Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads Review

Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads Review
Overall rating from 49 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads Review

Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manicure Nail Polish Remover Pads

I always have one of these in my kit and travel bag for quick and easy removal of nail polish without worrying about remover spills.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Fiddly

These wipes are handy for standard nail polish, but I mainly wear glittery polishes and these don’t budge them at all. They also stick to each other so it’s quite fiddly to get them apart.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
28th June, 2020

Good to know! I might not bother if they’re that awkward :)

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Excellent choice

These are so handy to use! Polish comes off easily with a couple of wipes. The smell is pleasant and not overly strong. Perfect for travel - saves me having to take a whole bottle of polish remover and cotton buds with me on holiday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

I love the concept of this product - so convenient and compact! And acetone free so even better! The scent is pleasant but not too overpowering. It leaves my nails and cuticles feeling moisturised due to the Vitamin E added :) I agree with another review here, i usually need one pad for each hand, and wouldn't recommend for super glittery polish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wish these were available in supermarkets

Love, love, LOVE the convenience factor and portability of these. They also smell less offensive than normal nail polish remover and all in all take up a 10th of the space. Each pad is saturated and I found I use less of these then I do cotton wool buds and regular remover. The solution is super effective, would highly recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Acetone free.

I'm not a fan of acetone nail polish remover so was happy to discover these are acetone free. There is a scent but its not overpowering and potent. They come in a small portable container with a secure lid. With regular polish they are easy to use, rub into nails and polish is gone fairly quickly. The pads are thin so I normally need to use one on each hand. 32 in a pack so 16 uses from one container.

I did discover they are not so great with glitter nail polish and I wasted a number of pads trying to remove with not much luck. So I don't recommend for removing glitter nail polish.

Tips: Great for regular glitter free nail polish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'd Say Wipes, Not Pads

Picked this out from the recent vault. Floral scented, which was nice compared to the normal nail polish scent. Smallish round plastic compact. I'd say great for travelling with instead of the usual bottle. No need for tissues or cotton balls with these wipes.

Slimmer than i was expecting, had to pay close attention to make sure i had a singular wipe instead of a stack of them. I used about 4 wipes for hands and feet. Feet had old nail polish and hands had glitter nail polish that required a bit of extra attention. However, I feel if you really wanted to you could less amount of wipes than that. Highly moisturising, cuticles felt and looked really nice after use.

In theory this 32 wipe pack would last me 8 removal sessions, more if i used less wipes. For $5 and the ease and convenience of these I think it's totally worth it. I do my nails a lot so this is something that is worthwhile to me and takes up less space, also is less effort. A win!

Tips: The "pads" wipes are SUPER thin, i'd say like 1 millimetre. They do stick together so i'd recommend paying extra close attention to make sure you are only use 1 wipe instead of a stack of em.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So easy

Fast effective way to remove polish. I love this and it's kinda fun to use. This is so fast and easy and even removes stubborn red polish with ease.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Compact, convenient, affordable and effective

Everyone must try the Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads! These are a miracle that come in a round, compact, sealed container that fits perfectly in my handbag (a.k.a the Tardis) and also in my travel toilet bag. I think they are affordable as well.

Once you remove the plastic seal and unscrew the plastic lid there is a secondary foil seal. Once you pull the secondary seal back, all is revealed. A very pleasant floral fragrance and 32 very thin, yet amazingly durable Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads.

I usually wear three layers on my finger nails which includes a base coat, a natural shade and a top coat. I only use 1 Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pad for both hands.

I usually wear three or four layers on my toe nails which includes a base coat, 1-2 dark shades and a top coat. I use 2 Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads for both feet.

The Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads feel quite delicate but it is amazing what they can do. Nail polish literally glides off with these wee beauties and there are no unpleasant smells! Not one. My husband doesn't realise what I am doing, unless he is watching. They are just so convenient and effective.

After using Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads, my nails and cuticles look healthy and feel nourished. These are acetone free and as the packaging states - they are moisturising.

Definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Super handy.

Anyone who has ever taken or wanted to take nail polish remover and cotton balls away with them knows how these could be so handy! When I went travelling earlier this year and left home without my nail polish remover. So I headed into my local pharmacy and found these. They were super handy. We were road tripping and I was in the passenger seat removing my nail polish! They did take a bit of a scrub to get the polish off but but were awesome. They didn't have that strong smell nail polish remover normally has and there was no risk of spillage. Now being back from holiday, I continue to use these and have them in my handbag always! Love this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!