Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil Review

Lipidol Cleansing Oil Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil Removes dirt and make-up without stripping the skin's natural oily layer.

Apply to dry face. Dirt and make-up will bind with the oil. Add a little water and continue massaging. The oil will emulsify to form a watery cream. Rinse off.

Pack Size 125ml

 

Availability Exclusive to Farmers

Website https//lipidol.com/nz/en-nz



RRP: $9.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lipidol Cleansing Oil Review

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essential to me

I absolutely love this. By far the best cleanser I have ever used on my face. I've been using it for about a year and It has gotten rid of my oily skin problems and has significantly reduced the number of breakouts I get. I need to go buy another bottle. This stuff is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I rate this oil very highly. I Lather all.over my fave because i hop in the shower. Takes all my make up off and leaves my skin feeling soft. I still.find i have to moisturize though but that might be the type of skin i have and it being winter but this does not deter me from buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Oil

I got the box and when I opened it the bottle was in a clear bag.

I'm wondering how The blue oil is meant to cleanse.. I'm not to sure if it just smeared it over my face more or cleaned it off. It feel it did remove my light makeup but left my skin feeling greasy

I was not a big fan of the smell either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lipidol - Cleansing Face Oil

I have never been one to use oils on my skin, just for the simple fact that I already have oily to combination skin and all that comes to mind is breakouts. But in saying that the last 5-6 months I have been using oils in my skincare routine and have down packed some oily skin hacks I will share with you at a later date. I'm always one to be on the hunt looking for new ways to remove my makeup! We all have to admit after a night out or a long day at work and you're wearing a full face of makeup and your super tired and all your thinking about is bed and moaning that you have to remove your makeup (We all do it, I know I do) or some of you leave your makeup on ( such a NO, NO) We all want something simple that doesn't take up much time to remove your makeup but yet it's very effective leaving your skin clean and free from any makeup. Now a lot of people would rely on micellar water, the question is, is it really removing all traces of makeup?! No, it is not. I have used my fair share of micellar waters and none have removed all traces of makeup, don't get me wrong it is a great product but only for certain things. I want to introduce to you what I have been using in my skincare routine. Removes dirt and make-up without stripping the skin's natural oily layer. Apply to dry face. Dirt and makeup will bind with the oil. Add a little water and continue massaging. The oil will emulsify to form a watery cream. Rinse off. Fragranced with Rosemary and Niaouli essential oils. Suitable for sensitive skin, non-comedogenic. I, however, apply cleansing oil to a dry face and work it in circles over my skin. The makeup then breaks up and combines with the oil instantly, adding some water the oil forms into a watery cream. I press a warm washcloth to my face to wipe away the product. I usually like to go in with the washcloth at least twice so that I can really make sure my skin is fresh and that the heat from the washcloth has helped to draw any grossness out of my pores. I really like this cleansing oil as it does a fantastic job removing traces of makeup. This really leaves my skin feeling clean and ready for my second cleanse, though I actually did find that if I wasn't feeling like a double cleanse this did a good enough job that I didn't need it. I think this is a good quality and effective, easily accessible for consumers, and definitely at an affordable price point. I have every intention of getting my hands on a couple of the other oils in the collection to try them out soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Oily petrol smell yuuk

I managed to get this product of a free giveaway page, I was so happy when I receieved the product and couldnt wait to use. First opening the product I noticed the awful smell of like a petrol smell, it was so awful, i decided to continue using a small amount on my skin, I found it nice to smear on but when removing the makeup I did have on my face it still had left parts of my foundation on aswell as mascara, I refused to use the rest of the product and ended up biffing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Can't deal with the petrol like smell

This product has a horrible petrol like smell. I don't know if I got a bad bottle, but after 1 use, it went in the bin! You don't need to use a lot, 1-2 teaspoons is plenty. From there, just massage into your skin, adding a drop or 2 of water to emulsify it. In terms of removing my makeup, it did an ok job, but with many other products like this in the market If I needed another cleaning oil, I wouldn't get this.

Tips: If you have sensitive skin don't use this for eye makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awful.

Women's Day were giving these and another Lipidol product away like they were hot cakes. I bought the mag, did the puzzles and then went to take off my face with this product.

I got this as I didn't have a cleanser at the time, and I quite like oil cleansers. The clear blue liquid attracted me immediately so I didn't care how much the magazine was. The bottle was a full sized one, and it has a screw top lid.

I poured a small amount into my dry hands and applied to my dry, made up face. I had a full face on, including a hard to remove liquid lipstick. The smell of this did nothing for me, in fact, I hated it and hated having it on my face.

I mushed it around my face and onto my lashes, smearing both my lipstick and mascara all over my face. I rinsed it off, delighted that this emulsified slightly, but once it was gone there was still a lot of my face still left there. Going over it with a cotton pad I could still see foundation on my face too. I wouldn't repurchase this, and I ended up using the remaining half of the bottle for shaving my legs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
shazatron101
1st September, 2016

I'm glad it works for you! Nothing I tried worked, even your way mentioned. Not for me, I guess!

Silvene
1st September, 2016

I find it works best if massage the oil on, then wet my hands and massage a bit of water into the oil, then add a little more water and massage again so that it forms a creamy, white emulsion before washing it off.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil

Really impressed. Massaged into my face and wiped off with moist flannel - took off all makeup in one go. And didn't dry out face.

Tips: Massage @ 1 tablespoon all over face. Wipe off with moist flannel. Pat face dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail cleanser!!!

This is by far my favourite cleanser to effortlessly remove all traces of makeup! Even my eye makeup, it's so easy, it literally slides off my face. I was so amazed by this product when I first used it. It doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or tight or oily. You definitely get value for money with this product, it is the cheapest oil cleanser I've come across. I recommend this to everyone! I can get quite sensitive skin sometimes and have never had a problem with this, I think it would suit all skin types. It is such a lifesaver, it takes half the time off my night routine.

Tips: Follow instructions on bottle as it's not the same as normal cleansers, you apply to a dry face :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works like a charm!

Lipodol Cleansing Face Oil is manufactured in South Africa and distributed by Union Swiss (the makers of Bio-Oil) to New Zealand. Union Swiss have launched six skincare oils under the brand name "Lipidol" to bring oils into the daily skincare routine and help the skin to retain moisture.

Lipidol Cleansing Face Oil effectively removes dirt, impurities and make-up without completely stripping the skin's mantle (the natural oily layer needed to protect and moisturiser your skin).

The cleansing oil is a beautiful turquoise colour with no artificial smell or scent and is packaged in a clear plastic, 125ml bottle with a screw top white lid which is sealed in a plastic wrapper. The bottle is is the perfect size to store in the bathroom or in a travel bag.

After being really disappointed with a different brand's Cleansing Balm, I thought I'd try a cleansing oil instead and Lipidol was really affordable.

I have used this oil over the bathroom basin, as well as in the shower. It's easy to use and needs to be applied to a dry face. Pour some of the oil into the palm of your hand, rub hands together and massage the oil over your dry face and eye make-up to bind any dirt, impurities and make-up with the oil.

I usually use about a teaspoonful on a full face of make-up (half a teaspoon for light make-up) and I do lightly massage it around my eyes and over my eyelids and eyelashes, using really light pressure and the pads of my ring fingertips to remove eyeliner and mascara. Add a little warm water and continue massaging, the oil will emulsify into a watery, creamy solution that can easily be rinsed off with warm water and it leaves absolutely no oily residue. As it emulsifies completely, it doesn't leave eyes feeling blurry or filmy like other oil cleansing methods might.

I will definitely repurchase this product and highly recommend it.

Tips: Use about a teaspoonful on heavy or full face make-up, half a teaspoon for light make-up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No