Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

MAC Studio Fix Powder + Review

MAC Studio Fix Powder + Review
Overall rating from 102 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

MAC Studio Fix Powder plus Foundation is a one-step powder and foundation that provides a smooth, flawless, all-matte, full-coverage finish. Long-wearing, velvety texture allows skin to breathe.

Available in a variety of colours.

Pack Size:    15 g / .52 oz

Availability: Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website: www.maccosmetics.co.nz



RRP: $62.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Studio Fix Powder + Review

MAC Studio Fix Powder + Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting powder

I am not one to wear a lot of heavy powder but I really like setting my foundation in my T zone for longer wear. This powder is one of my all-time favourites and has a great colour range for warm and cool tones skin. It is a lightweight and sheer formula and can even be worn as an actual foundation or base. It is quite full coverage so I like to build it up slowly instead of plastering it on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
HOLY grail!!!

This is my go to everyday powder! It is super versatile, depending on what I want to wear (in terms of makeup) I use it either all over my face as a medium/full coverage, or a little over my foundation to set it in place and to provide some extra coverage and longevity. It blends easily and doesn’t leave my face feeling cakey like some other powders I have used in the past. Definitely my go to when travelling and when I want to look good with minimal fuss!

Tips: If you feel like it leaves you too matte then use a hydrating setting spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best powder foundation

I used to use a lot of liquid foundation and never touched this product even though it was in my makeup, until I ran out of my usual foundation. I get acne quite easily and once I started using this as my usual foundation it didn’t cause any acne compared to liquid foundation but still had the same coverage. I will definitely be getting this again when I run out

Tips: Use on clean skin and use the sponge it comes with to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mattify me

I’m not a big fan of the Mac liquid foundation, but this pressed powder is brilliant. It’s great at suppressing any oil that may come during the day, and keeping makeup look nice all day. I also love the range of shades that Mac has in this range, there really is something for everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Solid Performer

This foundation has really grown on me. I like to use a powder foundation to set my liquid foundation, as I prefer a matte finish. It's full coverage and a little goes a long way.

When I first purchased this, I wasn't sure on it because the first few times I applied it, it went quite cakey on my skin and looked pretty damn average by the end of the day. Subsequent applications definitely went better.

I experimented by applying it with different powder brushes (which helped), but the major change was when I ditched my heavy primer for a light moisturiser. No more cakiness!

I've almost used up my first pan, so I think this is a likely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I bought this powder while on holiday as I found that wearing liquid foundation was just unbearable in the heat. This powder provided a nice coverage that allowed my skin to breathe and was long wearing even in the heat (however I would say it's medium coverage rather than full). I love that it is so easy to use and the compact is hard wearing and doesn't fall to pieces like some other brands. It also comes with a built in mirror for easy reapplication. I went back to work after my holiday and had comments like, "Wow, you look so healthy and refreshed," and I really think it's down to this powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quickest Full Coverage

M.A.C Studio Pressed Powder Foundation is the quickest product for a full coverage matte powder foundation. Perfect for a busy woman. The range of shades is impressive and the longevity is awesome.

Tips: To make the finish less matte, apply Prep and Prime Fix + all over the face and stipple a brush over top. This helps to create a more dewy look and less full.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE

Ever since I started using this powder last year I have never gone back. ITS GREAT!

I have it in two shades, NW20 and NW22 for my fair/light skin and it's just great. I find the NW20 almost perfectly matches my skin tone and I use it on an almost daily basis. I often put BB cream on my face and top it off with this powder using a flat angled brush that applies it quite densely. I find using it this way gives me great coverage! If i want a more minimal/less coverage look I apply it with a big powder brush which disperses the powder more across my face.

Although the NW22 is a bit too warm/dark for my natural skin tone but I often use this powder when I am fake tanned or want to look a bit darker. I usually apply it with a big powder brush.

All in all this product is great, probably my favourite MAC product. Use a smaller denser brush for more coverage and a bigger brush for less. You don't need liquid foundation to have full coverage! The formula is great, it's quite soft and buttery, not too chalky and blends out really nicely. There's a big range of colours, even differentiating between warm and cool tones. I wish it was cheaper but I think it's definitely worth it!

Tips: Spend some time finding the right shade

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great coverage

I am using this for months but not everyday. I am feeling guilty when I put it on my face everyday because of its price! I only use this when I don't feel like putting full make up on my face and when I just want to cover some of my blemishes.

The powder foundation is really nice because you can put it as it is. It can cover light blemishes and it stays on your face for a long time. I love that it has many shades that can match a lot of skin. The only thing I don't love about this is its price, but its actually worth your money. If you want a more affordable one, there are lots of dupes coming out in the market nowadays, just be careful with the ingredients.

Overall, this is my holy grail powder foundation. Perfect for my skin type and my skin color.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
New found love.

I have only recently got on the band wagon for this baby and I must say I have been truly missing out. I have used this a good handful of times on its own and overtop of liquid foundation and it worth beautifully for both. When using on it own I could build the coverage and get a nice light coverage or super full coverage. When putting over my foundation to set it i found it doing a beautiful job ad well. I did notice it clung to one or two dry patches on my face but I am yet to find a powder that doesn't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!