Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Brazened Honey Mask Review

Lush Brazened Honey Mask Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Lush Brazened Honey Mask A powerhouse of effective ingredients for all tired skins. Refreshing herbs and fruit juice are blended with warming Ayurvedic herbs and spices. With almonds to polish and moisturising honey, this blend leaves the skin vibrant and reinvigorated. Apply to clean skin, avoiding the eye area. Leave for five to ten minutes, and then rinse with warm water massaging gently. Keep chilled.

Website https//www.lushnz.com/shop/product/product&product_id=73

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Brazened Honey Mask Review

Lush Brazened Honey Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Honaaaay you need to try this!

I loooove a Lush mask, I don't think any mask can compare to these! And this Brazened Honey one is one of the best things ever. After using this my skin feels so soft and refreshed. It is excellent for detoxing and cleansing the skin. The smell and texture and so calm and soothing. It is the perfect addition to any girls pamper night!

Tips: Use with a friend on a pamper night!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Honey, honey

Being the Lushie that I am, there's not many of the masks I haven't tried, especially as I usually have enough black pots for a free mask whenever I pop in. Last time I went in, I had a couple of spots and the sales assistant suggested this one for me.

My first impression on opening the pot is the lovely smell. There is definitely honey in there but the herbs are also evident too. It is also a creamy honey colour with specks in it. This is the exfoliating ground almonds. The consistency was quite runny when I first opened it but it has thickened up as its approached it's expiry date. I use an angled foundation brush to apply it which does a great job, with no mess. I applied it more thickly over the offending spots. There is a warming sensation whilst this is on my skin.

The mask dries and tightens quickly. Usually I only leave it five minutes as I'm not a huge fan of clay masks. I then gently massage it off with damp fingers. I'm also not a huge fan of manual exfoliates so I only massage lightly, then rinse with water and a muslin cloth.

This leaves my skin feeling very soft and smooth and gives it a lovely glow. There is a mild tightening when its first removed but this also softens. It also calms the spots down and takes out the redness. I've used this a couple of times a week for the last two weeks. The spots have yet to go but they are definitely calmer after using this. Even though I'm not huge of clay masks with is one of my favourite ones out of all the Lush masks Ive tried.

Tips: Use two or three times a week to get the most benefit from this before the expiry date. Or spread the love and share with a friend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells great, feels amazing afterwards

Having started a new semi-obsession with Lush face masks I am slowly working my way through the entire collection as any addict would! My recent encounter is with the Brazened Honey Mask.

Coming in a small black Lush branded pot, made from fresh ingredients which means it isn't self preserving and needs to be kept in the fridge at all times and used by the date stated, which is about 6 weeks. Being kept in the fridge adds to the appeal of these masks as it is quite refreshing to pop onto your skin ultra cold.

This intense yellow mask is grainy which serves the purpose of being an exfoliate treatment designs to sloth off the dead cells and rejuvenate the new growth whilst treating your skin, honey is a natural anti-bacterial agent so works great at sucking up those tiny little pimples that could be plaguing your skin.

A little tricky to apply as it is grainy and sets really fast in comparison to other masks tried so I did end up dragging the product that was semi set, which I then choose to opt into patting the product on thickly rather than smooth on which gave it an easier application. After 10 minutes and the mask feeling well and truly set it washed off easily with a warm damp face cloth. Leaving my skin feeling clean and soft, awaking the following morning to brighter, clearer looking skin with a youthful glow.

Would I use again? probably it isn't the best ever but it does what it sets out to do and smells great whilst it does it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Just Yummy

I have tried a few of the Lush fresh masks and this is by far my favourite. I love the smell, the texture of it, how it tightens on my face as it is drying and the smooth skin I have when I remove it. Because these masks are kept in the fridge it is particularly lovely to use in the summer time. This is a staple product in my fridge now. I love too that when you return 5 empty mask pots they give you one for free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Honeypot

Honey! I love Honey, the taste (on hot toast), the smell, the amazing health and healing benefits. I have been trying to buy this from the Lush website for ages but it is always sold out but finally I was in luck and managed to get one.

It's a fresh face mask so it has to be stored in the fridge also with it being fresh it only has a short shelf life when this arrived I had 10 days so I decided to use it every second day to get the most out of it.

The minute you unscrew the lid the sweet honey scent hits, I have to stop myself from eating it, it's strong but not horrible. The colour is like a sandy tan colour with brown flecks it kind of reminds me of sand. So I slather it all over my tired face and since it is stored in the fridge it's cold and refreshing on my skin a real pick me up. Once it's on I let it work its magic for 15 minutes then massage it while washing it off it feels amazing I can feel it removing all the dry skin.

Once all removed and face patted dry my skin looks refreshed and radiant. It's not my favourite of the Lush fresh face masks but it's still a great treat especially the smell!! I think perhaps it would be better suited for inflamed skin rather than dry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
16th April, 2016

Oh eek, I was considering trying this one but you mentioned better for inflamed skin rather than dry. I might have to sit this one out then, such a shame he he he x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Honey I'm Home!

I love a good face mask and Lush's Brazened Honey is one of the best when your skin is feeling tired and dull. I've tried this on my skin when oily and acne-prone and when dry and sensitive to great effects both times so I'd say it's a winner for all types.

Like all Lush fresh masks it's stored in a small black pottle with screw-top lid. These are meant to be kept in the fridge as they expire, the good thing of this is that keeps them lovely and cooling on the skin.

Brazened Honey is a soft yellow colour with little brown flecks through it. I love how it looks like a natural mask! The strong honey smell is delicious but not overpowering, I have to resist the urge to taste it!

I apply a scoop of this on cleansed skin in a reasonably thick layer. Because it does expire I'd never use a whole pot otherwise, and I still normally give away some in a sample pot for a friend to try. It has a thick and creamy consistency with a granular texture when you rub it in due to the small exfolliating grains.

I don't have a set time I leave this on, normally between ad breaks or two! Then I wash it off with a little warm water, working the mask into my skin as an exfolliator first.

I love how this mask manages to leave my skin feeling both exfolliated and clean as well as hydrated afterwards, a winning combination if you're wanting a good at-home facial treatment. I'd repurchase in a heartbeat!

Tips: This has an expiry but I've used past this date with no problem, you can see when it's bad to use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2015
3 members found this review useful
DIY facial!

I LOVE Lush masks. I love that they come so fresh that they are iced in store. I love that they are so natural that there is a short shelf life. But most of all I love how my skin feels after using this one in particular.

Brazened Honey is my fave Lush mask, and it copes perfectly with my oily, blemish prone and stressed skin.

The small tub is actually really hard to get through before it 'expires' but I do keep using it for a week or two after with no ill effects (it just dries out a little).

The tub has clear ingredients and instructions, which I like. You keep them in the fridge, so it's nice to know that they don't leak or cause any issues when stored with/near food.

The product itself, because it is chilled when you apply it, is instantly refreshing - a pick-me-up in itself! The consistency is thick, but spreadable, and it's not at all messy to apply. It has a vaguely 'vanilla bean' kind of colour - a creamy yellow with brown flecks. It LOOKS like what it is - a natural product. The scent has honey and herbs in it - light and pleasant.

I like to apply this to my face, then use whats left on my fingers as a hand scrub, leaving my hands soft and exfoliated.

I leave this on my face for about ten mins (usually ad break to ad break when I'm watching something trashy haha) and then wet my hands, and rub it in like a face scrub before rinsing it cleanly away with water.

My face feels refreshed, hydrated and clean after using this product. I like to use it a couple of times a week when I have it in my fridge.

Highly recommended!

Tips: If you collect 5 empty Lush pots they actually give you a free mask - so make sure you stockpile your empties!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
21st July, 2015

Thanks chick xx it's a great mask

Mumof3Munchkins
20th July, 2015

Great review hun, adding this to my next lot of Lush masks to try x

Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Packs a punch!

I received this fresh mask as an "act of kindness" in my lush online order - it made my day then, and made it again after I tried it out on my itchy and irritated skin.

This mask is made with fresh ingredients so needs to be refrigerated, so when I applied a thick layer to clean skin, it immediately soothed and cooled my skin. It is a thick mask with a course, mealy texture and I used a substantial amount to cover my face avoiding my eye area. As the mask dried and warmed I could smell a herbaceous scent along with the honey.

The directions advise to wait 5 - 10 minutes, massage well and then rinse off, and I found I needed to add some water to get the mask to a consistency I could massage after ten minutes, as it was completely set. When I got it damp I could rub the mask in and then rinse off. My pores were tighter and my skin felt exfoliated and soothed, the texture and appearance were definitely improved after a single use, so I will impressed.

I only use masks occasionally, so to get the tub used before the product went bad was impossible for me, so the only downside would be I think it should be sold in single use sized tubs.

Tips: I would use quickly after purchase to get the full benefit of the mask and would plan to share with a friend or use the mask all over face, décolletage and neck to get through the tub (unless you use masks more than once a week)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!