Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lorac Pro Palette

Lorac Pro Palette
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Go PRO with the LORAC PRO Palette! Created by celebrity makeup artist Carol Shaw, this PRO artistry palette is packed with 8 Shimmer and 8 Matte Eye Shadows in all the shades you need to create the hottest looks straight from the Red Carpet.

LORAC’S velvety-smooth shadows are infused with soothing botanicals and are ultra-pigmented to perform wet or dry so you can shade, shadow, line and define your eyes, just like a PRO.

PRO Palette Contains 16 Eye Shadows and a Mini Behind The Scenes Eye Primer for stay-true color that lasts, a PRO must-have!

Pack Size Eyeshadows - 8.8g.  Primer - 5g

 

Availability  Online

Website  www.loraccosmetics.com



RRP: $95.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lorac Pro Palette

Lorac Pro Palette

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I purchased this palette a few years ago based off a review by Jaclyn Hill (before the whole lipstickgate/morphegate). I wasnt disappointed. The colours are rich and easy to blend. They’re on the smaller size yes, but you’re not skimped on product. It’s a classic neutral palette but not as boring as the Nakeds, so you do want to use every colour (not 6 shades of beige). Lorac make quality products and this is a cult classic for a reason.

Tips: Stick to the pro and megapro offerings from this brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very high quality.

I purchased this palette 2nd hand off a friend who didn't use it and honestly I got a amazing deal. This palette is incredible. I hAve used a massive range of high end and drugstore makeup and this is just insane. The shadows feel like butter they aren't powdery so there is no fall out. They blend out so easy and the pigment is amazing. Definitely a favery.

Tips: Go light handed they are super pigmeted it's easier to build the colour up then to try take some off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks

Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

This was the first eyeshadow palette I purchased myself (since then I have bought many more) But this is a very nice palette. There is a good selection of colours, although I would like it more if it came with a mid tone warm brown, and I like that there are 8 matte and 8 shimmer shades as this makes it perfect to create a number of versatile looks. This is fairly easy to blend, but if you accidentally apply too much eyeshadow at once it can become more difficult to blend and sometimes will not completely blend out, but this doesn't really happen that much and if the eye has been set first with a powder (I use the cream shade from this palette or the Rimmel Wake Me Up in transparent) I don't really have any issues. This is a very high quality palette, and perfect to start with if you don't have many eyeshadows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My Holy grail palette!!

I was lucky enough to be gifted this by a good friend of mine, and I'm super blown away by how amazing this palette is! I'm a huge fan of the smoky eye look and all the shades included in this palette are gorgeous for creating smokey looks! I love the palette packaging itself, gorgeous sleek black packaging, simple but effective. All of the shades in this palette are ones I'd use, I hate when I buy a palette and theres those few shades that I'd never let come anywhere near my face but I can honestly say I've used every single shade in this palette and would continue to do so. The colours are excellent, very pigmented so I don't need to load my brush with a tonne of product, the black shadow is actually black which I love, perfect for smokey eye. I have found it has slightly better staying powder than my cheaper palettes, but I think it'd last alot longer if I actually stopped being so cheap and forked out for a proper shadow primer (;

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
soft, buttery and incredibly pigmented

This palette is a beauty, it's a perfect neutral palette with a range of mattes and shimmers, lights and dark. If you want a stand alone palette to create a huge range of eye looks, we'll you can't really go wrong with this one!

I purchased this palette about 6 months ago from amazon. I think it worked out to be about $75 including shipping (which took just over a week). This price is about average for a high end palette. It also came with a mini sample of the Lorac eye primer which I haven't actually used too much yet.

This palette comes in a sleek, thin black case. It looks lovely when it's new but unfortunately the black attracts fingerprints and makeup so while I've tried my hardest to keep it clean, it looks well Used! Once you open it up, you have a small mirror and than the shadows. You can also fold the mirror right over if you want too.

The best part of course is these amazing shadows. You get 16 different colors and the best part is there is heaps of Mattes! 8 to be exact and than 8 shimmers. I adore matte shadows so I love palettes with a large amount of them. Also these matte shadows are pigmented and just glide over your eye without being chalky. With them being so soft, you will pick up excess product that needs to be tapped off. You don't even need to rub your brush in, just touching the shadow will give you a good amount. The color range of the mattes is perfect. You get your bases/highlights of cream and white, you have browns and a black and than a light mauve and pink. The only thing I miss is a peach color. I love using that color for in the crease but obviously I can use something from a different Palette! My fave matte color is probably taupe, it's the perfect brown that's not too warm or cool or dark. now for the shimmers, these are also incredibly soft and pigmented. They can be built up for intense color or buffed out for a soft wash. You also get a great range here, with a couple of great inner corner shades and warm bronzey shades plus a deep Purple and gray-blue. The purple and gray are not super shimmery and can almost pass as matte if you buff them in on the crease. My favorite color is nude which is a light pink shimmer, I've actually hit pan on it now. It is perfect on the lid and inner corner.

All the shadows blend very well and can be built up easily although they don't need much building to be intense. I do wish the black was more intense though, it's a soft black. I am also personally not fn of the gold as its too orange for my skin tone. Just my personal preference Though!

Wear time for these is good, but i do notice fading by the end of the day especially with the lighter colors. These will also crease on me if I don't prime my eyes first but every shadow does that on me Anyway!

This isn't my number 1 palette but I love it dearly and really enjoy using it. I can make so many different looks from it and don't feel bored at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

What a great review, makes me want to go buy a palette right now. Very informative. Thanks

Sasaras
30th August, 2016

Love your review and love reading about the mattes!! Always hard to get a good balance when buying a palette.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Daily go to

So many looks. Highly pigmented and the glitters are not chunky and don't have any fallout. I find myself reaching for this almost daily. The mauve and light pink matte colours are hands down my favourites. I've always used a primer so I'm not sure what the wear time would be without a primer - but I do love how they last. As for the packaging, after two months of use, its looking a bit grubby and not as pretty as it was when it arrived. There is a decent sized mirror and its nice and thin. I can see this travelling with me in the future!

Tips: For a bright look - apply a base such as MAC Painterly paint pot and sweep champagne all over your lids and up into your crease. Follow up with some mascara and a bright lip :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lorac Pro

Oh my word! This is my new baby! The colours are just WOW!! They are so creamy and pigmented! You only need a small amount for each application because the pigment is so amazing! I love the range of Mattes and Shimmers 8 of each! I would highly recommend getting this palette if you are a beginner, it is my favourite out of all the palettes I own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Fabulous Palette

A couple of words come to mind when saying Lorac Pro, Versitle, Handy and Sleek. I adore the sleek design of the palette. It is very slim and easy to cary around everywhere and I also like how it feels when I hold it in my hands. The slim black design is a winner for me and the fact that it is very lightweight too!

This is a very versatile palette. The amount of looks you can create with this is endless! The palette consists of 8 matte shades and 8 shimmer shades. The eyeshadows themselves are very long lasting and even better when using a primer. They are very buttery and pigmented which is awesome. This is my hands down favorite pallette at the moment. I love using Taupe or Mauve in my crease, Cream for my brow bone highlight, White in my inner corner, Sable in my outer v and Champagne on my lid for my classic day look. I also love Garnet and Gold to make my blue eyes pop!

I give this palette a 5/5. It defiantly lives up to my expectations and I reach for this more than I reach for my Naked 2 palette.

Tips: For a super long lasting eye look use a primer :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Instructions on how you are currently using the product I will certainly save somewhere for when I purchase my own palette. Thank you

MAGPIEFI
12th April, 2015

Oh it sounds so nice:) great review it sounds awesome thanks x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this eyeshadow

I picked this up off Amazon and I love it. The shadows are buttery soft, blend amazingly and wear really well. The colours are really wearable for day or night and you can get a heap of looks from the palette. You get great colour payoff and very little fall out. The packaging is compact and good for travel. There is a good blend of matte and shimmer shadows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Palette Ever

This is definitely my most favourite eye shadow I have ever used, and this palette has a great mix of matte and shimmers you can work into any look. The powders are richly pigmented and buttery, and so wonderful to apply. When I first got this palette it took me a while to lessen how much product I was using- a little goes a long long way. There are some really easy wearing everyday natural shades, and some amazing super gorgeous unique ones too- garnet would be my favourite. The Browns are perfect for shadows and the nude shimmers look great on the eye or as a sneaky bit of highlight. I do like the packaging, but not the matte finish and love that you get a great primer with it. Definitely worth the investment- mine always goes in my carry make up bag for travelling because it's so versatile and perfect.

Tips: The right brush makes all the difference :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No