Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review
Overall rating from 250 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Dare to wear 24 hour shadow.

Ink technology creates super-saturated color and the cream gel smoothes on for vibrant color that does not fade

9 vibrant shades that you can apply with your fingertips for best results.

Availability  Farmers, Phamaracys and most beauty retailers.

Website  www.maybelline.com



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review

Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colour tattoo eyeshadow

Love these cute wee pottles of eyeshadow. Easy to apply, the pigment is good. No fall out and long lasting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Go to

This is one of my go to "quick make up look" staples as it is exactly that. I use a flat eye brush to pick up the product and add to the centre of my lids then buff it out and blend with a fluffy eye brush and my eyes are done. This super creamy light textured cream shadow is an absolute dream to use. I have it in 6 colours and i use all of them! They are super affordable. Packaging is strong so easy to trust in your make up bag. Comes with a alot of product and i doubt il ever finish one. Huge colour selection. Product stays and lasts all day/night. Very pigmented. Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Eye Studio Colour Tattoo

I have this eye colour in blackest black and its amazing for creating smoky eyes and as a base for other looks. I even use it as eye liner, very easy to apply with finger tips. Its gel like consistency makes for easy application. The color is definitely long lasting and vibrant and super versatile for creating intriguing looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
a lot of bang for your buck!

I can't remember where or how I got my pot of 'Tough as Taupe' but I never forget it's in my drawers. It is an insanely flattering shade, even on my deathly pale complexion. It is a thick viscosity and a little bit goes a long way so a light touch is better than a heavy hand. The name, color tattoo, is not hyperbolic as this stuff sticks like ink. I use it as a base for a simple smokey eye, with more shimmery powder eye-shadow or highlighter applied over it. I have blue/gray eyes so this dark brown hue makes them pop.

Tips: Apply lightly and blend- a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Great shimmer eyeshadow!

I love my colour tattoo eyeshadow and I really don't use them as much as I should!!

The eyeshadows are really pigmented and have great colour payoff on the eye. My favourite is 'barely branded'.the shimmer is really nice without being too overpowering. They also blend really well with powder eyeshadows.

They come in a nice glass pot which is study and quite big. There's a lot of product so it will last you a long time. I usually apply it with a small shadow brush or my fingers. Both seem to work and have good colour/shimmer payoff. The eyeshadows stay on my eye all day (I use an eyeshadow primer).

Good product! Would certainly recommend!

Tips: Use and eyeshadow primer to ensure it looks better on the eye and lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Definitely a favourite!

I was first gifted the shade "barely branded" and loved it so much a bought another in a similar shade. I love that this product is super pigmented, it lasts a long time and it also blends really well with power eyeshaddow. It comes in a cute glass pot which keeps it safe when traveling and I'm excited to learn that it can also be used for a high lighter so it's very versatile. I love to use the "barely branded" shade in the inner corner of my eye. Sometimes it just needs a little warning up with your fingertip

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Stays put all day

I love this product on my lids for special events where I want my makeup to stay perfect all night without fading or smudging. My issue with this is that it is hard to blend with a brush, fingers are the best option but this means less precision. Still a wonderful product, I like to do my whole eye look and then finish it off with a dash of the silver in the middle for an eye catching metallic pop!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great value

For the price, this is a great product. I do find that it is a bit dry so i have to dig my brush into it. Also it doesnt blend well, but if you want a solid high pigmented colour it is great!

Tips: Use only a small bit at a time and build it up as it is very flakey and it will clump if you over apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Tattoo Stay

Very Pigmented, Good amount of product too! I have used the blue, purple, black and white one and i will say i will be using them more! Cute packaging too! I use several of Maybelline's products too so its a good brand. So far this is my favorite!

Tips: Very good base colour when using glitter or (white) doing a bright eye look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Tattoo eyeshadow

Beautiful colours and seems nice and creamy but I found the texture hard to work with, probably fine for someone who is better at make up than me but I definitely prefer a powder eyeshadow find it easier to blend than this. I wanted to like it more! It's so pretty

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No