Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes Review

Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes Review
Overall rating from 54 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

A convenient solution for busy people Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes combine the best of nature and science, utilising renowned and prized New Zealand Manuka honey as the second highest ingredient, scientifically formulated to enhance the feeling and appearance of healthy looking skin, leaving it cleansed, soothed, and hydrated. 

99.9% Natural Formula. Alcohol Free.Contains Certified New Zealand Manuka Honey with Sweet Almond Oil and Oatmeal.Suitable for all skin types including sensitive skin.

Dermatologically, Hypoallergenic and Scientifically Tested.

Not tested on animals because we love them. 

Free from Parabens, Sulphates, Silicones, Ethoxylates, Phthalates, PPG's, PEG's, Mineral Oils and GMO.

Pack Size 20pc

 

Availability Available Online and Listed New World Supermarkets

Website www.manukainfused.co.nz



RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes Review

Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Manuka infused make up remover wipes

A fast and simple way to take off simple make-up (such as bb cream and powdered foundation), especially after a long and hot summers’ day. The towelletes are nice and refreshing, and also has a nice sweet scent to it as well. I love how it’s easy on the eyes.. doesn’t make your face feel dry afterwards, and doesn’t have a strong make up remover scent. If i didn’t come across micellar water, this would definitely be on my list of items to re-purchase. Although i haven’t tried many other brands of make up remover wipes, I would prefer something as natural and hydrating as this one. I don’t wear strong or heavy make up anyways, so this is good enough for me.

These wipes would make a great facial refreshner i.e. after a day at the gym, as well as an on-the-go make up remover for basic make up.

These wipes would also make a good first step to your double cleansing routine if you like to double cleanse like i do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Leaves skin feeling great

I’m not usually a user of make up wipes as they tend to dry my skin out. These are great and leave skin feeling refreshed and smell amazing.

Tips: Everyone should try them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So comfortable and nice-smelling!

I was really surprised by these wipes, which I got in a Beauty Vault. I have very sensitive skin so I always feel a bit of stinging when I use makeup wipes. But these don't sting at all. They leave my skin feeling very moisturised somehow, which even micellar water doesn't do for me, and the manuka honey fragrance is also very comforting. The wipes work for all my waterproof makeup and matte liquid lipsticks that usually won't budge. I highly recommend and would actually buy these when I run out because they leave my skin feeling so smooth and moisturised whilst getting all that makeup off.

Tips: Make sure to reseal it tightly after pulling a wipe out to retain all that manuka honey goodness without drying out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Manuka wipes

I have used these wipes for when I go tramping. They are refreshing to use on your face after a day of tramping. Also I use them to take off sunscreen and makeup. The best thing about these wipes is that they are biodegradable which is great for the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely natural facial wipes

I've been looking for a facial wipe that doesn't have 20 chemicals listed on the ingredients and this is it.

They remove mineral and day foundation really well and for evening makeup it occasionally requires using two. But that isn't a concern for me. I don't really use alot of eye makeup so couldn't really comment on that.

The biggest issue I've had with wipes in the past is leaving my skin dry and tight after cleansing, but these didn't do that. My skin was soft and smooth, with no greasy after effect.

I'm a huge fan of cruelty free products and unlike most supermarket brands, I really liked that these wipes are cruelty free.

Tips: If you wear lots of heavy makeup these are probably not for you as you would have to use multiple wipes or additional products to remove makeup residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Gentle but effective

I was super stoked to get these in the beauty vault. The packaging is very nice and the wipes are easy to get out and reseal again keeping them fresh. I love all the natural ingredients and that they are cruelty free.

I have dry, sensitive skin so have to be very careful as I have had some awful reactions to wipes in the past. Thankfully I had no issues with these. They have a lovely subtle scent and the wipes are soft and gentle and don't drag across my face. I wear BB cream or foundation and mascara and I find these do a fantastic job of removing everything.

My skin is left feeling clean and I don't get any horrible residue left over. They don't leave my skin with any tight feeling but I do recommend a good moisturiser afterwards. I was actually quite impressed by these, they would be very handy for when I am traveling or camping. I would repurchase and really enjoyed using them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good All Rounder

Picked mine up in the last vault. Rose pink packaging. Made in NZ and CF. Always important factors for me when I am looking for beauty products. I use this for quick morning cleanses or evening makeup remover. It does both well.

I thought as it contained honey that it would smell like honey. Disappointingly it doesn't. There is a slight scent though I couldn't tell you what it is. I found the wipes itself were not as soft as I was expecting. The sticker seal on top sticks well.

These are pretty good wipes but I still prefer my Essano wipes over these. These are my second favourite though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Wipes

I got these in the last beauty vault. I was quite excited to try them as they are free from parabens, sulfates etc. and I was intrigued to see the effect of manuka honey on my skin.

When I opened the pack it definitely smelt like honey and I found it a bit strange to put a product with such a sickly scent on my face.

Unfortunately I found I had to use a couple of wipes and then another product to completely remove my make up. I don't usually wear much make up and these wipes were fine for removing my foundation but they didn't really cut it when I tried to remove my mascara. I don't think I would buy them again in the future.

Tips: If you wear a lot of make up don't expect these to remove all of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Does the Job

I was lucky enough to pick these up in the last Beauty Vault. I hadn't heard of Manuka infused products before so was curious to try.

I am quite picky when it comes to makeup remover wipes as I have used some horrible ones in the past. These ticked most of my boxes.

The most important thing to me - Do they actually work well at removing makeup? My honest opinion is yes they do. They do a great job at removing eyeliner and foundation which I struggle to find in a wipe form as they are not powerful enough to remove and if they do, my eyes and skin usually come off worse for wear from the constant rubbing trying to remove.

If you have sensitive skin or eyes then these will be perfect for you. They remove makeup easily, don't irritate and don't really have a scent. I thought they would be quite strong smelling, but they are pretty mild. They only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because I didn't feel they were very hydrating afterwards, but I didn't buy them for that purpose, I have moisturiser that does that. If they were hydrating afterwards, I would have given them the full 5 stars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
They are okay :)

I was excited to use these as honey seems to be the new ingredient and not only is it natural but it smells nice. It was very simple & standard makeup wipe packaging nothing too complica ted I thought the smell was nice however for 10.99 I don't think it does much of a good job per wipe. I wear alot of makeup and I've used wipes before where I only needed to use one wipe and it got all the makeup straight away but that's not what happened with these unfortunately. I did try them without having makeup on and they felt beautiful and made my skin feel fresh but thas not really the purpose of them. Maybe if you wear light makeup they could work better for you :)

Tips: If you wear heavy makeup you'll need a couple wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.