Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara Review

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Max Factor 24 Hour False Lash Effect Mascara Bold eyelash volume for up to 24 hours with our innovative lash formula. Dramatic lashes last all day and night.

24 from False Lash Effect mascara gives you bold lashes for up to 24 hours.

  • Built-in primer surrounds and coats your lashes.
  • Mascara particles stick to your lashes not each other.
  • Smudge-resistant and abrasion-resistant.
  • Easily removed with an oil-based eye make-up remover.

Availability Farmers

Website http://www.maxfactor.com.au/



RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara Review

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good length and volume.

I purchased this Mascara after having eyelash extension removed. My lashes where short and sparse so I wanted a mascara to give my lashes a bit of oomph.

It certainly gives good volume without much clumping or that horrible spidery look after just two applications. Realistically they didn't look like false lashes but I was happy with the result. I like that it doesn't smudge or flake throughout the day but was surprising easy to remove with Micellar water.

Tips: It dries quickly so you need to be quick with further applications.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara

I am in love with this mascara. It gives me everything I need and want. I love the big size of the tube makes it super easy to hold and to apply.

I have a brown/black colour which I like better than a straight black one. To use this mascara you just untwist the lid and the brush comes out with enough product on it to apply to your lashes. Don't pump the brush into the tube as this encourages air to get in and it could dry out your mascara. This mascara applies really easy and lasts all day and for me, it does not smudge or run. I love the way my lashes look while wearing this mascara, long, luscious and thick. I find this comes off with my micellar water easily.

Tips: Give this a try, the result is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
False lashes? not really..

I've had this mascara in my drawer for ages, so have no idea where I got it from (BBBE maybe?). Anyway, anyone who knows me knows I'm a mad keen Max Factor fan, so I naturally expected great things from this mascara.

Firstly I love the colour of the container(black). And I love the big chunky shape. The wand is an easy twist off, and there's no issue handling a good sized wand like this.

The mascara itself is coloured black brown, perfect for my black lashes.

The brush has short bristles so I'm thinking it'll thicken my lashes really well. Guess what? it doesn't. I find it leaves clumps of product and doesn't really separate and coat each lash as I was expecting. Sooo disappointed. I ended up with some on my upper eye lid and it was really hard to remove.

Sorry Max Factor, cheaper brand mascaras I've tried have been superior - lash separation, individual coating, lengthening and thickening.

This won't be my go-to mascara, in fact I'm not sure I'll use it much at all. And it's pretty pricey for a mascara that doesn't really live up to it's promise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
One of my favs

I purchased this mascara for $20 from a makeup sale and was very happy I did. I usually buy a different mascara every time I need a new one because I haven't quite found one I really love and will use all the time. This one I would definitely be buying again. It really made my lashes nice and full looking and didn't clump together. The brush was very nice and easy to use and it's even good for doing my lower lashes without getting mascara everywhere. The packaging was the main reason I purchased it, i really liked the black and purple and also i had never tried Max factor brand before.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Such a Disappointment!

I had been super excited to try out this mascara after reading heaps of great reviews about it. Unfortunately, however, I was VERY disappointed by this product. I had been expecting - as the advertising claimed - dramatic, bold lashes. I got the complete opposite. My lashes were defined nicely, but zero volume was built up, and after applying multiple coats they looked very thin, sparse, and un-voluminous! Eventually I gave up trying to build the volume, and went back to my favourite L'Oreal mascara instead.

Then, at the end of the day, I found this mascara nearly impossible to remove - makeup wipes, micellar water, and a cleanser all failed to get this off my lashes. Definitely not great from a product which didn't explicitly claim to be waterproof.

So not impressed, Max Factor. The only good thing I could say about this product was that the packaging was quite cute. Wish I didn't have to write such a terrible review! :-(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
19th May, 2017

I found it hard to remove too and you're right, it doesn't say it's waterproof!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite mascara!

I love this mascara, I've tried so many mascaras that made my lashes look spiderly, or clumped together, or the product flaked off every where and made a mess.. But this one is perfect. My lashes never clump when using this product, and it is very hard to make them look overdone or spider-like.

I use it every day, a light coat is perfect for daily wear, and an extra coat takes your lashes to the next level, perfect for day-to-night wear.

This mascara lasts forever as well, it comes in a large bottle and you only need a small amount to have a dramatic effect so the high price is worth it.

Tips: Be careful with a fresh bottle, the mascara wand can often pick up way too much product when the bottle is full.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best Mascara for long, natural and defined lashes!

I really love the Max Factor 24 Hour False Lash Effect Mascara! I heard though a friend that it was really good so gave it a go and won't look back! It makes my lashes super long and defined, does not clump and they look really natural too. I love that it actually does what it says and lasts all day and night, it doesn't smudge or flake and comes off easily using make up remover wipes. Would definitely recommend this mascara, and I'm fussy with my mascara!

Tips: Using a make-up remover wipe like Johnson's removes this mascara really quickly and hassle free. It works better than using water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Deep Blue

Max Factor False Lash Effect in Deep Blue promises full lashes with a natural look.  

I bought this mascara expecting to end up with noticeable, vibrant, deep blue lashes but I ended up with an understated blue that was only noticeable in sunlight or under flourescent lighting, otherwise my lashes just looked like they were a soft black colour.  

The black 13.1 ml tube contains a rather intimidatingly large, fat brush head with short, spiky bristles that I find very difficult to use without accidentally sticking the brush into my own eye at least once each time I use it.  

Max Factor False Lash Effect in Deep Blue does deliver on its promises, giving a natural look with individually coated lashes.  It doesn't clump and washes off easily with cleanser and warm water. 

I'm not sure if I'd buy the Deep Blue again, but I may give one of the other colours a try.  

Tips: If you really don't like this mascara wand, use a disposable wand to apply it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
false lash effect !

all over great mascara that dose indeed give you that false eyelash effect my only downside to this mascara the reason i gave 3 kisses is the fact on how clumpy it is your eyelashes dont spread out and by the time you take your makeup off yourll find over a period of time that yourve got less eyelashes, Its more of a once so often mascara.

Tips: dont use everyday just for those going out nights

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
19th May, 2017

Ooops! the last THING I want in a mascara...

MareeB
19th May, 2017

Yep,I found it clumpy too - the last I want in a mascara!

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!