Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review
Overall rating from 103 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A 4 way buffer that shapes, buffs & shines natural nails with an easy to follow number system. 

This 4 way Buffer has a block design that Shapes, buffs & shines natural nails in four easy steps - simply follow the numbers.  

Prior to use, ensure your nails are clean, dry & free from polish.

Green – Shape nails using emery. File from the side of the nails to the centre in even strokes. Always file in one direction, never back & forth.

Purple – Use in a light circular motion to smooth away ridges & stains. Do not aggressively buff thin nails.

White – Buff the nail in a back-and-forth motion to create a satin finish. 4.

Grey – Buff with rapid sideward strokes to achieve a super natural shine. 

Availability Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review

Manicare Nail Buffer 4-way Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The 4-way Nail Buffer

Due to my pure laziness, i usually use the simple nail clipper with a built-in nail filer for my nails. However, one day i was attracted by the colour and unique look of this nail buffer, so I decided to bring one home.

I think this nail buffer would make a great gift to include in a nail hamper. The block contains a nail file, a nail ridge remover, a buffer and a side for nail shine; 4-in-1.

A disadvantage of this product is that you can really see the sides beginning to wear off straight after your first use... which makes it look a little worn out, and the boards felt quite soft and delicate (apart from the file), so i wasn’t actually sure if it was going to work, or whether i was using it right.

However, after applying my usual clear nail growth treatment, i could clearly see a difference. My nails looked a lot smoother, shinier, and a lot healthier than before buffing.

For time-saving purposes, i still prefer to use my nail clipper with the built-in filer, as it’s more time efficient for when you’re always out on-the-go, but will definitely try to incorporate using the other sides of the buffer into my nail care routine when i need healthier looking nails (which probably only happens once in a few months- due to my slow-growing and short-lasting nails).

Recommended for anyone who loves or needs a little extra care for their nails, and doesn’t mind spending a little more time on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

The instructions for use of this buffer are printed on the product itself which makes it super easy to use. I've definitely accidentally used a rough edge of a nail buffer to shine my nails, and it is not fun.

Step 1: File. I don't really use this edge very often, as I have a separate nail file that I find is more effective.

Step 2: Remove Ridges. I don't have many ridges or stains, but this definitely helps smooth them down. Use this step sparingly though!! Too much makes your nails thin.

Step 3: Buff. I use this a lot and find it works well to give a smooth surface.

Step 4: Shine. My favourite part. I've pretty much destroyed this side of the the block through repeated use, but it still gives a super sleek shine.

Tips: A quick easy alternative to doing a full manicure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Manicare 4 Way Buffer & File 4 Healthy Shiny Nails

I remember the first time I discovered a nail buffer I was impressed that there was a tool that could give me healthy shiny, looking nails without wearing polish or a base coat. This is a handy and affordable nail buffer to have and even has a nail file for in case you need one in emergencies and can't find your emery board. I say in case of emergencies because that side wears really fast and if like me, you like to slip the emery board under your nail and file at an angle this buffer is too thick to do that. I would say the other sides last longer and help you achieve a squeaky shine with your nails that makes them look healthy and manicured without polish. This buffer isn't too expensive which makes it affordable to replace. I think that I could get more use if the green size in instead was replaced with another purple side. But it's not a bad product and very handy to have.

Tips: Works best if you wipe off all the nail dust off all the sides with the exception of the green side and store in a dry place.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shiny, Healthy Nails!

I adore this nail buffer! For years I used to bite my nails, leaving them with brittle ridges when I finally stopped. With regular use from this buffer, my nails are finally shiny, smooth and healthy!

The directions for use are written on the buffer itself and are incredibly easy to follow. The green file side is very gentle so as my nails had particularly large ridges, I actually used it directly on my nail to file them down before using the purple side.

After you have smoothed your nails as much as desired, you use the white then grey side to give them a healthy shine. I like to use the grey side in rapid strokes until it makes squeaking sounds across your nails for maximum shine.

This buffer is fantastic as it leaves your nails looking naturally smooth and shiny for ages! I could not recommend a better product to anyone with ridged nails as mine now look incredible!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nail buffer

This is a light, easy to use buffer. The steps are easy to follow and it leaves my nails super shiny.

I find the filer and the ridge remover lose their effectiveness quickly in regards to the other sides. Wiping softly with a tissue to get the nail residue off seems to help prolong the life.

I have always found with buffers that I am a clumsy oaf, and my nails tend to get caught at the sides or in the middle of the buffers. I'm not sure if there is a wrong way to buff, but I'm interested in thoughts/solutions to stop ruining the surface.

Tips: Have a tissue ready to wipe your nails and the buffer after step two.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A fun thing to do while watching Gilmore Girls

I was actually given one of these nail buffers as a gift. At first I wasn't so sure about it and didn't use it because my nails can be a bit dry/easily cracked and I didn't want to make things worse. But after use I found that it seems to help. It's a fun little activity to do if you're a fiddler and have a day of TV to watch. Unfortunately I lost mine a while ago though, so much get another!

Tips: Good for idle hands on a relaxing day of TV watching.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
this was annoyting

I used this a couple of times and it completely wore so that it was no good after that was expecting it to last ages!!!

Tips: Dont use Sponge!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Easy to follow

there are several good things about this Nail care device. It's a multi-tool really - filing, smoothing & buffing. Great that the instructions for pretty nails are on the sides to use. The size is good - easy to hold in your hand & use, however if you have particularly short nails the filing gets very tricky, I resort to using my glass file. The result after using each side according to the instructions are great - very pretty nails, that if you don't have time to polish, you can still look cared for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
4 way fabulous

I got this natty little product in the We Love Nails Box.

I had seen it in the picture but was surprised that it is soft! It has four productive sides, each with it's own function.

I love that it tells you on it what it does, and also has directions on the cardboard backing of the packaging.

Each side manages it's function very well, and my nails are looking pretty slick now that they've been filed, smoothed, buffed and shone, and coated with nail strengthener. Of particular note, is that it is gentle and doesn't over-buff my nails, making them thin.

I recommend this product to others. At $10.99 it is a product you can have in your make up /nail bag, or in your desk drawer at work, to help keep your nails in tip top condition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Highly impressed!

I admit when I received this in one of my Best beauty boxes ever, I didn't think this would be very good, when I opened the packet and it was a light sponge with 4 different sides, I didn't know what to say/think as the nail files I have owned in the past have these rough filing edges and comparing it to this one, I thought the files on these would be far too soft. But after using this endless amount of times, I love this Nail buffer so much!

The sponge is the perfect size to hold in your hand and manoeuvre, it gives a great amount of control with every side (file) that you do.

Following the 4 steps is so easy, you use the Green section to File the nail, The purple section to remove the edges of the nail, The white section is to smooth it out and the grey section is to make them shiny.

I am amazed at how healthy my nails look after each time I use the Nail buffer and applying nail polish afterwards looks like a salon job!

I highly recommend this, and I will be repurchasing again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No