Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

MAC Lipstick Review

MAC Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 761 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Colour plus texture for the lips. Stands out on the runway. Simmers on the street! What made M·A·C famous.

Available in 11 finishes (Matte, Retro Matte, Satin, Dazzle, Glaze, Lustre, Cremesheen, Cremesheen Pearl, Amplified, Amplified Creme, Frost)

Available in 170+ shades

RRP: Little Mac $22 ; Full Size $40

Availability: Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website:  www.maccosmetics.co.nz

RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Lipstick Review

MAC Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love Mac lipsticks!

I love Mac lipsticks! I feel like a kid in a sweet shop just looking at them on display instore! There’s so many shades and finishes to chose from. I prefer the satin finishes which don’t dry my lips out but do need to be reapplied frequently. I find the Mac lip primer helps them to stay on longer though. I also love that you can get a free lipstick when you return six empty Mac products. I will always keep using these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

MAC lipsticks are AMAZING They feel amazing on, and last the distance. Offer the most amazing selection of colours, I want them all....I love going to our local Farmers store and playing with them all.... Easy to apply and they are smooth & creamy keeping lips moisturised.

Tips: Remember stores offer trade in's on your old MAC lipsticks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mac lipstick

I love the colour variety and the finish variety they offer. They definitely last with few touch ups, worth their price tag. They go on so smooth and nicely and don't have the bad or overpowering scent like a lot of other brands do.

Tips: Lip liner and lip balm or any kind of moisture before lipstick as I find they can be quite drying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
MAC Lipstick

I recently got a MAC lipstick in the shade of Brave, a neutral pinkish colour. The formulation is Satin, which i thought would translate to moisturising. Alas, no. The colour is nice, i like the packaging, but the lipstick itself is so dry! When i wear this, my lips feel as if all of the moisture in them is being drawn out. Which results in my lips looking dry and crusty. Euch! This is the only lipstick that has had this effect, i wear Revlon, Estee Lauder and L'Oreal usually. Would not repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mac lippy

Love the large range of shades that Mac lipstick have to offer. They glide on nice and smoothly and have a nice creamy texture. They are very wearable and long lasting but a bit pricey

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Lipstick

I don't wear lipstick often but, when I do, I go for a MAC lipstick. The pigment is incredible and it stays bright and smooth the whole time, with only the occasional touch-up needed. It is a high-priced brand but if you're looking for something extremely eye-catching and comment-worthy, this lipstick is it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love!!

I always wanted MAC lipsticks when I was younger and I still get so excited every time I buy one. Every shade and finish I've tried has been consistently good. Probably the best bullet lipsticks I've tried in terms of longevity, smoothness and pigmentation. The shade range is amazing, they have every shade and finish I can think of. The packaging is sleek and simple and looks so good.

I think there definitely are cheaper alternatives that are still excellent and dupes but I recommend these highly. I've loved every lipstick from MAC I've bought and get so much use out of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Obsessed!

Yes I am totally obsessed with MAC lipsticks, I own far more than I need but with such a huge colour selection in such rich and vibrant shades its virtually impossible to stop adding to my collection. MAC lipsticks are long lasting, the matte colors wear extremely well and they apply smoothly and evenly. I love that there is a cheaper mini option available for colours I don't wear as often. These lipsticks have a cult following and for good reason. And the little black bullet cases just look damn good in your bathroom or handbag. Obsessed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love Mac

Mac lipsticks are such a staple! You can always rely on a Mac lipstick to look good. I love all the different colours they offer and being a nude kinda girl they have many options. All sorts of finishes for any look you’re after.

Tips: Using a lip liner to prolong your lipstick trough out the day and can also change up the colour if you’re wanting to switch it up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE MAC!

I love Mac lipsticks and have been using them for years! From the sleek packaging to the smell they are iconic and a must in my collection. I always buy the Christmas editions to collect. My only bad point is that for my skin tone the nudes are too dark or else some just look like concealer on my lips, I want a pinky nude which I have found but in a limited :(

Tips: Lip liner! I always line makes the lipstick stay on soooo much longer. I find with mac lipsticks they are so creamy the formula is very forgiving for what colour liner you use.

Also I love back 2 Mac, a free lipstick or eyeshadow for returning any 6 empty plastic packaging!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great idea MAC cosmetics had with the back 2 Mac. Wonderful that the containers don't end up in landfill