Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Le Tan in Le Can

Le Tan in Le Can
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5
The flagship product of the Fast Tan range Le Tan in Le Can is Australia’s number one seller amongst tanning products, with one can sold every minute.
Vitamin E enriched, Le Tan in Le Can moisturizes and hydrates as it goes providing a natural looking, streak free salon glow.  

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Le Tan in Le Can

Le Tan in Le Can

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wholly molley even the bathroom got a tan with thi

What a messy product!! The spray residue settles everywhere about the room. I tried it on my legs, it was quite tricky to get an even application on the backs of my legs. It dries quickly which was a plus. The colour wasn't fantastic, not the most natural looking shade on my pale skin.

Tips: Apply it outside or in the shower box if contained.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Le Tan in a can

If you are after a ompa loompa look then I would highly recommend this tanner. I purchased some from countdown on special and what a waste of money! There are so many better tanners out there for around the same price. I always prep my skin before applying by exfoliating but still comes out streaky, orange and it stinks. Nothing good about this tan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use, and instant as far as tans go

I do love this product....If you rush it though, you're stuck with that application, but at least being aware of this you can take care, and apply carefully. I'm quite pale, and it one of the more 'orange' tans on the market, so definitely go bronze rather than deep bronze and build on it - especially if you're pale. It is a product I return to, and have used it to 'maintain' a professional spray tan as well, and it works well. Good tan for the money, and I continue to buy it

Tips: This product stains, good and proper, so moisturise your hands before use so they're not so dry that they soak up the tan instantly as you're apply it to body - makes washing off so much easier... Work fast - the product sets quick, but I have found if I need to even out I can put a little body moisturiser to my hands and then rub into tanned areas to even out any immediate flaws.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Made to glow

Easy to use tanning solution, this particular product gave me a great all over tan( not orange) helping to make my skin look naturally glowing. So easy to apply, comes in an original aerosol can. Great product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Really Amazing Quick tan

Le Tan in Le Can is one of my favourite tanning products. I love it because it is instant so you can put it on just before heading out, the colour is amazing and it lasts a few washes. Once dry it does not run if it gets damp and it is really easy to use.

Tips: moisturize first and let that dry before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Summer loving

When I first started tanning I tried a lot of fake tans and was horrified by the number that were really orange this one however I found was actually a lovely bronze colour and made me feel tanned :) it's easy to use

Tips: Make sure you put a towel down or use in the bathroom so it's easy to clean up any over spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Easy Breezy

I received a deluxe sample of this in one of my Goodieboxes. I was quite excited to get it as I'd only ever tried cream or liquid tanning products prior to this.

It certainly didn't disappoint. And the deluxe sample got about 5 uses on my legs so that was a bonus!

It's a typical aerosol can. Actually quite easy to use. You do need to hold it a bit away otherwise it just goes on thick in one spot. You also still need to rub it around & in to evenly distribute it, but I did find it all quite a bit quicker than creams.

I found it it virtually no smell - absolutely a positive as some tanning products really stink!

The finish was lovely, not orange which is great & could probably be built up.

It dried fairly quickly - maybe in about 5 mins... though I was careful for ages not to touch anything light coloured.

I did however find it washed off quite easily which is something I actually don't want in a tanning product. Also be careful of what you spray around as it does travel.

Overall easier & quicker to use, so I most likely will buy another can if I see it around.

Tips: Wash hands thoroughly after if you don't use a glove or mitt. Stay away from anything light coloured for at least an hour!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Needs more than one application

I'd purchase again purely because it's a cheap option... the spray goes on easily but you certainly need more than one application (the bronze shade at least). The smell is nice, and it makes for facial application really easy.

Tips: I apply in the shower after I've dried to try and contain the mist and avoid staining the floor! Alternatively put a mat down. Also, I use my hair dryer on cool to dry all over

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mallomiss
30th March, 2016

Great tip with the hairdryer!!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good home tan

I would say that Im a bit of a newbie to tanning but Winter has made me so pale that I have been reaching for tanner alot lately. I picked this up last week when the salon was too full to do spray tans. I did all my spray tan prep the night before so put a sheet down and I was away. This stuff goes on dark quickly so you have to work fast to buff the tan where you need it. I use a tanning mit to make the job easier. The great thing about this tanner is you can actually see where you're putting it so its easy to avoid patches. It develops fast so your ready to go in just a few hours. It didnt rub off on any of my clothes and i even wore a white sweater that night with success. I dont like the smell but its hard to find a nice smelling tanner

Tips: Use a mit!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Foaming mousse in Bronze.

I have very pale skin, especially on my legs, and I was always really worried that if I used fake tan it would be horrible on me, but the lighter colour actually looks pretty natural and gives me a well needed wash of colour without being too dark or orange. It lasts 3-5 days on me as I have quite dry skin even when well moisturized but it makes up fir that by being affordable and easy to apply. Doesn't take too long to dry and develops at an average rate around 5+ hours. I leave it on overnight. I do find that I need at least 2 layers on my legs for it to come out as dark as my arms so gonna try the darker one.

Tips: Use a mitt to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!