Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LiLash Review

LiLash Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

LiLash Eyelash Serum is a conditioning serum to support the appearance of stronger, longer lashes in 6-8 weeks. Physician formulated and clinically tested, it has a combination of natural conditioning ingredients. It has a non-irritating formula, is paraben free, petro-chemical free and salt free. Suitable for use with eyelash extensions - LiLash will strengthen and condition your natural lashes making extensions easier to apply and resulting in reduced lash breakage.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LiLash Review

LiLash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Convert for life

I was given a full LiLash bottle to use after I had some terrible eyelash extensions put in - due to the glue sticking them all together, they got accidentally ripped out in one go. On both eyes. Anyway, I can't rate LiLash enough. My eyelashes are now long, and the holes where the ripping occurred are mostly gone (eyelashes seem to be a bit reluctant to grow back). They are much more durable too, they hardly ever fall out. I would say they have extended themselves naturally about 50%, which is amazing! With no mascara on they look a bit blah, because the ends have gone very light, and the LiLash has made them grow very straight. But with an eyelash curler and mascara, they look amazing! I was a devotee of eyelash extensions for years before this, and people still assume my 'new', natural eyelashes are extensions. Will use this product for the rest of my life. Well worth the price tag :)

Tips: Get an eyelash perm if you don't want to use your eyelash curlers every day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
deelooc23
6th June, 2014

I bought some today, so will be able to do a review in a month or so. Excited :-)

deelooc23
4th May, 2014

I've never heard of eyelash perming. Sounds interesting. Thanks for the tip :-)

tannygirl
2nd May, 2014

Great review.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th April, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Long eyelashes, with SIDE EFFECTS!!

I have been using this lash serum for almost 3 monthes and my lashes touch my eyebrows so it DeFINITLY works!! However I have Gained HAIRY BEAR UNDEREYES like literally a lot of hair is growing under my eyes! I had to bleach it!! Lol it was so embarrassing I won't be repurchasing I think I might try flash or revitalash next :)

Tips: Because of my HAIRY problem I only use this during the day and coconut oil at night, or else I put Vaseline over that area of skin to protect it from any dripping Lilash at night. Be cautious GiRLs!! Xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
2nd May, 2014

Oooh that's not good but there's proof it works to grow hair.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Kardashian Lashes

The first time i tried LiLash Lash Growth Serum it took a good 4 weeks to see any new growth. WOW! I was so impressed with this product i now have been using it a whole year and my eye lashes are so long they touch my eyebrows.!!!

The application process is very simple. It comes with a brush on the end of the applicator making it very easy to apply to the lashes. Glide it along the top edge of your lashes. I also do my bottom lashes. It says not to because it's very close to your eyes, but i found it applied thinly and carefully to the bottom lashes then it works fine.

You don't need to use lots of the product for it to be effective. All you need is a thin amount on the applicator brush and apply over the roots of the lashes.

The only downside about this product is the price! It is very expensive in New Zealand!!! Farmer's have stopped stocking it and i refuse to pay $200NZD so have been sourcing it much cheaper online. When doing this though be very careful to make sure you're buying genuine LiLash and not the fake product. There are alot of fake products out there so make sure to do study first about genuine products so you know what to look for. One indicator is:- genuine LiLash says "serum" where fake ones will use words such as "simulator". Just be very careful and make sure you're doing your research prior to purchase because it can be very hard to tell between the two and the fake products can make your lashes fall out!!!!

I got the six month product this time (5.91ml) but have tried both (3 month) also. I feel that they do last the required time, as long as you use it as directed (I use mine once a day before bed, after removing my makeup).

I really recommend LiLash to anyone wanting fuller, thicker, Kardashian looking lashes. It is a great product to add to your beauty regime and i guarantee you'll love your new lashes!!!!

Tips: Apply a small amount to the top and bottom lashes after removing your makeup before bed. Also if sourcing LiLash online be sure to do your research first.!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2015
3 members found this review useful
Long natural lashes for you

I was introduced to the serum by one of my friends whose lashes are long and touch her brow bone when her eyes are fully open, it’s a ridiculously awesome sight. I’ve read plenty of reviews on these types of products (before joining BR) but never bothered investing (lets be real it’s a flipping investment with what little product we get) because I’m the type of person where I have to know someone who has actually used it!

I was gobsmacked at the cost of this mascara-like tube and I told my friend she’s dreaming if she thinks I’m going to pay that much money! But you can’t ignore lashes like hers and NOT want to save and try it out. I bought my serum from Off Wax and Brow Bar Britomart for $199 for the 5.9ml which is a 6 months supply but do note that there are other official stockists in NZ that offer deals now and then.

There is a reason why the product comes with a VERY thin brush tip because you do NOT need to use a lot – I repeat – you do NOT need to use a lot. To apply, you pull out the wand and wipe the excess off in the tube and apply a thin layer along the skin at the base of your eyelids and then just proceed with your normal eye makeup. Sometimes it feels like you’ve applied nothing but since you’ll be repeating this process once everyday you don’t need to go back in for a second swipe. This is where you need discipline :-) I didn’t notice any stinging or growth of hair in other places like I’ve seen in some online reviews but those beauties applied it to their bottom lashes which isn’t recommended by LiLash anyway.

There have been many times where I was tempted to just slather it on especially when I didn’t see results after a month but it pays to follow the instructions because you can easily run out of the product and see no results at all. It took me 2 months to notice any difference and admittedly it was quite a long wait however everyone is different and I was quite stoked when my friends wanted to know about the “mascara” I was using. From that point onwards I noticed my lashes where longer and I felt like I was getting good use out of my actual mascara. With my first serum I got amazing length (and yes it hit my brow bone when my big eyes were open) and with my second serum I began to see more volume but not as much as I would have liked but it’s nothing that a voluminising mascara can’t fix.

As much as I loved this serum; I stopped after serum number two because I felt that I could no longer justify spending that much money for my lashes alone. Granted you don’t need to apply the serum everyday once you get the desired length so it will last you longer but the serum expires after 9 months (after opening) so be mindful of how long you try to make a serum last. If it goes on my eyes I’m very fussy about expiration dates which is why I go through scores of mascaras every year.

Would I recommend it? In a heartbeat – wait what’s faster than a heartbeat?

Tips: Wipe the excess off before applying to the skin at the base of your eyelids.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Koni
22nd November, 2015

Hi Ongelique it's really a great product. I've pinged you on insta with a pic that shows the length a couple of months after I stopped using it. Sorry I don't have better pics to illustrate its awesomeness x

Farmers-Wife
22nd November, 2015

Oooh this sounds so good. Do u have before and after photos luv

Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
lilash

Have used this in the past and found it did what it said. I did find that I got hair on my cheekbones. I also reacted more to Lilash than other brand. I always had red eyes like I had been crying and I found that my lids became quite brown looking which is one of the side effects.

Tips: Just be careful buying Lilash. Make sure it says Lilash Serum not Lilash stimulator as this is fake

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sassyweechick
16th July, 2014

Thank you! I'd heard rumours of this happening... makes me nervous to try it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2016
2 members found this review useful
For lashes that touch your eyebrows!

Yes, my lashes touch my eyebrows!!

Even though my eyelashes naturally have good length, the thought of using a product to make more of an impact to get bigger longer lashes I was keen to try it! Especially if I could go sans-mascara on my days off and still have healthy looking lashes! I was skeptical to part with so much money, but luckily I was able to purchase through a local beautician who I knew I could go to if I had any queries (or disappointments)and now I can honestly say after using lash serums for over a year, I have no regrets in money spent - I am addicted!

After getting through the initial 6-8 week period of applying once daily to see results (patience is key, don't give up!) I can now apply just a maintenance between 1 - 3 times a week to keep the same results, which in turn makes the product last ages. My eyelashes feel soft and full and really conditioned using this product after so long which Im super happy about.

The application is easy to apply either morning or night, just make sure to wait about 10mins after applying before putting on any makeup. The consistency is a lot more thicker than Revitalash, which I like and find much easier to apply since the brush is softer and thicker aswell. My lash line doesn't get as aggravated using LiLash as it did with Revitalash as the product seems less aggressive.

I also use this product on my eyebrows when I remember (put it where you don't have any hair where you want hair) and it has defiantly bulked up my brows and I've seen growth where there hasn't been any in years. I would love to try the brow serum but at this stage affordability means just one product will have to do both for me now!

Overall, after using LiLash, then Revitalash and then LiLash again I'll keep going with the LiLash because I feel I get the best results for my money.

As mentioned in my Revitalash review, either serum should give you the same results if you are wanting to try an eyelash growth serum.

You wont be disappointed - but be prepared to be addicted to long lush lashes!

Tips: Wipe the tip as you would an nail polish before applying so you don't waste the product. You will still get the same results, don't think the more product you apply the faster the results or longer the lashes will go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Cannot recommend LiLash highly enough!

I always used to have lovely long lashes and got lots of comments on them (are they real etc.!) and they used to be so long they'd hit my sunnies when I blinked - however after a few rounds of eyelash extensions they'd really suffered, and were patchy, much shorter, and not as lustrous as they had been. Enter LiLash! I bought it when the warehouse had an online deal - previously the price had been a bit offputting. I didn't expect much, but it totally exceeded expectations and my lashes were full, long and gorgeous within a couple of weeks! I started off using it daily but after seeing super fast results dropped back to every couple or few days, and even a bit sporadically. My lashes are now back to their best and LiLash is the reason. Love it!!!!

Tips: Careful not to get it in your eyes, as per pack instructions! It is a bit sting-y!!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Fantastic results

Decided to invest in Lilash. It ain’t cheap!!! And I was a little sceptical at first so waited until I saw reviews and heard from friends first hand.

I didn’t see any change in my lashes for at least 6 weeks and was feeling a little disheartened but decided to carry on until I finished the product. Around the 6 week mark I started noticing my lashes were getting longer. After 10 weeks I could feel my lashes brushing against my skin when I blinked! I decided they were long enough and started applying every second day. Once I ran out of product my lashes took a couple weeks before he longer ones started falling out.

This product is fantastic, however I do have sensitive skin and had to persevere with irritated eyelids and reddish skin.

I have now decided to try fLASH from farmers - will review once I have tried it for a while!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Thanks

SmileyPisces
9th March, 2019

Interesting.. =)

MrsO
13th February, 2019

Thanks for the review, I have sensitive eyes so won't be trying this, my daughter bought me Revitalash which was really good and didn't irritate my eyes. I might try the Flash one from Farmers as well.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
LiLash Baby!

I have tried LiLash and had some really great results. I have always had lovely long lashes but I went through a stage last year where they just kept breaking and falling out so gave LiLash a whirl. I use to apply at night and on the top lashes only and noticed a difference within a few weeks, my lashes started to grow again and by the time I got to the end of the bottle they were crazy long. I did not suffer any stinging or any other issues.

Tips: Apply at night and allow serum to soak into lashes over night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
This works!

I started using LiLash just before christmas and I noticed the results quite quickly ( 2/3 weeks). I actually got to the stage where I had to cut it down from daily to every 2/3 days because my eyelashes were so long and my mascara was smudging my eyebrows!! I have slacked off a bit lately and only use it every 3 days ( ish) but need to be more consistent and regular again because they have reduced in length a bit again. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. Although it is pricey, it is still cheaper than extensions and ongoing maintenance. You only need a small amount to line the tops of your lashes so it does last, I still have some left after 5 months and expect that I will get a few more out of the tube.I did get a little bit of stinging and redness but nothing noticeable and it subsided after a few days. I was actually surprised that this product really did deliver what it promised.

Tips: It's not a case of 'the more, the better result' so don't be tempted to put a lot on. If you use it as directed, it will last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
milamumu1
31st March, 2014

Lol @ drag queen long :) It would still increase their length I'm sure but you would have some super long eyelashes going on..

jessickaxnz
30th March, 2014

I really like your tips. I wonder if this would make much of a difference I those of is who already have long lashes but who are greedy and want them drag queen long :p

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!