Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Dare to wear 24 hour shadow.

Ink technology creates super-saturated color and the cream gel smoothes on for vibrant color that does not fade

9 vibrant shades that you can apply with your fingertips for best results.

Availability  Farmers, Phamaracys and most beauty retailers.

Website  www.maybelline.com



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo

I have this eye colour in blackest black and its amazing for creating smoky eyes and as a base for other looks. I even use it as eye liner, very easy to apply with finger tips. Its gel like consistency makes for easy application. The color is definitely long lasting and vibrant and super versatile for creating intriguing looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
a lot of bang for your buck!

I can't remember where or how I got my pot of 'Tough as Taupe' but I never forget it's in my drawers. It is an insanely flattering shade, even on my deathly pale complexion. It is a thick viscosity and a little bit goes a long way so a light touch is better than a heavy hand. The name, color tattoo, is not hyperbolic as this stuff sticks like ink. I use it as a base for a simple smokey eye, with more shimmery powder eye-shadow or highlighter applied over it. I have blue/gray eyes so this dark brown hue makes them pop.

Tips: Apply lightly and blend- a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Great shimmer eyeshadow!

I love my colour tattoo eyeshadow and I really don't use them as much as I should!!

The eyeshadows are really pigmented and have great colour payoff on the eye. My favourite is 'barely branded'.the shimmer is really nice without being too overpowering. They also blend really well with powder eyeshadows.

They come in a nice glass pot which is study and quite big. There's a lot of product so it will last you a long time. I usually apply it with a small shadow brush or my fingers. Both seem to work and have good colour/shimmer payoff. The eyeshadows stay on my eye all day (I use an eyeshadow primer).

Good product! Would certainly recommend!

Tips: Use and eyeshadow primer to ensure it looks better on the eye and lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Definitely a favourite!

I was first gifted the shade "barely branded" and loved it so much a bought another in a similar shade. I love that this product is super pigmented, it lasts a long time and it also blends really well with power eyeshaddow. It comes in a cute glass pot which keeps it safe when traveling and I'm excited to learn that it can also be used for a high lighter so it's very versatile. I love to use the "barely branded" shade in the inner corner of my eye. Sometimes it just needs a little warning up with your fingertip

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colour Tattoo - Review

I picked this up the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in the shade 'Barely Branded' a while ago after hearing it could multi-task as both eyeshadow and highlighter - and it doesn't disappoint! This is certainly one of the best 'drugstore' cream eyeshadows I've ever tried.

This comes in a small round glass pot, making it a good choice for travelling if you're scared of breaking traditional pressed eyeshadow. I chose the shade 'Barely Branded', which is a gorgeous light champagne gold shade. I purchased it from Farmers, but you can find these in supermarkets and at The Warehouse for a bit cheaper. These are really easy to apply - just dip a finger or brush into the pot, and apply onto your eyelids/face and they will set to stay all day after a few minutes - in fact, I sometimes find this hard to remove. I use mine as both a cream eyeshadow and light natural highlight - perfect for summer as it stays through all the heat! The only problem I could see with these is that some of the darker shades might be hard to blend out, so you would need to work quickly.

Overall I'd say these are definitely worth a try, they are easily found here in NZ and there are loads of gorgeous and pigmented shades to choose from. I'll definitely be picking up a few more of these, it's a recommend from me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I want all the colours!

Have this in #35 Tough As Taupe and I have to say I'm impressed. Not only is this super accessible across NZ (hello, Farmers), the color is vivid and lives up to the promises for long staying-power! I love this matte shade for everyday wear, easy to use with a smokey eye or layered under some glitter some a more glam look. You can't go wrong with this neutral shade, but that pink and gold shade is now calling my name...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Stays put all day

I love this product on my lids for special events where I want my makeup to stay perfect all night without fading or smudging. My issue with this is that it is hard to blend with a brush, fingers are the best option but this means less precision. Still a wonderful product, I like to do my whole eye look and then finish it off with a dash of the silver in the middle for an eye catching metallic pop!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for some lid colour

These used to be my absolute favourite eyeshadows before I learnt how to use and blend palette eyeshadows. I would definitely reccommend them for people who like to have gorgeous eye colour but can't be bothered with the fuss of blending and crease colours etc.

Throughout the whole of 2015 I would wear one of these colours almost every day and they always stayed on. This is even without an eyeshadow primer. I only ever used the more metallic colours as I felt they had amazing pigment. A couple of the coloured ones I owned seemed not as pigmented.

Occasionally I still wear these when I don't have time to do a full eyeshadow look so they are perfect for a fast, beautiful, easy eyeshadow look.

Tips: Brushes apply well too but I found using your finger applied really nicely too as the shadow warmed up from the heat of the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great value

For the price, this is a great product. I do find that it is a bit dry so i have to dig my brush into it. Also it doesnt blend well, but if you want a solid high pigmented colour it is great!

Tips: Use only a small bit at a time and build it up as it is very flakey and it will clump if you over apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Tattoo Stay

Very Pigmented, Good amount of product too! I have used the blue, purple, black and white one and i will say i will be using them more! Cute packaging too! I use several of Maybelline's products too so its a good brand. So far this is my favorite!

Tips: Very good base colour when using glitter or (white) doing a bright eye look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No