Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MAC Lipstick Review

MAC Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 742 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Colour plus texture for the lips. Stands out on the runway. Simmers on the street! What made M·A·C famous.

Available in 11 finishes (Matte, Retro Matte, Satin, Dazzle, Glaze, Lustre, Cremesheen, Cremesheen Pearl, Amplified, Amplified Creme, Frost)

Available in 170+ shades

RRP: Little Mac $22 ; Full Size $40

Availability: Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website:  www.maccosmetics.co.nz

RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Lipstick Review

MAC Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Old favourite

Mac lipsticks always have and always will be my favourite lipsticks to wear! Especially in winter, there staying power is always a given and there are a number of shades to choose from! From every day shades to night time shades you can always trust that there will be a mac lipstick for you to choose from. Velvet teddy is my number one shade, paired with another trusty mac product (spice lipliner) and I am set for the day! So if you are after a pigmented product, a product that lasts most of the day on your lips and a range that has numerous amounts of products to choose from then Mac lipsticks are for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Find your Colour!

Always have a MAC lipstick in my bag. My current fave is the Creme In your coffee! It’s the best nude pink and is very smooth and shiny! Works on dry lips which is a god send!

Do the work and find the colour that best suits you!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Original Lipstick you could Trust

These have always been great quality lipsticks, which great lasting power and pigmented colours. If you’re wanting a standard good quality lipstick MAC lipsticks are the way to go.

Tips: Use with a lipliner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful lipsticks!

I love these lipsticks, I currently have "Hang-Up" and "D for Danger" I really love the formula, easy to apply and remove at the end of the day/night.

They really do stand the test of time and I don't find myself having to reapply very often/at all. I like to pair mine with a lip pencil to line my lips beforehand to really get the most out of one application.

They are definitely worth the $40 price tag, I've had both of mine for 4-5 years wearing them on the odd occasion and have found that they keep well in the right conditions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Velvet Teddy my search is over

I have been looking for a great everyday colour for ages, and I have finally found it in MAC’s Velet Teddy Matt lipstick. It is the perfect shade, it is a warm light rosy brown which when applied it almost nude depending on your skin colour. On me it gives my lips colour without being over the top, it is highly pigmented so lasts. Although it is a Matt it is a feels creamy and is a smooth lipstick. Although MAC lipsticks are expensive they are well worth the money.

Tips: If you unsure if the colour Velet Teddy is for you, try the little MAC version rather than the full size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby you're worth it!

These babies go on so smoothly and have real staying power. The colours are vibrant and so many shades to choose from. Yeah the price may be 40 dollars but boy is it worth it! I have so many I had to buy a new lipstick holder....

I've tried so many lipsticks and these are my definite go to. Such a staple for a night out or a girls trip to the mall. They don't dry out your lips as some lipsticks do. You name it there is an occasion for these bad boys. Don't settle for second best. MAC lipsticks are 100% fabulous.

Tips: Apply lip liner around the lip line. Lip balm for primer and and MAC lipstick to the top. For extra staying power set with a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Delicious

I have a few MAC lipsticks that I use. The colors glide on and they are long lasting. I can go all night without needing to reapply, even after eating and drinking.

Tips: If I want a more subtle approach to some of my colours, I will use the lipstick as a lip stain by applying lipstick for a few minutes then wiping it off and applying lip gloss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tried and True

We've all heard how well Mac lipsticks hold up and how well the colour stays, so I don't feel I need to elaborate greatly here. I do feel the textures vary, my red is very dry/matte where some of my pinks seem to be glossier - I don't pay much attention to labels when I buy them (I go for the colour) so perhaps this is mentioned on the tube! They will be my go to for a long time to come I think, with the pinks I find I don't need a lip liner but I do tend to use one for the reds.

Tips: Make sure your lips aren't cracked or peeling before using these - it will show

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Frost, Rambling Rose

This is my go-to orange lipstick that I wear when wearing matching clothes. I love that it doesn't dry your lips out but isn't glossy & sticky - I have very dry lips and eczema so the hydration is a bonus. Love the colour and would definitely go back to repurchase others. Since then I have purchased Velvety, but it is a bit too white when I put it on so am experimenting with making it work with lip liner. Very nice product :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Found my signature shade!

I have a few Mac lippies, but I am most thrilled about the shade “Brave”, it’s a pinkish nude and suits my skintonte the best, everything looks so flattering on me, the shade, the formula, the finish and I can wear it with a strong eye makeup look as well as a natural look, it’s perfect.

I never ever repurchased a lipstick shade in my life before, nothing wowed me this much, this shade will forever be in my collection, I hope they won’t discontinue it ever.

I have some other shades like stone, deep rooted, lovelorn and hot chocolate. All formulas are nice and wearable and the matte one doesn’t dry my lips out, they’re all so creamy and go on beautifully.

With so many shades I’m sure you’ll be able to find your perfect shade too, just give it a try!

Tips: Best to try a few shades at a Mac counter as online pictures can be deceiving.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No