Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

MAC Studio Fix Foundation Fluid SPF 15 Review

MAC Studiofix foundation SPF15 Review
Overall rating from 340 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

MAC Studio Fix Foundation Fluid  SPF 15 is a modern foundation that combines a natural matte finish and medium, build able coverage with broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 15 protection. 

Applies, builds and blends easily and evenly. Comfortable and long-wearing, helps minimize the appearance of pores and imperfections, giving skin a smoother, more flawless look and finish.

Pack Size   30 ml / 1.0 fl oz

Availability Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website www.maccosmetics.co.nz



RRP: $62.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Studiofix foundation SPF15 Review

MAC Studio Fix Foundation Fluid SPF 15 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
best coverage

i could never find a shade of foundation light enough as well as being able to cover my freckles, but this is perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Foundation

This is my go to foundation when I know I need something that does the hard yards! Beautiful and silky to apply-I use a beauty blender from Shaaanxo Blends flawlessly and once I set it with powder and setting spray this gets me through long functions and events!!! The formula is medium coverage but can be built up to full without looking cakey. Suggestions- moisturise well so it doesn’t stick to dry patches, and if you want it to last longer then use powder and setting spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
MAC foundation

This is my absolute favorite high-end foundation. it's amazing and I love the way it looks on my skin, most high-end foundation im not a great fan of but this is amazing I haven't tried the other mac foundations but I want to. this foundation looks amazing on the skin, goes on so smoothly and it doesn't take a whole lot of foundation to do your face, and most importantly its high coverage which i need in a foundation. LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation

Tips: go to MAC if you can and get them to shade test you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My usual go-to!

This is my usual go-to foundation, and to be honest, I'm a big fan of MAC products as they are generally long lasting, have good coverage and are kind to my skin. I find the Studio Fix really easy to blend (with my brush) and it sets with powder for a long lasting base. I like that you can really build coverage to go from day to night, and I find that I can blend with my BB cream in the day to get a medium coverage to really maximise the longevity of my foundation (as it is quite pricey in NZ). This is one of the only foundations that doesn't make me break out, which is always a huge bonus. It's not cakey and has a smooth texture, it glides on the skin and quickly sets from dewey to a matt finish, which is further set with the application of powder. One thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a pump - I did have a bottle of this that did, but it seems they aren't making them anymore? I also feel like my colour may have slightly changed (new formula perhaps?) and I'm not liking it as much - it's now a foundation I feel is a bit more suited to my skin in summer versus winter, so I'll need to go and find a more suitable tone for the cooler months. All in all though, if you're looking for a long-wearing foundation with buildable coverage, this is it!

Tips: MAX Studio Fix comes in a range of shades, and it's likely necessary to get a different one for Summer and Winter if you're anything like me and have fair skin that does tan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love!

Everytime I use a different foundation I always come back to Studio Fix! It seems to be the only foundation that doesn't slide of my nose and leave patches. I have pretty normal skin that isn't dry or oil, and this just sits so perfectly. I love how buildable it is, super easy to apply a small amount for a natural look or build more to go full coverage. Love love love!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Flawless finish foundation

Easy to use, flawless finish. Gives a really natural look, but also is high coverage. Is perfect for a night out

Tips: Use a sponge to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous!

I tried this after seeing a YouTube tutorial that recommended it. It's stunning foundation. The colour matches me perfectly and it has great buildable coverage - I prefer full coverage as I have problem skin (oily/combo, large pores and blemishes). This covered it all and left a natural matte finish that lasts all day (using a good setting spray). Definitely will keep using this. It even rivals Estee Lauder Doublewear which I also love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

This was the first MAC product I have tried but unfortunately it didn't work for my skin. I have oily skin, enlarged pores and fine lines, all of which were heightened by this foundation. It did noting to hide my pores, sunk in to my fine lines making them appear larger and my skin was looking shiny within 30 minutes. I also found it very hard to blend and tried with various tools but was always left looking rather orange. I think this product would work well for younger skin tones but wasn't for me. The Studio Fix powder foundation however is great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yes to studio fix!

I’m a fan of MAC products and having a shop very close to me is handy! MAC and Estée Lauder are two of my favourite foundations.

This foundation is packaged in the iconic glass packing, simple with a black lid. Classy and elegant.

The formula is lovely. I like a good coverage for my foundation and this delivers. There’s a good range of colours so you can get a perfect match. It definitely ticks a lot of boxes for me.

I have slightly dry skin that can be sensitive. I’ve had no issues with MAC products. I ensure I moisturize well before I apply this product.

The foundation gives a matte finish that stays on well during the day. It gives coverage that is medium to full. The finish is great and I just keep on going back to this foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
An old favourite

I love Studio Fix Foundation! For me it goes on nicely, has a light to medium coverage but is definitely buildable and depending on the heat of the day, I can either set it or not with a powder!

I have combination oily skin and I find that this works wonders for me, however, there is a powerful chemical smell (same with the concealer) but I can deal with that. I like the formulation of the foundation where I can have it more medium coverage for a day look but then if Im going for full glam, I can build it up.

The price point is the only thing that makes me hesitant as $60 for 30mls is a lot when there are some amazing drugstore foundations that are half the price.

Tips: I love using this with a damp beauty sponge so that it blends the foundation and doesn't leave streaks and then using a setting spray on top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!