Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Brow Precise Review

Maybelline Brow Precise Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Shape uneven brows.

Maybelline New York Brow Precise creates perfect, naturally-shaped brows. The ultra-precise pencil and triangle grooming brush makes it easy to fill gaps and keep unruly brows in place all day.

Available in 3 shades.

Availability  Farmers, pharmacies, The Warehouse, Kmart, Countdown, Pak n Save and New World.

 

Website  www.maybelline.com



RRP: $18.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Brow Precise Review

Maybelline Brow Precise Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Browse another perhaps

Slowly upping my brow game and this use to be my go to but not anymore.

It was a cheap and readily available brow pencil which is why I gravitated towards it but there are so many products that can trump this these days and for a similar price. It’s a good cheapie if your after a quick fix but is really only good for filling in the background, if you want to draw defined brows I suggest something else.

For me the colour personally is a little more golden brown than I would prefer. It isn’t sharp as - more a blunt tip even after sharpening its not sharp and I’ve tried a few sharpeners.. hence I recommend use for shading background colour for more a powdered look vs using for brow strokes.

So it does fill in gaps but colour wise and precision wise I prefer alternative products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

Pros: Lasts well Creamy formula Added spoolie

Cons: Colour slightly to warm When you sharpen it for precise lines you loose alot of product

It was a good pencil. It did what it said and I used the whole lot but I've since found products that have a better colour match for my hair tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Brow Pencil

I really liked this brow pencil. I picked it up in the darkest brown colour they had. It was easy to use and I love that it has a spoolie at the end as it makes for less packing when you go traveling. The product is easy to use and stays in place all day. The pencil lasted a decent amount of time before running out. I’d definitely repurchase and tell others to buy as it’s a good drug store product that is easy to use

Tips: Keep the end sharpened

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brow Precise

I loved this product when I first started using it - the colour matched me perfectly, I was able to create smooth, precise lines and of course the brush feature was super handy and a big factor as to why I bought it in the first place. It stayed on fairly well throughout the day too. However I found that it was never quite the same after the first use. It didn't sharpen well at all, crumbling all the time and breaking off and I was never able to get it as sharp as new. I also found it to be quite soft so it needed to be resharpened constantly. Way too much admin! I have since moved onto the e.l.f pencil which I much prefer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brow pencil

I find this pencil very hard to get thin strokes from and that it makes my brows look very unnatural which i do not like. The colour was good and matched my brows reasonably well. I just found this hard to use with with some practise it may be easier i just never had the time to keep trying it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good brow product

I came across this Maybelline Brow Precise brow pencil when we went to Rotorua and I left my brow pencil at home. I had to buy one because I can't put makeup on without brows. I liked it when I tried it because it's very easy to apply and I love how it looks on my brows too. The really good thing that I like about it is the brush at the other end which helps to blend the brow product to my brows. The least that I liked is that it doesn't seem to last on my brows. I have a combination type of skin so maybe this wouldn't last long if you have an oily T area.

Tips: Add a brow primer to make it last a but longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Brow Precise

Not a bad brow pencil but, as my brows are quite thin, it's a little to broad of a pencil for me. I, personally much prefer the microbrow pencil styles. The colour range for this product, however, is quite decent and it is easy to use. Would recommend for those with thicker brows, otherwise it can make your brows look a little too fake. The spoolie on the end is great and convenient.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go to brow pencil

Have really light patchy brows an this pencil is cheap and easy to use, it comes in a perfect colour for me, lasting me ages, will definitely repurchase when I run out. Great to give you everyday brows

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for starting out

I have never tried to do my brows myself - I have incredibly faint eyebrows, and usually leave it to the pros (on the odd occasion that I get my makeup done for me). So I was a little hesitant about putting my hand up for this trial!

Turns out it was the best place for me to start 'experimenting' with my brow colour. You can easily start off light, and build the level of colour you want. I'm still a bit scared to go dark, but this pencil is great for just adding a touch of colour.

The brush is awesome for keeping it all looking nice and tidy too!

Tips: Go easy! Start light and build up to the level of colour you want

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Precision Power

At first, upon swatching this on the back of my hand, I thought this was going to make my brows far too dark. I have quite naturally dark eyebrows anyway, but I do like to fill them in and neaten them. I found the pencil to be quite waxy and easy to blend in and it glided on quite smoothly. Much to my surprise, it wasn’t too dark and looked really good, quite natural. The spoolie blended the product into my natural eyebrows well which I really liked. However, I found that I had to sharpen this quite frequently, as it wore down easily, which in the long run would annoy me a bit and I don’t think the pencil would last very long with everyday use. I applied this using short, very light strokes until I reached my desired shape and colour. Because this comes out quite darkly, I didn’t need to press very hard and hardly needed to go over my stroke multiple times to get the colour wanted, as I like natural looking brows rather than really bold ones. It did make my brows neater and gave them good shape. I found that this lasted the whole day while I was at work and didn’t really fade too much. I often got compliments on how ‘on fleek’ my brows were looking! While I did like this product and it looked good, I would use it again, however it probably wouldn't be my go to- I think I would still reach for my current brow product over this one.

Tips: Apply this with a light hand! I found short, light strokes worked best and build it up. Also use the spoolie before and after applying the product to blend it out and fix any stray hairs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!