Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Overall rating from 67 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

An antioxidant-rich treatment oil to help repair and regenerate skin cells. This natural oil is enhanced with natural ingredients such as rosehip to soften and treat the skin whilst reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. High in antioxidants, this hydrating facial oil  provides an instant boost to skin and delivers a radiant glow. 

Pack Size 25ml

Availability Available online, at leading pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.lindenleaves.com




RRP: $44.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil

Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING LITTLE OIL!!!!

Honestly, new white whale holy grail? Maybe. I got a sample of this from... I don't even know where. Maybe the Beauty Review box? I know it was a sub box. But man. For such a small bottle it packs a hell of a punch.

I love the little suction dropper, it's so cute, and I love that oils are coming in bottles like this. They make me feel very mad scientist, which helps because I'm usually grinning like mad at myself in the mirror. The smell, from what I recall, was pleasant, and not at all overpowering or too floral, or anything. It was just... There, and pleasant.

The oil is a gorgeous light golden color and it absorbs so well! Like... Unbelievably fast. My skin feels so soft just seconds after applying. I can't recall any of the oils inside but I know that I loved all of them. I also thought I didn't use as much as I would with say rosehip. So that's also really nice, it means it'll last longer.

I was so pleased to note that this seemed to calm my skin right down, and it slightly reduced redness which was nice. I really liked this oil, I hope I can get more soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this face oil!

This is one of my favourite face oil of all time, I have a huge collection and this one wins due to the amazing scent it has.

Most oils help my skin the same way, especially ones that are a mixture of different oils rather than just one oil by itself (like plain rosehip oil), this one is no different. It evens out my skin, redness calms down, skin texture feels smoother by the next morning.

I have a weird skin type as I still have some pimples and huge pores, yet I get dry patches around my lips, oils tend to help in all of these areas, so I really like using them at night after my usual mousturizer, but sadly get lazy sometimes and skip them.

I need a lot less of this oil than a lot of my other ones, I’m not sure why, I mean oil is oil, it can’t really get that much more concentrated, I think it’s just formulated a really good way. My skin doesn’t soak this all up immediately and I definitely lose some onto my pillowcase, but it’s just how it is with oils, this isn’t a big problem for me.

I definitely wake up with glowing skin the next morning every time I use it, I can notice the difference as it’s that obvious, so it’s a winner for me. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not right for my skin

I love the thought of buying natural products especially if they are products of NZ. I had heard good things about this oil and have had luck using rosehip oils in the past but this wasn’t quite right for my skin.

It’s quite a rich oil and a little does go a long way. A few drops was enough for me.

The solution is quite a dark colour - bright orange. I think they suggest mixing it in with a moisturiser if your going to use it. I used this prior to knowing that and ended up with quite a stained pillowcase.

I felt like it sat on my skin and wasn’t that readily absorbed.. making my skin feel greasy hence I think it was just too heavy for my skin.

There is a slight scent to the product but not overpowering.

The packaging again is not really for me - even though they are quite simple with their packaging I kind of feel like they aim it towards a different target audience. So I’m not really too excited by it. The actual dropper bottle is nice but hard to see how much product is left.

It’s ok for occasional use for me but probably not every day. Just a wee bit too heavy.

Tips: Mix with moisturiser to avoid a stained pillowcase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Such a lovely product. It’s pure pleasure to apply, absorbs fast and non greasy. My skin feels so nice after using it. Great to use both in the morning and at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rosy cheeks and glowing skin

I was pleasantly surprised by this super little oil. Having naturally dry skin I find oils tend to give a better hydration than standard moisturiser but I’m always skeptical as to the success/absorption etc. This product smells fantastic and rejuvenates tired skin. I enjoyed a long lasting supple feel to my face. Would buy more of this stuff if it wasn’t so pricey!

Tips: Work out when you best want to use this - night works best for maximum absorption (without looking greasy)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but amazing!

I have tried a lot of facial oils in my time. I have skin that is on the dry side, and I also love the promise of really concentrated skin benefits. I found this facial oil really different to others I have tried. It doesn't feel or look oily when you apply it. I have even found myself adding a night cream overtop, because it doesn't feel too heavy. When I wake up after using this oil, my skin feels hydrated and looks healthy. At the moment I use it every second night, and I can see the difference on the mornings I don't use it. My skin just looks more dull. The smell is beautiful, although quite strong (my three year old told me I smell funny!). It's pricey, a lot pricier than other facial oils, but it does work really well. I think I will treat myself to this every now and then and use another facial oil at other times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisturiser's Best Friend!

I had never been able to stick with facial oils before, I found they left my face feeling greasy, and the small benefit to my skin just wasn't worth it. Fast forward to now, and I'm using this product every single night!

I add a couple of drops to my Linden Leaves Essential Facial Moisturiser and apply it just before bed. It takes about 15 minutes to properly sink into your skin, but after that it looks glowy and smooth!

I really do notice a difference if I skip a night, as when I wake up my skin is less soft, and healthy looking. It also helps to keep my dryness under control as I use some quite abrasive skin products for my acne.

After using it for a few months I've noticed that a lot of my scarring has faded, and my skin seems to heal faster than ever! I am dreading the day that I run out of my Miraculous Facial Oil as it truly has been miraculous for my skin! Luckily that won't be any time soon as with this product, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average oil

I loved the packaging. Linden leaves has such clean sophisticated packaging it makes you want to buy everything off the store shelf.

The oil smells somewhat like a cross between an herb and floral smell, not a big fan of it but it did not bother me either. The oil was not heavy and absorbs quite easily into the skin. Now, here the tricky part, it wasnt hydrating enough to use on its own, but then that could be because my skin has been quite dry lately. When used on its own, my skin still felt tight and itchy. Im quite glad that there was a set with this becuase it worked quite well under a moisturiser and left my skin well hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
like not love

There are pluses and minuses to this product for me. I have combination skin that is also prone to acne. I loved the crisp look of the packaging in white with a hint of pink detailing and that the box is recyclable due to use of vegetable inks. I love that this product is cruelty free which is a huge tick on my list when looking at New products to try. The bottle is gorgeous in a sort of white marble look with a white glass dropper top that looks stunning in any makeup and skincare set. The bottle is easy to use and dispense an accurate amount of product. I used this product as a once a week overnight boost due to my acne prone skin. The oils fragrance wasn't the nicest facial oil I've tried but wasn't bad just not my taste. The oil applied easily and smoothly to my face and neck. In the morning my face felt a bit oily and I found my skin would have a couple of small pimples pop up in the day after using this oil but nothing like my usual acne spots. I found my skin after the morning cleanse really supple and soft!! I also found that it reduced the darkness under my eyes a little but may have been more significant with more regular use of the product than once a week. Overall I don't find my face needing much in the way of facial oils as my moisturizing regime is enough but this was a nice wee treat for my skin and would likely be a great product for those with dryer skin or those less prone to acne. I definitely recommend this oil but for the higher price tag it's not something I personally eod invest in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Treat for Your Face

I'm always slightly wary of facial oils as they tend to make my skin break out into a complete mess but I really love Linden Leaves products so I was interested to see how this one would test. I was pleasantly surprised. This oil is nothing short of incredible. It is quite light and doesn't seem to leave a greasy residue on your skin and the oil has the most amazing fragrance that makes you feel quite relaxed as though you've just had an amazing facial at a salon. After a few days of regular use I noticed that my skin looked a lot brighter and healthier which is great at the moment as I am not the healthiest so anything is a bonus! I've also noticed that scars on my face are far less noticeable. My skin also feels a lot softer. I would absolutely recommend this oil and it is definitely worth the slightly higher price. It's a natural product with the benefit that it's a natural product from a New Zealand company that trades to the highest of ethical business practices.

Tips: Warm the oil in your hands first to release the fragrance and to get the benefit of the ingredients in the oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.