Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MAC Strobe Cream Review

MAC Strobe Cream Review
Overall rating from 100 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

The ultimate quick fix for the skin.

Super-powered with potent botanicals; de-snoozes, de-stresses, moistens, freshens and boosts the look of dull, flat or tired-looking skin with a fully loaded vitamin zap and a mega dose of green tea.

Brightens and clarifies with iridescent particles and antioxidants. Enhances the effects of light on all skin and in all lighting conditions from sunlight to spotlight.

Pack Size  50ml

Availability Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website www.maccosmetics.co.nz



RRP: $70.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Strobe Cream Review

MAC Strobe Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very dewy

Love thi as a base for my foundation! It helps stpp my foundation clinging to dry patches, makes my skin appear super dewy and feels velvety. Definitely a must have

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth it

This may be a bit pricey for a moisturiser, but it is definitely worth every penny. It is great for those minimal makeup days or when you don’t want to put any makeup on at all. It gives a gorgeous glow to skin and it personally makes me look awake and alive - very good for those early mornings.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
MAC Strobe Cream

I got the strobe cream in pinklite for light skin tones. It’s a light but thickish white cream with a slight sheer pinky pearlescence. As a primer, I like how it creates this natural look on my face.. so i didn’t need to brush any powder over my bb cream to get that soft, healthy and glowy look. In comparison to their Prep + prime natural radiance primer, it feels less sticky but still hydrating, and it didn’t make my face look overly shiny. I do prefer more of a natural glow over shiny for a small face like mine.

If coverage is not a problem for you, mixing this cream together with foundation creates a nice, soft application with a natural finish. It’s like wearing a tinted moisturiser.

Overall.. It’s ok.. For me, it just doesn’t have any wow factor to persuade me to keep using it as a staple.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful multi-use product

Mac strobe cream had a huge fan base and I think everyone should give it a try. It has a silvery shimmer base and it is in a Lotion texture. I like to either use it on its own without foundation so give a really dewy glow to the skin (sheer of course), or I like to use it as a liquid highlighter. It is buildable and the shimmery particles are so fine it doesn’t make you look sparkly. I have also tried their pinky version and it is still da bomb.

Tips: If you can, get the travel size because unless you are a makeup artist, it will take forever to finish 1 tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
When you want mega glow

This is a bit of a cult classic but being that I had a couple of illuminating Primers in my arsenal I had never picked this one up until recently. This one packs a bigger punch than any other highlighting primer I’ve used while still providing another layer of hydration for your skin before foundation- always a good thing. It has a faint almost sunscreen scent and a little goes a long way- id say my 30ml sample tube is going to last me forever! I used it regularly for theatre recently and found it held up well under the lights. I can definitely see why it has such a following!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A staple for me

I love strobe cream! I couldn't tell you how many I have been through over the years and I love now that they come with different colour bases! I love strobe cream to wear alone, under foundation or even mixed in to my foundation. I have even tried mixing it in with some cream blushes for some extra glow and it's absolutely gorgeous! My only down fall with strobe cream is the packing because it isn't very squeezey so I feel like it is easy to miss out a lot of product that could be getting stuck in side. Strobe cream does have a slight scent which I'm not bothered by (sort of similar to a sunscreen but not as strong), I find it goes on nice and easily and isn't sticky. I love the glow it gives me!

Tips: A little goes a long way. Try mixing it in to your foundations for an extra glow :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fine but not amazing

I was sold this at the Mac counter as I was looking for a dewy foundation and they said this would be good to put together with a foundation.

I spent some time putting it over the top of my foundation on my cheekbones but it sort of sat there and didn't sink in well at all. I've since started mixing it together with my foundation and using it on my checks nut not my forehead as it's a bit shiny.

To be honest I'm a bit 'Meh' about it given the price. I don't think I'll be buying it again and will try other options to get a dewy look. It's very white by the way - other products that I have tried have a more yellow base. It's also quite thin and a little watery which is perhaps why it sat on the top of my foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
hated the smell

I liked what it did to the foundation but I HATED the smell of it. it put me off using it and I gave it to a friend who also didn't like the smell. would not use again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Just the right amount of glow

At first, i didn't like this product. I tried dabbing it on my cheeks after applying foundation to use as a spot highlight but it never looked right. Now I use this either as a primer on my cheeks (different primer on the rest of my face otherwise i can look a bit oily) or mixed into my very matte foundations, and i love it! Using it on my cheeks under foundation boosts any powder highlight i add on top of my foundation. It also gives my skin a subtle all over glow when i mix into matte foundations. I find it to be fairly hydrating on the skin and would even wear it on the cheeks on days i don't feel like wearing foundation.

Tips: Play around with this product, there's a few different ways you can use it. Very versatile.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Glowing

This was one of the first primer/base I used and I found it great. It definitely gave me a nice glow and was hydrating and brightening. More of a moisturizer than a primer. Still really like the product just doesn't quite do all it's said to do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No