Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2-in-1 Foundation + Serum Review

Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2-in-1 Foundation + Serum Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

A foundation that gives an instant flawless finish plus a serum with SPF
15* to help protect against the visible signs of ageing. For flawless
looking skin now and in the future. *with daily use

  • Gives you instant flawless finish
  • Contains serum with SPF 15* to help protect against the visible signs of ageing. *with daily use

 

 

Availability  Farmers

Website  www.maxfactor.com.au



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2-in-1 Foundation + Serum Review

Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2-in-1 Foundation + Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ageless Elixir 2-in-1

Having tried the 3-in-1 as well I found this product much better. Packaging is great with a pump and is attractive and good quality. As a person with more mature skin the added elixir assists in hydrating the skin and giving a more youthful fresh look.

I am also very happy that the shade stayed true and didn't change colour throughout the day, like some other foundations do. You also don't need to apply loads as it spreads easily for a great finish. Only draw back I found was that is not long lasting and needed a touch up.

All in all I liked the fresh youthful look I got from this product and would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating and Buildable

I found this foundation really hydrating on my somewhat dry skin. You definitely believe there's a serum in here, it's silky and light to apply, and very buildable using a brush or sponge.

I like that it has SPF in it, it's good extra layer of protection.

The downfalls are this isn't longwear, and it does tend to slide in warmer weather.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ultra dewy

If you are wanting a radiant dewy look? Then this is for you. This is a light to medium coverage foundation. Perfect for evening out your skin tone and covering redness. "The no makeup, makeup look" It contains spf 15. It is a liquid foundation with a pump. The bottle is lite weight. It didn't oxidise and stayed true to the shade. It does have a scent,so if you're sensitive to that then this may not be for you. If you have oily to very oily this is not for your skin type. I would recomend this is for dry skin to maybe normal skin and for mature skin types. I have "normal" skin and throughout the day this made me look very dewy and my oils made my face look like a shiny Beacon that you could see from space. I love this for a mix in with matte foundation. It goes on smoothly and have a flawless dewy finish.

Tips: This would be perfect for dry to mature skin. This is a very dewy foundation. Perfect For a mix in foundation with a matte foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Natural light coverage

I am on the fence with this product, I used light ivory 40 and it was a perfect match to porcelain paleness. My skin felt so soft and had a lovely glow to it but after applying two layers on top of the Max Factor Miracle smooth primer I could only build it to a medium coverage, it does state on the back full coverage. One layer evened my skin tone but I still had blemishes and red cheeks showing through, the second layer helped with the red cheeks but my more recent blemishes didn't seem to cover much at all. The finish looked so natural and not at all cakey. The formula is almost thick but on touch feels silky smooth and blends so easily, the smell is like skincare and amazing. I felt the product sunk into my pores on my check though this could have been the primer so I will use this again as it was light weight and that glowy natural finish was beautiful. I think finding the right concealer to go with this foundation will help with the blemish cover as my stick concealer didn't really go well perhaps a liquid formula would work. The product comes with the standard 30mls in a pretty gold plastic tube with a gap showing the actual foundation which would help with matching which colour to choose. The packaging felt a little more upmarket than I was expecting which is nice for the price. All in all, I need like this product and would be perfect if it was full coverage as advertised.

Tips: Use a pore minimizing primer if you have issues with foundation sinking in. A stick concealer wasn't ideal for blemishes that weren't covered so a thicker formula is needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight Foundation

I was happy to get a spot on this trial team for this foundation. I'm on a foundation hunt. It's been a mission trying to find my perfect match. I opted for the ageless trial team because I have lines forming on my forehead and under eyes. Finding a foundation that doesn't emphasise those lines is another mission.

Like the primer this foundation comes in a pump bottle. I prefer my foundation to be like this, it stops spills and over use of product. I recieved the shade bronze. I knew it was a tad bit light in colour for my skin. I find the formula of this foundation is smooth . It feels soft. I used it with foundation brush and blender and it worked perfectly. Blends like a dream.

I found the coverage of this foundation is between light to medium coverage. It reminded me of a BB cream almost. I have pigmentation, discoloured skin, spots lines everything and it did cover them almost like a light veil could still see them. I was surprised that it held on my skin for four hours and began to slip and fade out with primer underneath.

Packaging was excellent. Just the formula was a bummer for me didnt cover my spots well. As for the anti ageing , lines still visible which I knew they would be . Thankful that there wasn't any creasing in the under eye area. The spf did work I didn't get sunburnt.

Overall I thought it was a great to get on a trial with both primer and foundation . Price wise it's a bit high. I probably won't go out and buy this foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Two for one - genius Max Factor!

I was lucky enough to be chosen for this trial & very stoked as I’ve found my new “go to”.

Expectations were met and then some! The foundation comes in a 30ml self dispensing pottle, that distributes what appears to be alot however taking a bit of time to apply (including down around chin) it gave me the ideal amount. For me self dispensing is great for hygiene. I pump ½ amount and blend & layer as needed (at ½ pumps at a time).

One layer saw a bright, natural finish and when layering & blending sees the coverage more dense (for a night look). It works 100% better when paired with the Smooth Miracle Max Factor Primer.

Colour match for me is spot on (Light Ivory 40). Works perfect using a brush compared to sponge.

When used with a the primer and colour concealer I’ve got myself a great coverage that doesn’t sink into my lines & more importantly looks great all day.

Covers appearance of fine lines & wrinkles, helps protect against aging like discolouration & age spots. Bottle does not look like it would leak at all, has secure lid and there’s no way you can get into it – phew no leaking if in makeup bag.

I had no reaction & no breakouts. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable & trusted product for everyday use. With added serum it feels very moisturising and not at all drying. Has a very silky texture which might indicate light weight coverage however be rest assured it’s not at all too light. It feels and acts light however very much mid range coverage (natural look vs heavy, night time full on makeup look).

Having a two in one product is exciting; I can’t get enough of anything “anti-aging”. I’ve only been using this product for a short while however more than happy to commit to it and am positive that it will continue to give me that anti-aging edge. I’m feeling great value for money.

I got lots of great feedback about how great my skin looks, how natural, yaah! Everyone loves being told they look great, especially natural 

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Elixir? Might just be a magical one!

I really can't fault this product. (Bit of a spoiler there)

I thought the pump bottle was lovely, very simple. It matches the rimer I was trying beautifully, they look like a classy duo.

1-2 pumps was more than enough for an even coverage, so I imagine this will last a good few months, I use foundation 2-3 times a week.

The product is a lovely smooth consistency. It smells like...skin care. I definitely believe there's a serum in there!

When I first applied it I was concerned by the fullness of the coverage, but it buffs out well to a medium coverage. Definitely build-a-ble from medium coverage up. It didn't sink into my lines or pores, nor cling to my dry patches in my nose crevices.

The feel on my skin was light, and my skin felt quite natural to touch. I felt hydrated, despite the somewhat matte finish - so again, it must be the serum in there?

I tried this with and without the Miracle Smooth Primer. Without - matte, quite 'flat' finish. Lasted well, but by about 5pm on coming home from work it was past best. With - a dewy, lighter finish. Lasted until my evening shower at around 9pm. The application of the foundation over the primer was just so ridiculously smooth.

All-in-all this is a really, really lovely foundation to use. It's adaptable in it's coverage, and using the primer you can change the finish. Even without the primer it lasts well (and in heat, did I mention it lasted well in the heat?!) . Does the skin care/serum inside act as an anti-ageing product? I dunno, with daily use maybe, but you definitely feel there is something 'extra' to this foundation.

So yeah, really happy. It feels like a super-high-end foundation, so at $40, will buy again!

Tips: I was a bit confused by the SPF 15 with daily use - what does this mean? Does the SPF build up? How does that even work?

As I had no idea about the SPF in this I opted to use my usual facial sunscreen daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to foundation, only using it a couple of times a week at most, however after been selected for the trial I have used this every day for the past 3 days and I think I may now be a foundation convert!

This is so easy to apply and the shade matches me perfectly. It glides over my skin after applying the primer and then stays there all day. It is a nice consistency, not too runny that it makes a mess but not so thick it takes forever to blend it in.

It gives a lightweight finish yet hides my redness and remains natural looking. It also has a really nice smell (my partner commented that my perfume smelled nice and I hadn't put it on yet lol).

I like that it comes in a pump bottle, I use 1 to 2 pumps to cover my entire face, a little goes a long way.

I'm unsure if it protects the signs of aging at this stage, but anything is worth a try right?

Tips: Use with the primer to have all day lasting wear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2-1. Foundation + serum

I was so excited to try this.foundation I was thinking I will look like Kim K, I also thought I would be giving it a really good test by using it on a day that's 30°c. So I started with the primer which I had never used before but had always wanted to. So I applied it and I wasn't shy then after it was dry I got my foundation and noticed it was really thick so gave it a good shake and applied with a brush and my fingers. I had to put about two to three layers on to get really good cover. I didn't mind that. It was smooth and I liked that the most. I can't say it covered my fine. Lines and wrinkles like it said,,but in saying that I still found it a joy to use with the primer. They work really good together and as a high end foundation it's up there for sure. The best thing is that my makeup stayed on all day looking as fresh as if I had just done it even in 30°c heat it stayed and looked perfect.

Tips: My best tip would be to make sure you shake the bottle really well and don't be afraid to apply the. Foundation it. Works really well on top of itself, ie,more than one layer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.