Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

MAC Lipstick Review

MAC Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 757 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Colour plus texture for the lips. Stands out on the runway. Simmers on the street! What made M·A·C famous.

Available in 11 finishes (Matte, Retro Matte, Satin, Dazzle, Glaze, Lustre, Cremesheen, Cremesheen Pearl, Amplified, Amplified Creme, Frost)

Available in 170+ shades

RRP: Little Mac $22 ; Full Size $40

Availability: Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website:  www.maccosmetics.co.nz

RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Lipstick Review

MAC Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love!!

I always wanted MAC lipsticks when I was younger and I still get so excited every time I buy one. Every shade and finish I've tried has been consistently good. Probably the best bullet lipsticks I've tried in terms of longevity, smoothness and pigmentation. The shade range is amazing, they have every shade and finish I can think of. The packaging is sleek and simple and looks so good.

I think there definitely are cheaper alternatives that are still excellent and dupes but I recommend these highly. I've loved every lipstick from MAC I've bought and get so much use out of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sleek SATIN!

MAC is my go-to lipstick brand for colour, application, longevity and finish. They have such a variety of finishes that you will certainly find one to suit your needs. I am personally obsessed with the SATIN finish!! I have almost every shade in Satin, the texture is smooth but not overly shiny and stays in my lips for almost the whole day with minimal touch ups after eating. I have super dry lips at times do other formulas like matte and creemsheen tend to highlight my dry areas and make them super obvious, the satin finish however is quite forgiving and the dryness is not super obvious! Absolutely LOVE this product and am yet to find its equa!!!

Tips: If you have dry lips test the formula by going into MAC and applying it in store to see if it is right for you! Always moisturise and use a good lip pencil to increase longevity - I am loving Shaaanxo lip pencils right now and they pair so well with so many shades x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Obsessed!

Yes I am totally obsessed with MAC lipsticks, I own far more than I need but with such a huge colour selection in such rich and vibrant shades its virtually impossible to stop adding to my collection. MAC lipsticks are long lasting, the matte colors wear extremely well and they apply smoothly and evenly. I love that there is a cheaper mini option available for colours I don't wear as often. These lipsticks have a cult following and for good reason. And the little black bullet cases just look damn good in your bathroom or handbag. Obsessed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love Mac

Mac lipsticks are such a staple! You can always rely on a Mac lipstick to look good. I love all the different colours they offer and being a nude kinda girl they have many options. All sorts of finishes for any look you’re after.

Tips: Using a lip liner to prolong your lipstick trough out the day and can also change up the colour if you’re wanting to switch it up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE MAC!

I love Mac lipsticks and have been using them for years! From the sleek packaging to the smell they are iconic and a must in my collection. I always buy the Christmas editions to collect. My only bad point is that for my skin tone the nudes are too dark or else some just look like concealer on my lips, I want a pinky nude which I have found but in a limited :(

Tips: Lip liner! I always line makes the lipstick stay on soooo much longer. I find with mac lipsticks they are so creamy the formula is very forgiving for what colour liner you use.

Also I love back 2 Mac, a free lipstick or eyeshadow for returning any 6 empty plastic packaging!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great idea MAC cosmetics had with the back 2 Mac. Wonderful that the containers don't end up in landfill

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Girl about town love

A classic, I love this colour! It has a nice moisturizing but not greasy texture, the perfect pigmentation keeps you looking fresh and fab for hours.

Tips: Always use a lip liner, I love blending colours mac blends super nicely, such a great brand to play with.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
My first love

I remember buying my first Mac lipstick. It was over 10 years ago and I needed a trusty red that would not budge for dance shows.

I was introduced to Ruby Woo and I have not looked back since. Mac matte lipsticks dominate my rather large collection. I return to them time and time again. They are beautiful and I love all the different formulas. Now as a dance teacher I wear them most days as I can apply at 7am and they will still be on my lips at 8pm when I take my make up off.

Candy yum yum and show orchid my fave pinks and often what get commented on the most. There is every shade of nude so you are bound to find a good one. I tend to buy a new one for special occasions or when I need a pick me up.

Tips: Ruby Woo honestly is the most beautiful universal red lipstick. I have not met anyone who does not suit it. It can sometimes be a little drying so using a lip balm underneath can make it more comfortable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Mac Matte Lipstick

I have only tried the Mac Matte Lipsticks and I have to say this range of lipsticks from Mac are amazing!! I love a good matte nude lipstick that stays on but doesn’t crack nor dry my lips and the Mac Matte Lipstick didn’t fail me. I mainly wore the shade Velvet Teddy as it suited my skin tone and day to day wear preference and I only had to touch up once after lunch. The lipsticks in the Matte range are beautifully pigmented and creamy on application setting with a beautiful matte long wear colour. I highly recommend the Mac Matte Range if your looking for beautiful shades that stand out with a long lasting wear and that do not crack.

Tips: I like to prep my lips with a gentle sugar scrub and regular paw paw/ balm application on days I don’t wear lipstick to keep lips soft. Provides a good base for application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A Cult Fave

It's easy to see why the MAC lipstick range has the reputation it does. They're always smooth, creamy and pigmented, with good staying power. There's such a vast range of colours available, there's something for everyone. I tend to stick to nudes - I particularly enjoy MAC lipsticks for work wear for the above reasons, as well as how moisturising they are. My ONLY gripe is that I have had a couple just break off at the bottom. ARGH! Otherwise I'd give them 5 stars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Omg!

Best lip stick! The colours are vibrant and beautiful. Such a great variety also. Goes on easily and sits well. Doesn’t start to look cracked or bad after a few hours like others. Has a nice smell, plus I love the texture!

Tips: Prime lips first

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No