Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Twilight Bath Ballistic Bath Bomb

LUSH Twilight Ballistic Bath Bomb
Overall rating from 83 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

That moment when the sun starts setting into the night sky, painting it with vibrant hues of orange and purple before being peppered with sparkling stars, is a wonder that we pause to admire with those we love. Recreate twilight in your bath water with clouds of lavender, ylang ylang and ovaltine to soothe body and mind.

If you're stressed out, hugely overwhelmed or just plain exhausted, Twilight is the gentle, reassuring hug that leaves you feeling like everything's going to be okay. LUSH Twilight  it's our most relaxing Bath Bomb yet, transforming you from one of the Sullens into a member of the living.

Website www.lush.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LUSH Twilight Ballistic Bath Bomb

Lush Twilight Bath Ballistic Bath Bomb

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful bath bomb

I got this as a gift a couple weeks ago, but I only just recently had a chance to use it! When I popped it in the bath it began to fizz and the water turned pink, then gradually blue, and it gave off a nice but not too overpowering scent. Sort of like a sweet lavender soap. I have to say I really liked the scent, and ended up staying in the bath for almost 30 minutes. It did not appear to have any skin benefits, but the lovely smell stayed on me! Overall this product certainly impressed me! I found it so much easier to go to bed afterwards, and felt super relaxed.

Tips: Use this before bed to relax, or when you feel like you need a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Relax and De-stress

If you love the Lush Twilight Shower Gel, then you will definitely love this. I got the Twilight Bath Bomb in one of the Christmas specials tin sets, “Man in the Moon.” Its round and pink in colour with stars and moon patterns.

I popped the Twilight Bath Bomb in the bath tub of full of water and let it fizz and work its magic. The water changed to a light tinted pink colour with glitter and sparkles. I still have baths in the summer, but I have it lukewarm instead. Once I got in, the beautiful aroma relaxed me. I could close my eyes and immediately clear my mind after a stressful day. I stayed in the bath tub for almost 20 minutes once my skin turned smooth and supple. After I dried off, I still had the scent on me and I could drift off to dreamland in bed.

I recommend the Twilight Bath Bomb for anyone who is a bath enthusiast or want to treat themselves after a stressful and tiring day.

Tips: Use this before going to bed for a great nights sleep.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best Bath Bomb

I have used this particular bath bomb numerous times now, and it makes for a perfect bath. The scent is like sweet lavender, and it makes it all the more relaxing.

I have not noticed any particular skin benefits from usage, but it is so nice to pop this in the bath and relax. It makes the bath such a lovely colour too, with biodegradable glitter inside, which is a bonus.

The only downside is the price, as it is rather expensive for one bath, although it is one of the cheaper bath bombs from Lush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
First Bath Bomb Experience

I got this in my first Vault Haul last year. Finally had an opportunity to use it recently. It smells so fragrant, a really lovely smell not overpowering. I loved watching this disintegrate in the bath water. It was pink on the outside with a purple core, it looked so cool. It felt moisturising while bathing in it and I could all the pink glitter. Makes for a lovely pampering and wind down experience. I wish I got to have baths more often! I think its a bit pricey for a single use item but would repurchase if I had access to a bath.

Tips: Disintegrates better if you actually put the water tap over the bomb.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Super Lovely Bathing Experience

I really liked the Lush Twilight scent, so had to try out their bath bomb version! While the scent of this product is definitely not as strong as the shower gel, it was a lovely bath bomb and I think one which would appeal to lots of people.

The bomb itself is pink with blue on the inside, which meld together into the classic Twilight purple shade in the bath. Watching the bath water transform from pink and blue to purple is quite magical, and reminded me of a sunset! Which is so fitting.

The scent is lovely and quite unique, a gorgeous blend of lavender and ylang ylang which somehow also smells a bit blackcurranty. Quite subtle for those of you less into Lush's more 'wild' scents, but still packs a punch!

Very relaxing, and perfect for the end of a long day. Would recommend alongside the Twilight Shower Gel and Sleepy Body Lotion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Twilight bath bomb

This pretty pink bathbomb has stars and moon on it.

It smells as pretty as it looks it's not to over powering so can stay in the bath as long as need be with out being to overwhelm.

I was surprised that it also had a few small bubbles which I haven't had from any of the lush bath bombs I have tried so far.

As the pink dissolved it become blue and turned the water a light purple glittering shade.

I spent an hour in the bath and although my skin may have been a bit wrinkled it was soft and I was definitely relaxed. Perfect pick for my facial I had at the same time.

This has to be my favourite bathbomb from lush so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Just Like Twilight Shower Gel

This is one of my favourite bath bombs from Lush. Smells heavenly - just like the Twilight Shower Gel if you have it or have used it before.

Its a nice size too which is good as it really does fill the bath with a heavenly scent. I wouldn't say it has an overpowering scent, but more calming than anything. Great to use right before bed followed by Sleepy Body Lotion and wow, best nights sleep ever. Love the design with its moon, stars and sun on it and such a pretty pastel pink.

I didn't find this stained the bath either which is a great plus as the ones that do stain tend to be a pain to clean.

At $7.90 per bomb, I think it is well worth the price, makes your body feel relaxed and smelling great and doesn't dry out your skin either. Fine for sensitive skin too.

Tips: If you are one of those that like to have a quick shower before having a bath, use Twilight Shower Gel, have your bath and then follow with Sleepy Lotion, amazing.........omg.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lush is magic!

I tried this product for the first time on Sunday night and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! It smells so delicious and is decorated with stars and moons which makes it feel magical. It begins purple and then blue magically comes out of the middle, which is so cool to watch. I was mesmerised, sitting my the bath watching it dissolve. My body felt so refreshed and relaxed, I went straight to sleep afterwards.

Tips: I used this with the Rose Jam bubbleroon and found it was a winning combo!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Twilight Bath Ballistic Bath Bomb

I was kindly gifted afew Lush bathbombs as I had never tried them before.

This one is pink with green on the inside. It has a beautiful lavender scent which floats around the bathroom.

Lush bathbombs always feel amazing on your skin. Natural products and this one helps to moisture and relax your whole body. Simply place the whole bomb into the water to watch the magic begin.

I would highly recommend.

Tips: Break in half so you get to enjoy two luxury baths ;-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Twinkle twinkle twilight

I have purchased several of these bath bombs for my mum as it's her favorite! I can understand why, it smells beautiful, it looks beautiful and feels amazing on your skin.

On my recent and first ever trip into a lush store I knew I wanted to try something I never have tried before. This is what I picked up. I had to see why it was such a big hit with my mum.

A beautiful soft lavender scent, a beautiful pink pastel ball of twinkling goodness. Once this bomb hits the water the aroma lingers throughout the bathroom for some time, a soft blue/green fizzles out and the bath becomes a glittery relaxation pool.

With like most bath bombs it is super moisturising on the skin, I've tried a few lush bath bombs but I have to say this has to be the most moisturising one. Silky and smooth in the bath and beautifully soft on the skin once out.

I highly recommend this for anyone to try!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!