural coverage that leaves skin the way it was meant to be…fresh, breathing, natural.

Exclusive translucent base and lightweight pigments allow skin's natural highs and lows to show through.

Non-comedogenic, dermatologist-tested, ophthalmologist-tested, fragrance-free.

FOR BEST RESULTS; Dot concealer onto imperfections or under eyes. Pat with finger to blend.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great Natural Coverage

After seeing quite a few YouTubers use and talk about this concealer I really wanted to try it. I have oily and acne prone skin and my skin breaks out very easily so I tend to always use the same old products that work. On first application I loved this concealer, it provides very decent coverage that looks nice and natural too. I used on blemishes, redness and under eyes and it looked natural (exactly what I want in a concealer). I would not use this with foundation, I just set it with powder. Sadly this was not a product that I could carry on using as it broke me out every time I used it though :( . Also I wouldn't recommend you to use on your under eye area as it is quite dewy and creases. It does wear off throughout the day if you have oily skin like me too, even if you set it. Overall I would still highly recommend this concealer as it is very natural good coverage, as long as it doesn't break you out.

Tips: Set with powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
This concealer fits me to a T(zone)!

I am someone who likes to fully conceal the bags under my eyes, but I have often found that many concealers just sink into the lines under my eyes and accentuate them (which is not the desired look). So to find that this concealer works perfectly to conceal under-eye bags without sinking into my creases is a miracle! Because the formula is quite liquidy it goes on and blends really smoothly and isn't thick feeling or looking on the thin and sensitive skin under your eyes. It's also great for using on other parts of the face and blends well whether on top of foundation or just straight onto the skin. I highly recommend this product!

Tips: Blending with a damp beauty blending sponge or your fingers works best for this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average

When you apply the concealer it gives a really brightening, healthy under eye look but after not not even an hour it creases pretty bad and and after a couple of hours it has nearly worn off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
110

I have been suffering from some shocking hormonal breakouts so picked this up in the hopes that it would be up to the task. Shade 110 looks like it would be a little dark for me, but is actually a very good match for me when used on my blemishes. I like to smoosh a little of this on the back of my hand and apply with a concealer brush. I then blend in the concealer with my finger and set with powder. This is the best concealer for angry red blemishes I have used yet as well as the most long lasting. I do find that this can oxidize a wee bit, and get the teensiest bit cakey by the end of the day however.

This is a fantastic price and a really effective concealer for blemishes- would absolutely recommend and repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
okay

this concealer is okay, it lightens up my undereyes but it can get really creasy and doesnt last very long i used mine up in a month. For the price its okay but nothing amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Favourite concealer that I've tried so far

I hear that this is really similar to the NARS creamy concealer, but I personally have not used that before so I cannot attest to that. I do notice that the packaging itself is similar to the NARS one, with the black lid and the transparent bottle. I like this packaging as it allows you to see what the colour of the product is likely to be when you apply it.

I have mine in the shade light (10) and it is perfect for winter when I'm paler, but I may need a different shade in the warmer months. It comes with a doe foot applicator which picks up just the right amount of product and evenly spreads it onto the skin. While it doesn't pick up a great amount of product, I find that this is ideal because the concealer seems to dry really quickly so you have to work fast, otherwise it sets before you've had time to blend it.

This is a full coverage concealer which is amazing for my blemishes and horrendously dark under eye circles. I typically just use the doe foot applicator to dab it on directly on my blemishes, or sweep it under my eyes and just my finger to blend it out. While some girls have said they prefer sold consistencies for blemishes, I don't mind a tiny bit showing through and I like the lightweight feel of liquid concealers a lot more and they make the skin look more natural. I actually like this on my blemishes more than under the eyes. The warmth from my fingers seem to help it melt and blend out easier.

I do like that this concealer blends out absolutely effortlessly so you won't be left looking patchy or cakey. I also like that this concealer doesn't crease, stays on all day and you'll still look the same at the end of the day as you did after application. The finish is absolutely beautiful too, it dries dewey and allows your skin's natural shine and glow to show through. On lazy days, I'll just use brow pencil, this concealer, and my Australis powder foundation to set it and then I'm out the door.

I really love this concealer and I'll probably repurchase when I run out - depending on my skin concerns at that time. It's also really affordable so anyone who wants to purchase a good concealer without spending so much can look to pick up this one.

Tips: Work quickly because I find it can dry and set quickly, making it difficult to blend out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great concealer - awesome coverage

It is the first concealer I have ever owned. It does a good job covering my undereye dark circles. Easy to apply, blends well, does not clump. Does not feel cakey. It is affordable and works just as good as other expensive concealers. One of the best drugstore products!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Blendable, full coverage, holy grail!

I own the concealer in the shade Fair. The concealer comes in a simple black and transparent tube, with a sponge wand. Normally I dislike wands on concealers, as I think they are quite unhygienic when covering up acne, however this wand applies the concealer so well, it's difficult to complain. The concealer matches my skintone well. It has a creamy formula and blends into my skin quite well. I find it covers up dark under eye circles really well, and that the concealer has a very full coverage and hides my acne well. This also works great for highlighting and contouring because it blends so well. I would definitely repurchase this as the product seems to last forever and it works so well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Highlight + Conceal = AMAZING

This is my most purchased concealer ever I have tried a few drugstore ones and high ends but the maybelline fit me will always be the one i go back to. Its creamy texture makes it easy to blend out it doesn't feel heavy. I don't use it to conceal but to highlight and brighten up my under eye area. I get shade light and it gives a beautiful finish.

Tips: make sure you moisturise your face and especially your under eye area and i preferably like to use the beauty blender to blend out the concealer it gives a great finish and don't forget to set with powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mid range

I have this in the colour 25 medium beige. I brought this because I have the Maybelline fit me foundation and I really like it and thought this would be just as good and I think it is.

It comes in a long square solid plastic tube with a black lid and a dipper similar to some lip glosses. I do like this idea because it is so much easier to apply it isn't runny or overly thick so I think the dipper is the perfect way to just dab it on the spots you need too. It has good coverage and I find it so easy to blend in and don't find it melt or shift. I do have quite dry skin and my biggest fear is drying it more with concealers and foundation or making it look cakey and heavy and this didn't dry my skin at all. I have dark under eye circles and I found it pretty mid range at covering them up I prefer this more at covering up red spots

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!