Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review
Overall rating from 112 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

A 4 way buffer that shapes, buffs & shines natural nails with an easy to follow number system. 

This 4 way Buffer has a block design that Shapes, buffs & shines natural nails in four easy steps - simply follow the numbers.  

Prior to use, ensure your nails are clean, dry & free from polish.

Green – Shape nails using emery. File from the side of the nails to the centre in even strokes. Always file in one direction, never back & forth.

Purple – Use in a light circular motion to smooth away ridges & stains. Do not aggressively buff thin nails.

White – Buff the nail in a back-and-forth motion to create a satin finish. 4.

Grey – Buff with rapid sideward strokes to achieve a super natural shine. 

Website www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Nails

I love this buffer. I've had this for YEARS, mine is at least 8 years old, and it is the exact same design. My buffer is so old but is still working after all these years, as a kid we definitely did not look after this well, so it shows how durable the product is! My nails are so smooth after this using this and it gets rid of any ridges. It's great to apply nail polish after this and is so smooth to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Healthy Looking Nails

I'm not sure that these are really very good for your nails for long term use but they certainly leave my nails looking healthy! This is a great all in one product and I find it so super convenient having a file, buffer and polisher all together. I love the sleek, shiny finish this product gives my nails. I don't use it as much as I used to as I prefer a pop of colour but used it a lot when I worked in a job where bright colours weren't allowed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good

I've had this nail buffer for so many years, but it keeps on going. I don't use it all the time as I don't like to damage my nails. I'd recommend it if you use nail polish a lot, it helps it stick to the nail better. It also makes your nails look really shiny and pretty! Overall, I'd buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makes nails beautiful

I love this buffer so much. It's a one stop shop to beautiful look nails if you like them unpainted and natural or a great way to start a polish job as your polish goes on so much nicer on fresh smooth nails.

Tips: Don't go over board with it as it will eventually weaken your nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect nails

A must have, so easy and simple to use just follow the numbers and you won’t be disappointed. It’s compact in size perfect for the handbag. It’s reasonably priced giving good results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE THE EFFECT

After using this nail file I was astounded by the results. It’s really fun to sit and watch a TV show whilst going through the different numbered steps to achieve gorgeous nails. Afterwards I kept tilting my nails this way and that to catch the light and they looked as if I was wearing an incredibly shiny base coat. This file really works well to shape, smoothen, and shine your nails. I do wish it were easier to get into the corners, and I wish that the bidding and shining sides would last longer, but overall a great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Shiny, smooth nails.

I can be very lazy and unmotivated with my nails so any nail care needs to be quick and easy. This 4 in 1 system ticks all the boxes for me. The 4 steps are printed on each side of the nail buffer so it's easy to use. Step 1: green side has just enough roughness to file down the ends of my nails. Step 2: purple side helps smooth out ridges but I offen skip this step as my nails are already thin and are not in a very good condition so I don't want to cause more damage. Step 3: white side gives a lovely smooth feeling which can be quite addictive to use. Step 4: grey side is another favourite as it makes my nails so shiny and healthy looking. I try to use it at least once a week. The buffer started to peel away on some of the sides after a few weeks so not sure how it would go with heavier use. Yes I recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kat555
4th April, 2020

That's exactly what I wanted to know. I want one that I can file the ends down just a little and also do the smoothing etc etc!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
goodbye ridges!

i'm really annoyed at myself for losing this buffer. it's been a saving grace even after going through the wash and being chewed by cat and dog alike. it's just brilliant and if it's not in your nail care arsenal, it really should be!

to be fair i never really liked the emery board side of this buffer, it just seemed redundant to me and never fully filed my nails how i truly liked them, so i wasn't sad when that part got destroyed.

the rest though, is perfect. it's designed in a way you can hold the file and simply rotate it in your hands to get to the next step. sure, it's a lot of work, but it lasts for ages and there's something deeply satisfying about having freshly buffed nails.

i don't recommend over doing your nails, as the friction from the board rubbing makes it feel like you're a NASCAR driver and you're burning rubber. it's not pleasant and is very ouchy. gently is definitely the way to go.

the only negative is that you can instantly tell when this has been used, even once, as the firm but soft rectangle becomes squishier and harder to use. the edges peel up in places and it becomes quite unattractive. but, when i can find this buffer again i'll gladly repurchase it, and it will have pride of place in my nail kit. love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

I think this nail buffer is good especially for the price. I find it handy that the buffer is four sided so you can simply just flip the buffet around to use the next side. The rectangular shape and size makes it easy to hold and slide over your nails without applying much pressure. I like that the sides are also different colours so you can easily distinguish between each side and not get mixed up.

It depends on how rough your nails are, but i find a light buff for me gets rid of most of the uneven ridges in my nails. I hardly use side one (for filing the shape of your nail), but find that side four wears done much faster.

I have since switched to using ridge filler now that my buffer is worn out. But i would recommend this product to those wanting a cheap but good quality nail buffer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The 4-way Nail Buffer

Due to my pure laziness, i usually use the simple nail clipper with a built-in nail filer for my nails. However, one day i was attracted by the colour and unique look of this nail buffer, so I decided to bring one home.

I think this nail buffer would make a great gift to include in a nail hamper. The block contains a nail file, a nail ridge remover, a buffer and a side for nail shine; 4-in-1.

A disadvantage of this product is that you can really see the sides beginning to wear off straight after your first use... which makes it look a little worn out, and the boards felt quite soft and delicate (apart from the file), so i wasn’t actually sure if it was going to work, or whether i was using it right.

However, after applying my usual clear nail growth treatment, i could clearly see a difference. My nails looked a lot smoother, shinier, and a lot healthier than before buffing.

For time-saving purposes, i still prefer to use my nail clipper with the built-in filer, as it’s more time efficient for when you’re always out on-the-go, but will definitely try to incorporate using the other sides of the buffer into my nail care routine when i need healthier looking nails (which probably only happens once in a few months- due to my slow-growing and short-lasting nails).

Recommended for anyone who loves or needs a little extra care for their nails, and doesn’t mind spending a little more time on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!