Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Overall rating from 70 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Think of it as your skin's new best friend. A nourishing and regenerative organic blend of Rosehip and Evening Primrose Oils infused with White tea. Rich in antioxidants to repair and protect. Cruelty free, no nasties, just like a good friend should be. Your skin will feel amazing.

Pack Size 30ml

Availability Available online, at leading pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.lindenleaves.com




Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Super Soft Skin

I had never used Linden Leaves products before so when I saw this in the vault I decided to give it a go.

It comes in an attractive bottle with a dropper. The oil is a beautiful golden colour,  it smells earthy but also slightly floral, I quite like it. I have sensitive skin so I did a patch test first. I got no stinging or irritation at all.

I use about 4 drops of oil and rub my hands together then massage all over my face.  This oil comes out thick but is so light on my skin, it absorbs so fast and leaves no greasy feeling at all, it is quite unusual as I have never applied an oil which literally leaves no residue at all. I like to use this at night especially when my skin looks dull and dry but I also tried it under makeup and my foundation applied great and didn't slide around.  But I still just prefer using at night.

It makes my skin feel super soft and smooth. It does not make me breakout at all and my skin appears bright and clear. It is a beautiful oil and feels luxurious to use. As you only need a small amount the bottle has lasted for ages so although it is on the pricier side I feel it is worth it.

I would certainly purchase this again and would love to try other Linden Leaves products as I am really impressed with this oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for hydrating skin in Winter

I love this oil. I bought this in the beauty vault, and it's very likely I'll repurchase. I'm in my 40's so particularly in winter my skin is dry and loves extra hydration.

This oil has an interesting scent - almost like coffee? It's very pleasant. I only need 2 drops of this oil, after serum, and my skin feels lovely afterwards. I do need to take care with the dropper as it tends to 'drip' before you're ready so I just hold the dropper over my hand, dispense 2 drops and then massage into my face - that was there's no waste. I leave it to absorb for a good few minutes and then put on my moisturiser or night cream. Afterwards my skin feels hydrated and has a nice glow to it. It is a rich oil - I had one breakout the first time I used it, but I think I used too much of it, and used it straight after exfoliating - so my skin was probably too exposed for such a dramatic change. Ongoing my skin feels so soft, and especially hydrated which I love.

I feel this oil is particularly good for winter skin if you find your skin is quite dry or needs some extra TLC. It's especially great at night, but recommend letting it soak in well before bedtime.

I'm very impressed with this oil. It didn't disappoint.

Tips: If you're prone to breakouts when trying new oils/serums, introduce this one by adding one drop to your moisturiser before branching out to applying straight to skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I recently bought this as part of my Beauty Review Haul and I’m so glad I did. I have tried this oil in a sample size before but feel my skin has changed since then. I’m almost 40 and recently my skin has gone from oily/combo to normal/combo and my skin is literally drinking up any oil I apply to it. I normally use a rosehip oil which I really enjoy but just feel it needed more. This has left my skin plump, moisturised and smooth and I’m loving it. I try to use NZ brands where I can and am so pleased I retried this one. I will definitely repurchase this oil and have already recommended it to friends.

Tips: I use this over serum and moisturiser but can be added to day cream for a glow. Can also be used instead of moisturiser for oilier skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING LITTLE OIL!!!!

Honestly, new white whale holy grail? Maybe. I got a sample of this from... I don't even know where. Maybe the Beauty Review box? I know it was a sub box. But man. For such a small bottle it packs a hell of a punch.

I love the little suction dropper, it's so cute, and I love that oils are coming in bottles like this. They make me feel very mad scientist, which helps because I'm usually grinning like mad at myself in the mirror. The smell, from what I recall, was pleasant, and not at all overpowering or too floral, or anything. It was just... There, and pleasant.

The oil is a gorgeous light golden color and it absorbs so well! Like... Unbelievably fast. My skin feels so soft just seconds after applying. I can't recall any of the oils inside but I know that I loved all of them. I also thought I didn't use as much as I would with say rosehip. So that's also really nice, it means it'll last longer.

I was so pleased to note that this seemed to calm my skin right down, and it slightly reduced redness which was nice. I really liked this oil, I hope I can get more soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this face oil!

This is one of my favourite face oil of all time, I have a huge collection and this one wins due to the amazing scent it has.

Most oils help my skin the same way, especially ones that are a mixture of different oils rather than just one oil by itself (like plain rosehip oil), this one is no different. It evens out my skin, redness calms down, skin texture feels smoother by the next morning.

I have a weird skin type as I still have some pimples and huge pores, yet I get dry patches around my lips, oils tend to help in all of these areas, so I really like using them at night after my usual mousturizer, but sadly get lazy sometimes and skip them.

I need a lot less of this oil than a lot of my other ones, I’m not sure why, I mean oil is oil, it can’t really get that much more concentrated, I think it’s just formulated a really good way. My skin doesn’t soak this all up immediately and I definitely lose some onto my pillowcase, but it’s just how it is with oils, this isn’t a big problem for me.

I definitely wake up with glowing skin the next morning every time I use it, I can notice the difference as it’s that obvious, so it’s a winner for me. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not right for my skin

I love the thought of buying natural products especially if they are products of NZ. I had heard good things about this oil and have had luck using rosehip oils in the past but this wasn’t quite right for my skin.

It’s quite a rich oil and a little does go a long way. A few drops was enough for me.

The solution is quite a dark colour - bright orange. I think they suggest mixing it in with a moisturiser if your going to use it. I used this prior to knowing that and ended up with quite a stained pillowcase.

I felt like it sat on my skin and wasn’t that readily absorbed.. making my skin feel greasy hence I think it was just too heavy for my skin.

There is a slight scent to the product but not overpowering.

The packaging again is not really for me - even though they are quite simple with their packaging I kind of feel like they aim it towards a different target audience. So I’m not really too excited by it. The actual dropper bottle is nice but hard to see how much product is left.

It’s ok for occasional use for me but probably not every day. Just a wee bit too heavy.

Tips: Mix with moisturiser to avoid a stained pillowcase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Such a lovely product. It’s pure pleasure to apply, absorbs fast and non greasy. My skin feels so nice after using it. Great to use both in the morning and at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rosy cheeks and glowing skin

I was pleasantly surprised by this super little oil. Having naturally dry skin I find oils tend to give a better hydration than standard moisturiser but I’m always skeptical as to the success/absorption etc. This product smells fantastic and rejuvenates tired skin. I enjoyed a long lasting supple feel to my face. Would buy more of this stuff if it wasn’t so pricey!

Tips: Work out when you best want to use this - night works best for maximum absorption (without looking greasy)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but amazing!

I have tried a lot of facial oils in my time. I have skin that is on the dry side, and I also love the promise of really concentrated skin benefits. I found this facial oil really different to others I have tried. It doesn't feel or look oily when you apply it. I have even found myself adding a night cream overtop, because it doesn't feel too heavy. When I wake up after using this oil, my skin feels hydrated and looks healthy. At the moment I use it every second night, and I can see the difference on the mornings I don't use it. My skin just looks more dull. The smell is beautiful, although quite strong (my three year old told me I smell funny!). It's pricey, a lot pricier than other facial oils, but it does work really well. I think I will treat myself to this every now and then and use another facial oil at other times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisturiser's Best Friend!

I had never been able to stick with facial oils before, I found they left my face feeling greasy, and the small benefit to my skin just wasn't worth it. Fast forward to now, and I'm using this product every single night!

I add a couple of drops to my Linden Leaves Essential Facial Moisturiser and apply it just before bed. It takes about 15 minutes to properly sink into your skin, but after that it looks glowy and smooth!

I really do notice a difference if I skip a night, as when I wake up my skin is less soft, and healthy looking. It also helps to keep my dryness under control as I use some quite abrasive skin products for my acne.

After using it for a few months I've noticed that a lot of my scarring has faded, and my skin seems to heal faster than ever! I am dreading the day that I run out of my Miraculous Facial Oil as it truly has been miraculous for my skin! Luckily that won't be any time soon as with this product, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No