Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Mineral Infused Mascara Review

e.l.f Mineral Infused Mascara Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
2.1/5
Would use it again?
2.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.1/5

e.l.f Mineral Infused Mascara Review

The top rated Mineral Infused Mascara creates fuller, healthier looking lashes. Enhance lashes for a naturally thicker and more volumized look. The long-wear formula and unique silicone brush creates a clump free and defined application for gorgeous lashes all day.

 

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Mineral Infused Mascara Review

e.l.f Mineral Infused Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
3rd May, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Decidedly average.

First of all I have to admit I am an extreme mascara snob. I don't care about brand, but I am super picky about mascara.

I got this as part of an ELF haul I did a while ago, as I am always keen to try new mascaras. At the price I wasn't too bothered if I didn't like this.

This did its job - it went on easily and made my lashes look a little longer and thicker. However, it didn't in any way make me go "wow". This is a perfectly fine mascara but - because I am picky, I wouldn't repurchase.

I think this is comparable to Maybelline's Great Lash - which, in my opinion, is a super average and affordable mascara. If you aren't fussy about mascara (lucky you), then you should definitely give this a go. I also think this would be perfect for teenagers or those new to mascara as it's a pretty 'no frills' mascara that applies easily, lasts all day and helps your lashes appear longer and thicker.

I bought my sister the same mascara and she loves it.

Tips: This just wasn't for me (I am really, really fussy about mascara).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
liked at first but it runs terribly

I really only bought this mascara as it is paraben free and I have been swapping out all my cosmetics with paraben free alternatives. I am pretty fortunate in the lash department and don't really require a whole lot of volume or length from a product so it may explain why this works for me. This overall isn't a terrible mascara, it has a nice wand, is nicely pigmented and is perfectly wearable for daily use. I would reach for my Revlon Photoready 3D or L'oreal volume million lashes for night-time drama. But this is cost effective (mine was under $6 NZ) for daytime use, especially being someone who wears makeup round home. The matte finish black/silver packaging is simple but also looks nice (i.e. it doesn't look cheap). The downfall of this product is how easily it runs and it seems to flake everywhere. Not a good formula I am afraid. I have watery eyes in cold weather and this goes everywhere

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
You get what you pay for

This was totally a purchase on the run. I left the house looking glam except I had forgotten to put on mascara. So I needed something that would do that job.

It goes on easily enough and for a cheap product that you could keep as a back up it does it's job for the meantime.

It did smudge during the day but didn't clump and on first application I thought I was onto something fantastically cheap.

Tips: Don't rub your eye while wearing it, because it will smudge!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great colour, but not quite there!

I love this brand but unfortunately this mascara left a wee bit to be desired. The colour of this make up was perfect but ive had a few clumping issues on some applications and I do not like the brush. An ideal mascara brush in my opinion, separates and spreads the lashes. this one does not.

Tips: Apply two coats for a perfect colour. Be prepared to use a different brush or mascara as the base to get the right shape on your eyelashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not impressed at all.

I recently purchased this product with high expectations! I started my elf collection with the brow kit and from then was hooked on elf. After a 2 year stint of lash extensions and no use of mascara I thought I'd purchase an elf mascara and chose this one.. When it arrived to my disappointment the mascara was dried up!!!!!! How the heck does this happen when the product hasn't been opened or used? Very unhappy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So Disappointing.

Everybody raves about e.l.f products, and I have used a few that I liked, but this is definitely not one of them. The brushes is thick and horrible to use, the mascara itself goes on flaky and clumpy, and it's so pale! The bottle is cute, and the packaging is nice, but I don't plan on ever using this product again. The plus side of course is that it was so cheap that at least I didn't waste too much money!

Tips: Don't bother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th August, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Good if you like thick lashes

I bought this product at the same time I bought the e.l.f liquid liner. As my old mascara was getting a bit old, I decided this might be nice to try instead. After removing the brush from the tube, you can really see how much product goes onto the wand, I had to wipe it off a few times into the container for it to be usable. It is a volumising mascara, and I'll give it that, it really defined my lashes and made them bold. One problem I had was with it rubbing off onto my eyelid by the tips, leaving a horrible black line I walked around with all day, it only happened the first time, but it is something to watch for, maybe don't apply to the tips of your lashes. I have naturally curled lashes, so this product does make them look a lot nicer than I thought it would for $5.

Tips: Try to avoid the tips of your lashes if they're long so you don't get a black line on your lid.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Watery eyes

At first I liked this mascara the results were great my eye lashes felt full and nicely curled. With in a few minutes my eyes kept watering and the mascara was running big time. Not something you need when rushing out the door in the morning.

The wand holds a lot of product you need to seriously remove a lot before applying and still I found I was getting mascara in places I didnt want it.

If you like thick lashes and your not sensitive this product may work for you but I wont be purchasing again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Very clumpy!

I'm a huge mascara girl, i apply 5-6 different types as my daily routine. I'm big on long and thick eyelashes - making people believe i have fakeys one.

I've purchased a few elf mascaras before and liked them. I always try purchasing ones with different heads, this one was just standard so i thought it would be a basic, decent mascara - But boy i was wrong.

I used this to add volume and length to my eyelashes however, they ended up very clumpy and thick and when i tried to spread them out it just clumped more...

I found if i only applied it to the roots of my eyelashes it worked better, just stare clear of the tips!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Terrible Mascara Brush

I purchased this mascara from KMart as I have been enjoying using all of the Elf products and they are all really well priced. On my first impressions I found this mascara to be quite runny. Once applied to the lashes it was only OK, with nothing exciting happening to my lashes. It was applying this mascara that was a major issue for me. The mascara brush is probably one of the worst I have ever used! The brush is quite small in size and was so flimsy that it bent. I will not be re-purchasing this mascara and it has put me off purchasing other Elf mascaras ... for now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!