Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Designer Brands Extend a Lash

Designer Brands Extend a Lash
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Our NEW breakthrough fibre technology allows you to add an amazing 8mm in length instantly doubling lash length!

Extend A Lash combines hi-tech tubing mascara with lengthening black fibres, creating instant lash extensions!

Plus removal is quick and easy, just use warm water and your extensions with slide off. No more panda eyes!

Website http://dbcosmetics.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Designer Brands Extend a Lash

Designer Brands Extend a Lash

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
On the fence.

I found that the tubing mascara was actually fantastic, gave definition and length. The fibres were really weird and looked like cotton, and when you put them on your eyelashes, you had to put them on the very very tips very lightly, otherwise it looked like you had those fly leg falsie's. Reapplying the tubing mascara after sort of helps straighten up the fibres but not completely. I don't feel like it the fibres added any length, it was more the tubing mascara itself.

Tips: Apply fibres lightly to the very tip, and re-coat with the tubing mascara to straight up the fibres.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
My alternative to false lashes

I am not a fan of gluing lashes on - pretty much guaranteed it will not work for me and just end up a giant mess. This mascara is a GREAT alternative!

It comes with two tubes; one a tubing mascara which you apply first and the fibre lashes in a smaller tube which you apply second, followed by another coat of the mascara to seal it all in. The instructions it comes with are clear and easy to follow and in doing so you come out with great results. By reapplying the tubing mascara once you have brushed off the fibre lashes, you get rid of any stragglers and straighten out the fibres to match that of your eyelashes. It really does fix the somewhat mess that the fibres alone can look.

I really like this product! It works for me and gives me nice long full lashes without the hassle of trying to glue on false lashes. It is a good price for something that works and I would definitely buy it again over other mascara!

The only negative is that some of the fibres can fall off before you seal them in so just be careful not to smudge them on your skin. It also feels funny when you wash your face at the end of the day and you end up with fibres everywhere! Not really a major negative just something that is different to plain old mascara! Also I don't know if it gave me an extra 8mm in length, if we are being picky. But to be honest, wearing glasses and extra 8mm could be annoying. Rather than it giving exactly 8mm, I found it gave me noticeable extra length (take that as you will, but for me it is a positive)!

Overall, I would recommend this product to those, like me, who are not a fan of gluing on false lashes (...or I should say who do not possess the skills to glue on false lashes)! This product sees easy application and real results with longer, fuller and just all around nicer lashes! A big thumbs up from me!

Tips: Follow the instructions! Both applications of the tubing mascara is needed to seal in the fibres and to see actual results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I never thought false eyelashes were possible without the actual lashes.....but after buying DB extend a lash I felt that maybe I was just behind the times because finally I could apply my own falsies with the stroke of a brush!! I dont always use the fibres because the mascara itself is enough but occassionally I like to bulk them up. Awesome value for money and they stay on so well. they get the big thumbs up from me!!

Tips: warm water to remove

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I love this mascara!! I found it very lengthening. It is one of the only mascaras that doesn't smudge during the day under my eyes which makes it perfect for bottom lashes, or top and bottom. I also love how easy it is to remove!!! Especially because removing mascara is my most dreaded end of day task.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dislike!

My experience with Extend A Lash has not been a great one to put it politely. I have very short lashes and thought this would be the answer to all my problems but no... The mascara itself is fine and I would wear it on its own as it does not clump. Anyway getting back to the important part of this review, The fibers! Firstly they look like little black bits of cotton wool which honestly scared the heck out of me when i pulled the wand out of the tube. While applying the fibers onto the mascara I had the lovely pleasure of half of them falling on my face and getting stuck to my foundation. The fibers that did stick to my actual lashes made me look like I had spider legs hanging off my eyelashes which in my opinion is not a look I personally go for. If you are into that kind of thing then go for it! Yes they do add length and once they stick to the mascara they do not budge until you take them off with some sort of remover but taking into consideration how my fall out I got on my face the product is very wasteful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
OMG !!

I have been wanting to get eyelash extensions for a loooong time now. UNTIL... I came across this product in a chemist. it was only about $20 so i thought id give it a try, and omg ! i love it! its easy to apply. and comes of with warm water. NO PANDA EYES INCLUDED ! I'm due to purchase another one :)

Tips: Make sure the first coat of mascara is evenly distributed then fibres then another coat of mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average..

It definitely gave volume and length but after a few hours had a tendency to flake off and drop onto my skin..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
lashes

this fibre lash product works brilliant to start with but tends to have a problem of flaking when left to long on your lashes not reccomended for all day wear only as something you would wear if you were to be going out as this tends to flake after awhile and hurts if gets in to your eyes .only good for the first couple times otherwise i would bin afterwards not worth the sore eyes....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

Years ago i had tried another brand of extend a lash mascara and wanted to get it again because i had loved the results. I spotted this and thought yay but after trying it i thought nay. It wasnt the easiest to apply and the fibres kept falling off as i was applying it, that was ok because atleast i was looking in the mirror and could fix it fast, after finally getting the result i wanted off i went happy with my lenghthened lashes but the happiness didnt last long this product flakes off pretty quickly and irritated my eyes whilst doing so. I tried it one more time, same result, its now sitting in the bottom of my makeup bag sadly never to be used again.

Tips: My only tip unfortunately is don't bother trying this brand you may end up sadly disappointed like me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad but not my fav

It does do what it says by doubling your lash length but the fibres can irritate eyes and flake off after a few hours. Wouldn't suggest to use if have sensitive eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!