Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar This fruity bubble bar gives the feeling of being hugged by a jolly blackcurrant. When life is getting you down, crumble The Comforter under hot, running water for purple water and creamy bubbles. The warm aroma of cassis absolute is relaxing so relaxing that you’ll go to bed feeling happier and the world will seem brighter the next day.

Website https//www.lushnz.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
We all loved this❤️

We, as a family, LOVE this. It smells soooo good, and it really does bubble up amazingly. We tried this one and the orange coloured one. Not only do I love this, so do my children. My husband prefers the orange one. I have brought this, alongside other lush products for gifts for others, so I would 100% recommend.

Tips: We were told to break a piece off, and rub between our figures under the running tap to help with bubbles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My fave

When I don't have this I want it love lush products and this is top notch. Beautiful scent ,softens the skin. Makes shower time a special experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
More effort that expected

I bought the comforter bubble bar along with a whole lot of other Lush treats at the boxing day sales.

I had seen the bar demonstrated using the sinks at lush before which was quite helpful and been told by the shop assistant that you can break the bar up and use it over multiple baths.

The bar smells amazing (like all good Lush products) which you can easily confirm by smelling a bar in a Lush shop. I appreciate this quite a lot as I find some scents really off putting.

What I wasn't expecting was how much effort using this product would require. Compared to a bath bomb where you run your bath, get the temperature right, get in, put the bomb in and enjoy, this product felt almost stressful! You need to hold it under the tap as it's running (which in my house with separate cold and hot taps means that under the hot tap your hand feels like it's burning but the under cold tap is unpleasantly frigid), you get kind of tired and sore from bending over or kneeling for 5 mins, while you are also trying get the overall bath temperature right and it feels like it takes so long that you start losing bubbles.

Overall it felt like I paid good money (this is normally $13.50) for a vaguely bubbly pink bath, which would be much easier to achieve with a regular liquid bubble bath mixture. Sorry Lush - this one misses the mark for me. But maybe I'm just lazy!

Tips: Break the bar up into pieces with your hands so you only use part of it for each bath - this makes it go much further.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Bubble Bar

This was the first bubble bar I used after hearing so much about them and it definitely lived up to its reputation. It lasts for ages as you don’t have to use a lot to get a good amount of bubbles and it does smell Devine. I have used this personally and also with my three year old. She gets mild eczema and this did not irritate it at all.

Tips: I use small bits at a time to avoid loosing clumps into the bath although you can still pick these up and they’ll work. Keep it stored in a nice dry space.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
smells good

i bought this on holiday when i had a bath at the hotel. it smells so good. like blackberries but a lot sweeter.

the bar is quite big. ive never used a solid bubble bar before but it was fairly easy. i crumbled some in the water before turning the taps on and i held some under the running water.

it made lots of bubbles and the water turned pink. the water felt silky and my skin felt really nice after. it also perfumed my skin and i liked it. id buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yum!

Yum! This smells so, so darn good. Some of the Lush products I've used in the past have hit me like a ton of bricks with their intense smells! The bubble bar always leaves my skin feeling so lovely & smooth. I also use their strawberry massage bar afterwards on my legs & arms - the two together = divine <3 Also great to crumble a little bit in the bath for a gorgeous relaxing smell that will leave you incredibly relaxed & feeling like a pampered Queen xx

Tips: It bubbles up a lot, so a little goes a really long way. Also, keep it pre-crumbled in a wee clip container & take what you need prior to getting wet, as it clumps together & goes kind of like a gel if wet & left a few days. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Literally heaven

The most beautiful bath product I have ever used! The scent is gorgeous and lasts on your body all day, not to mention there's no nasties in it so you leave the bath feeling soft and moisturized, no tight and dry feeling!!

Tips: I crumble about a third of the bar under hot water while the bath is running, the product lasts a bit longer and I have big beautiful pink bubbles every time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells incredible!

I don't have a bath at my current house so when I went away on holiday I made sure to get a room with a bath so I could try this out. Boy I am glad I did as it is amazing!

I could smell it before I even opened the package. It smells so sweet and feminine and looks like candy. I want to eat it! The bar is much bigger than I thought it would be.

I ran a bath and crumbled about half the bar under the running water. It turned the water a lovely pink shade and heaps of bubbles started to appear.

The gorgeous scent filled the bathroom and it lingered on my skin for a little bit afterwards. It left my body feeling clean and soft. The bath was so relaxing.

It didn't leave any pink stains on the bath at all thankfully. I love the comforter bar and would happily repurchase it again. Great affordable bar which smells devine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
An Absolute Fave

I absolutely adore this bubble bar, I've been using it for years for myself and now use it on my 2 little girls! It has a sweet yet not sickly smell - almost a candy floss type scent which is lovely and not overpowering. I cut off a chunk each time we have a bath and one bar usually equates to about 5 bubble baths in our household. Crumble it underneath the running water and watch the water turn into a beautiful frothy pink! What girl wouldn't enjoy this!

Tips: I love bathing my kids in this so I can smell the scent lingering in their hair the next day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells like heaven!!

This is the best Lush scent ever made! It's so sweet I just want to eat it! Makes the water a beautiful pink colour and creates heaps of moisturising bubbles. Leaves your skin feeling so soft and hydrated.

Tips: Crumble some of this product into a siv then place over hot running water. If you use your hands to hold over the tap a lot will fall off and you'll burn your hand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!