Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review
Overall rating from 97 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Did you know your lashes grow in more than just one layer? New Lash Sensational Mascara unfolds layer upon layer of lashes for the new full fan effect.

Try New Lash Sensational Mascara from Maybelline New York for a sensational full fan effect. Our first patented fanning brush with 10 layers of bristles reveals a full flourish of lashes. Liquid Ink formula coats from all sides.

1) Use inner curve to reach the roots of lashes
2) Follow through tips of lashes with longer bristles to fan out

Website http://www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of the clumpiest ever!

I used this mascara for a solid 2 months trying to make it work for me but no matter what I tried, it would never apply nicely. The formula was quite thin (I had the same problem with its waterproof counterpart) and I made a bit of mess during application (probably user error but I was really struggling). I always had to brush it out with a spoolie brush but sometimes that wouldn't help at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd June, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Very strong competitor

I found this mascara really good apart from the fact that it was quite a thin formula which caused it to clump of my lashes when I was trying to get length. I now just use it for my bottom lashes since I've got lash extensions

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Curled Not Clumpy!

I am incredibly picky about what mascaras I use, because I have such high expectations for my lashes!

Is it too much to ask for a mascara that lengthens, curls, AND volumises my lashes WITHOUT any clumping?? Not with this mascara! It has a smooth, non-flaky formula that lasts all day and doesn't transfer once it dries. It makes my lashes look incredible, and stay that way for a full day!!

The wand is fantastic, it's got two different sides and a good curve to give you that perfect lifted cat-eye, while also providing volume to the base of your lashes.

Overall an excellent mascara that I recommend to all my friends and will definitely be repurchasing!

Tips: Wiggle the wand at the base off your lashes before rolling it upwards to create the perfect, voluminous, fanned out lash look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Natural lash enhancer

After getting fed up with my last masacra and figuring it had probably past expiry I bought this masacra after seeing it on special at the supermarket.

I have been pleasantly surprised - the application has been simple, no fuss, no clumping and very easy to get extra length into the lashes through the curved wand. I also appreciate that the masacra isn't too difficult to get off at the end of the night and shouldn't leave any goobies in your eyes the next morning or panda eyes.

Tips: Use a micellar water to take this off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nothing amazing

I found this mascara to be a regular-old mascara. The formula wasn't anything mind-blowing but it did the job. The wand was ok and applied the product onto the lashes fine. I've heard others having an amazing experience, but it was just so-so for me. It wasn't bad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
6th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best to worst.

When this mascara first came out I was obsessed it was a nice light formula, easily buildable giving me thick, dark voluminous lashes. So when I saw this on sale at Farmers I didn't hesitate to snag this gem up, but to my dismay in the last couple of years they must have changed the formula. The mascara is now thick, cluggy, and hard making even the removal all near impossible even with a balm cleanser.

Tips: Don't buy this!!!! If your looking for a good cheap mascara I highly recommend Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Go to when I can’t afford Mac mascaras

Does do what it says it going to do. However it’s clumpy and the waterproof is very hard to come without and oil cleanser or makeup wipes which I don’t like using on my skin. I have bought this a few times so it is good not amazing!

Tips: Take off excess scraping it in to mascara bottle. Apply one layer on lashes let it dry or I would do my eyebrows while waiting for mascara to dry. Then I’ll go back for another coat and work my way up to thick lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Lashes & Long-Wearing

Bought this in the waterproof version as I was looking for a mascara that would last the night. This does that, and more! I wore it all night and then had a shower. Next morning (after cleaning up a bit of fallout) my lashes were still good to go! Lasted the whole next day.

This mascara makes your lashes look long and dark and gives great volume. Brush is different to what I was used to but you get the hang of it. I didn't find it conditioning, but I was very happy with the curl I got when using this mascara -looked great in pictures!

Thing is, for me it is too waterproof. I usually stick to washable mascaras, which I can wipe off easily with micellar water. The micellar water didn't do the job with this one and I lost a couple of lashes trying to get it all off. Still had traces of this in my eyelashes after 3 days :0

For this reason I only use it on days when I really need a waterproof mascara, and I'll try something else next time. But if you're looking for something that'll last the distance, this is it. Just make sure you have a heavy duty eye makeup remover :)

Tips: I prefer the Nude by Nature mascara for everyday wear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational

A nice mascara that separates the lashes well. It's a wet mascara which is easily buildable to 3 coats. I found this more lengthening than volumizing.

Tips: Good for long lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best Mascara I have ever used!

This has literally become my staple mascara. It spans eyelashes out so evenly and with one coat it still remains natural. It does not clump either. When I'm wanting a going-out make-up look i'll apply 2 or 3 coats and it looks just as good as false lashes! No more spider leg eyelashes with this baby!

Tips: Put your first coat on sparingly and then build up from there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!