Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil Review

Lipidol Cleansing Oil Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil Removes dirt and make-up without stripping the skin's natural oily layer.

Apply to dry face. Dirt and make-up will bind with the oil. Add a little water and continue massaging. The oil will emulsify to form a watery cream. Rinse off.

Pack Size 125ml

 

Availability Exclusive to Farmers

Website https//lipidol.com/nz/en-nz



RRP: $9.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lipidol Cleansing Oil Review

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I rate this oil very highly. I Lather all.over my fave because i hop in the shower. Takes all my make up off and leaves my skin feeling soft. I still.find i have to moisturize though but that might be the type of skin i have and it being winter but this does not deter me from buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Oil

I got the box and when I opened it the bottle was in a clear bag.

I'm wondering how The blue oil is meant to cleanse.. I'm not to sure if it just smeared it over my face more or cleaned it off. It feel it did remove my light makeup but left my skin feeling greasy

I was not a big fan of the smell either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Oily petrol smell yuuk

I managed to get this product of a free giveaway page, I was so happy when I receieved the product and couldnt wait to use. First opening the product I noticed the awful smell of like a petrol smell, it was so awful, i decided to continue using a small amount on my skin, I found it nice to smear on but when removing the makeup I did have on my face it still had left parts of my foundation on aswell as mascara, I refused to use the rest of the product and ended up biffing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Can't deal with the petrol like smell

This product has a horrible petrol like smell. I don't know if I got a bad bottle, but after 1 use, it went in the bin! You don't need to use a lot, 1-2 teaspoons is plenty. From there, just massage into your skin, adding a drop or 2 of water to emulsify it. In terms of removing my makeup, it did an ok job, but with many other products like this in the market If I needed another cleaning oil, I wouldn't get this.

Tips: If you have sensitive skin don't use this for eye makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awful.

Women's Day were giving these and another Lipidol product away like they were hot cakes. I bought the mag, did the puzzles and then went to take off my face with this product.

I got this as I didn't have a cleanser at the time, and I quite like oil cleansers. The clear blue liquid attracted me immediately so I didn't care how much the magazine was. The bottle was a full sized one, and it has a screw top lid.

I poured a small amount into my dry hands and applied to my dry, made up face. I had a full face on, including a hard to remove liquid lipstick. The smell of this did nothing for me, in fact, I hated it and hated having it on my face.

I mushed it around my face and onto my lashes, smearing both my lipstick and mascara all over my face. I rinsed it off, delighted that this emulsified slightly, but once it was gone there was still a lot of my face still left there. Going over it with a cotton pad I could still see foundation on my face too. I wouldn't repurchase this, and I ended up using the remaining half of the bottle for shaving my legs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
shazatron101
1st September, 2016

I'm glad it works for you! Nothing I tried worked, even your way mentioned. Not for me, I guess!

Silvene
1st September, 2016

I find it works best if massage the oil on, then wet my hands and massage a bit of water into the oil, then add a little more water and massage again so that it forms a creamy, white emulsion before washing it off.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works like a charm!

Lipodol Cleansing Face Oil is manufactured in South Africa and distributed by Union Swiss (the makers of Bio-Oil) to New Zealand. Union Swiss have launched six skincare oils under the brand name "Lipidol" to bring oils into the daily skincare routine and help the skin to retain moisture.

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil effectively removes dirt, impurities and make-up without completely stripping the skin's mantle (the natural oily layer needed to protect and moisturiser your skin).

The cleansing oil is a beautiful turquoise colour with no artificial smell or scent and is packaged in a clear plastic, 125ml bottle with a screw top white lid which is sealed in a plastic wrapper. The bottle is is the perfect size to store in the bathroom or in a travel bag.

After being really disappointed with a different brand's Cleansing Balm, I thought I'd try a cleansing oil instead and Lipidol was really affordable.

I have used this oil over the bathroom basin, as well as in the shower. It's easy to use and needs to be applied to a dry face. Pour some of the oil into the palm of your hand, rub hands together and massage the oil over your dry face and eye make-up to bind any dirt, impurities and make-up with the oil.

I usually use about a teaspoonful on a full face of make-up (half a teaspoon for light make-up) and I do lightly massage it around my eyes and over my eyelids and eyelashes, using really light pressure and the pads of my ring fingertips to remove eyeliner and mascara. Add a little warm water and continue massaging, the oil will emulsify into a watery, creamy solution that can easily be rinsed off with warm water and it leaves absolutely no oily residue. As it emulsifies completely, it doesn't leave eyes feeling blurry or filmy like other oil cleansing methods might.

I will definitely repurchase this product and highly recommend it.

Tips: Use about a teaspoonful on heavy or full face make-up, half a teaspoon for light make-up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Why have I not purchased you sooner?

As with many makeup users, I was very apprehensive about using oil to cleanse my face. I'm already combination/oily, so why would I need excess oil for? But ooh, boy, was I wrong!

After googling about the oil cleansing method and seeing this product pop up on the main page of BR, I had to get my hands on it. And it blew away my expectations! It's like the first time I discovered the wonders of micellar (it should be called miracle) water.

This oil literally removes every single makeup product on my face whether if it's waterproof or not. It also sticks to the hidden dirt and grime on my face so everything is super cleansed and feeling fresh. My skin feels so smooth and soft afterward, and it's not dry or tight either! I've also found that I've been breaking out less, and I've only begun using it the past few weeks.

Altogether I highly recommend this product. I would give it 10/10 kisses if I could.

Tips: cover your whole face with the oil then add water and massage every single section of your face. Also make sure not to accidentally put water inside the bottle or it'll change the appearance, but not the quality of it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil

This is such an easy cleansing product to use. You just apply to your dry face and then you add water and massage into your face then wash off.

This amazing oil leaves your face feeling and looking clean and fresh. I did not find this oil drying at all. It comes in a clear bottle so you can see how much you have left. It is unusual but I would suggest you give it a try because I was a bit hesitant in the beginning but I am so pleased I went ahead with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
13th December, 2015

I saw these at the supermarket free with a magazine. Maybe I should have tried it . Sounds ok

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL

I am so glad I discovered this cleanser, its amazing! It removes makeup amazingly (even Estee Lauder Double Wear) it literally just melts off your face. Its simple to use as well as being gentle and leaves your skin feeling quite moisturised unlike other cleansers that can leave your skin feeling dried out.

It does what it says it will and more, best cleanser I have tired. Love It !

Tips: Use daily in conjunction with a face scrub a couple times a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
25th November, 2015

Great review :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great cleaner

I was lucky enough to get one of these as a freebe with Womans Day this week, I have been excited to try any oil based cleaner and have to report I am very impressed. Not drying, gentle but I feel that a good exfoliater would still be needed once a week to use in conjunction with this. I have a similar feel eye makeup remover and loving how gentle the oil based skin care is. Great value and I like the packaging, nice and simple! Will defentially being trying more Lipidol products over summer.

Tips: I applied and rinsed off in the shower, I wouldn't use with a face cloth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No