Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream Review

Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream Review
Overall rating from 76 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Lioele Triple Beyond Solution BBCream SPF30 PA++

This product provides nutrition and moisture to skin by including yogurt powder and hyaluronic acid

Pack Size 50 g.

Availability  Online

Website  http://lioele.com/



RRP: $35.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream Review

Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
5/5 - AMAZING

This has to be the best BB Cream that I have EVER tried! I has been using this for a couple of years now. I guess I am lucky because the shade is perfect for me, I have pretty light skin when not tanning (aka in winter) so if you are quite olive/dark skin you may find this is way too pale for you.

The coverage is amazingly full, slightly thick when pumping out, but blends into your skin beautifully and does not feel heavy once applied. It hides my slight acne scars/hyper pigmentation perfectly. SPF 30 is so handy, not having to add another step to my routine. I usually just set it with powder and away I go. No need to apply foundation over the top.

Tips: Apply a light dusting of powder over the top to increase longevity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A hidden gem

I've been using this stuff for years now! I love how hydrating it is on my skin and I still can't believe the coverage it gives! Sometimes I don't use it for a few months, then when I do get to use it again I've forgotten how insane this is! I would call this a full coverage BB cream (I use it pretty much as a foundation). It's very buildable and leaves an amazing finish to the skin, I would say more of a dewy look. This looks great when worn alone with a light coverage, or also looks amazing worn with a full face of products. A little goes a long way with this product too as the formula is quite thick! I also like how it is in a soft pump tube, so once you can't get any more out of the pump it is easy to cut the end off and scoop product out. The only downside to this product is that it only comes in one shade and is quite pale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream

This is my favorite BB cream. It comes in cute packaging with a pump making it easy to use and preventing you from tipping out heaps of product and wasting it. It has a nice scent which isn't too overpowering. It glides on smoothly and provides medium to full coverage and adjusts perfectly to suit my skin tone when applied. I would definitely recommend this BB cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not the right solution for me.

After reading all the fantastic reviews I knew I HAD to try this BB cream. Unfortunately, it turns out it just wasn't for me.

I do love the packaging. The cute white and pink really stands out and looks good on my shelf. I like that it can stand up so all the product goes down to the pump end, minimising wastage.

I'm not a big fan of the fragrance, but generally this sort of thing fades pretty quickly so I wasn't too concerned. The problems for me began with how thick the product is. It was so hard to spread, I was actually getting concerned about giving myself wrinkles with it! I tried using my fingers but also using a beauty blender and couldn't find a good way to blend it evenly and successfully.

Once it was on my face, it made my complexion quite grey. I know this is normal and that it's meant to "warm up" after a while but for me it didn't. It also made my pores really visible and my face looked very powdery.

All in all, a bit of a fail for me but I've re-gifted it so hopefully its new owner has a bit more success than I did.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Who needs foundation?

Long a convert to BB cream, I have sworn by UD Naked BB and certainly still rate it. But I got the pip when UD wouldn't let me use YouShop! Looking around for a replacement, I came to BR (of course) and the product that seemed to tick all the boxes was Lioele Triple the Solution. Bit of a punt really. I mean, Korean beauty products? Never heard of them. How can a BB produced for exotic Asian lovelies with porcelain complexions possibly suit my mid-forties grew-up-outdoors-under-the-hole-in-the-ozone face? How do you even pronounce 'Lioele'? No chance of a tester either, gotta buy this one online. Oh well, the price is cheap enough, if it's no good for me maybe the daughter will score a freebie. And click 'BUY".

When my Triple the Solution arrived I was a bit unsure about the cutesy packaging - bright and eyecatching but a bit young for a lady of my age and station. Hmph. But the tube is nice and sturdy, with a pump that delivers just the right amount of cream and can be manipulated with one hand. The push-on cap is clear and sturdy, won't be fumbling and breaking this one (thinking of all the cracked and lost caps from eyepencils etc. . . )

I was a bit dismayed when I first pushed the pump and got a little squirt of thick stuff into my hand. I swear it is a slightly green grey-beige. Most unappealing. But, in for a penny, in for a pound so I took up my trusty brush and set to. The formula is creamy enough to spread easily and and feels smooth and soft - but initially it looked thick and . . . grey. Horrible! I thought I had made a dreadful mistake! Still, I persevered. By some witchcraft, what starts out a greige blob of window putty smooths out to a light veil of medium coverage which perfectly blends to my skin tone, highlighting the good and skimming over the bad. Nice. But wait, there's more. This stuff is buildable. Yes. For more coverage, just tap on another layer and blend, blend, blend. Want to have that dewy look? Apply with your sponge or stipple brush. In a hurry? You can smooth this into place with your fingers.

How does it wear? I work twelve hour shifts and my makeup seems to stay nicely put, not sinking into the creases or rubbing off left and right. It feels light and comfortable on my skin, no feeling of dryness or stickiness after a few hours wear which I have noticed with other BB's I've tried.

What else? No discernable smell - I have a real thing about strong-smelling products that go on my skin. My UD was a bit of a stinker. It has SPF 30 - very important. Moisturising and skin care ingredients? Sure, but I still use my BB in conjunction with a serum, eye cream and daily moisturiser. I have yet to try Triple the Solution as a primer under my foundation, but that is mostly because I find I don't really need a foundation . . .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
My holy grail

This product is my number one favourite beauty product! First of all I have quite fair dry to normal skin. I apply this with a real techniques beauty sponge and the finish is flawless, in saying that I have used brushes in the past (sigma flat top) and the finish is still nice I just use a sponge for convenience. I would say the coverage from this is medium to full coverage, blends out well. There is a slight old lady fragrance to this which I don't mind and my skin isn't sensitive so it's never bothered me. The packaging is very cute has a gold pump and comes in a hot pink and gold box. I normally buy mine off beauty bliss for about $34 I think but it's a 50ml size and lasts me a long time as I only need 1 pump typically and I use it as my work day "foundation". My go to for everyday wear. It does need to be set as the finish is quite dewy, I feel that loose powder works better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
22nd June, 2015

I think its time for me to get this, it sounds great x

Overall rating:
1.7/5
19th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lioele

I tried this BB cream after reading all the great reviews about it.

The packaging is so cute and I’m a total sucker for cute packaging.

I found this BB cream to be rather thick and quite hard to blend. The colour was way too light for my skin, even with foundation over it I couldn’t get it to work. I thought it was a bit dry as well even for my usually oily skin.

I really had high hopes for this BB cream as it was the first ever BB cream I had tried but unfortunately it failed for me.

I would like to try other Lioele products though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Of All BB Creams!

I have been using this BB cream for about 4 months now and wow! is all I can say,this is by far one of the best ones you will ever use.It has great even coverage,your skin will feel soft and well moisturised and have a nice fresh glow about it.This is more suited for those with fair skin though as it is light in colour but a bit of bronzer over the top and you are good to go.I did find that sometimes I would get the odd break out after using this around my chin area so I tend to avoid that area now and my skin is looking much better.This retails online for around $36 so it is pricey but worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream

This is my ultimate favorite, perfect colour for most skin shades and types, and blends so easily. When im feeling a bit lazy this is perfect too wear as a sheer foundation as really evens out tone and gives a nice glowy finish. I brought it on facebook for $20, and will rush out to find another when finished. This is definitely worth trying, lioele is such an amazing brand.

Tips: TRY IT

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It has its uses

I, along with many others, purchased this on the recommendation of Shaaanxo. I've had it for a couple of months now and I have since figured out how to best use for it, for me.

I find that I can't use it on its own as it has a greyish undertone and somehow looks to white on me, and I'm pretty pale (was good for halloween though!), so I LOVE using it as a makeup base when I need fuller coverage, or when I need that extra bit of staying power for a night out etc.

I find the best way to apply it is to blend it in using your fingers, as it is quite thick, then going over it with your foundation of choice with your applicator of choice (mine is a beauty blender).

It creates the most beautiful, flawless look, and a little goes a long way. Like I said I've had it a couple months already and I feel as though I still have half the tube left. Super handy to have in your collection and I'll definitely be repurchasing.

Tips: If you use as suggested above then you don't need to use a primer as the bb cream acts as a primer also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No