Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Reviews

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Reviews
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

Following 8 years of skin-perfecting research, LancOme unveils its first 24-hour wear foundation face makeup for a long-lasting and flawless complexion. SPF 15.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Reviews

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Easiest application

This is still my favorite after many years. Often I find myself running out of time and this product is the easiest for a last minute application. Tried a few other brands and nothing else seems to compare in ease of application when using hands instead of brush. Real time saver.

Tips: Literally I'd just pump once over left palm, apply as spots over my face with a finger using my right hand, then lightly rub into face with both hands. Then apply a blush over my face, lip balm, liner if trying, and wash hands. That's it. Takes 2 minutes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wowee

I really like this foundation I'm sad that it ran out and is always sold out in my shade when I go to the stores. Seriously super blending, high quality product. After considering the price it is definitely worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
BEST recommendation ever!!

My friend has been recommending this to me for so long and I finally took her advice and got colour matched. This is now my absolute favorite foundation!! I have oily to normal skin and It sits so nicely all day!! It blends seamlessly and is really buildable for when I'm after something a bit heavier. You really dont need to use much either, a pump is more than enough for a decent coverage for work. The bottle is so nice, the pump dispenses the perfect amount and its so lightweight too!! The biggest bonus is it doesn't clog my pores and make me break out!!! Definitely recommend!!!

Tips: Skin prep is important with everything!! A good moisturizer and primer will help extend wear. I apply with a buffing kind of brush for everyday wear, but it applies really nicely with a blender too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nothing has lived up to it yet

This is my go-to foundation. I've tried other supermarket and high-end brands but none have lived up to this one. A little goes a long way! It has brilliant coverage while not looking cakey. It lasts all day regardless of how sweaty my face gets - it just will not move. You can use it with or without a primer, personally I use a colour corrector underneath. I prefer a matte look so I use a press powder ontop. One good thing is that when using a brush, it doesn't leave streaky marks! Totally worth the price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The Best Foundation

The colour ranges are amazing - the first foundation that I have found to match my fair skin without adding a yellow tone or make me look more pale. Stays in place all day and offers excellent cover.

Tips: Works really well with the Lancome primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not ideal for dry skin

I have been buying this foundation in the 001 shade for the past year. I wanted to try it after watching a few beauty bloggers rave about it. I love the packaging, I prefer glass bottles and this one is frosted and has a good pump that lets you pump out the amount of product you need. The price is a bit over the top but I am prepared to pay more if the product is worth and I have to say that when I first starting using it I was sure it wasn’t worth it. I have early 30’s skin that is prone to fine lines and dryness and I just found that it sunk into my fine lines and stuck to the dry skin. The wear wasn’t great either even after using a good primer. I was determined to make my purchase work for me and after a bit of experimenting It has become my holy grail foundation. I now know to use double the moisturiser, a moisturising primer (I use the hangover primer by too faced) and I mix the tiniest bit of rosehip oil in with the foundation. The result is a long lasting foundation with a glory finish that doesn’t settle into my wrinkles or accentuate my dry skin. In saying that, if I could find a foundation that provided all of this for me without those extra steps I would switch.

Tips: If you suffer from dry skin, moisture a heap first, use a moisturising primer and mix a tiny bit of rosehip oil into the foundation before you apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Bonnie_Kahui
10th January, 2021

Most matte foundations can be tricky for a dry skin type, I find this is one of the better ones. I’d look at trying their Prep and Hydrate illuminating primer underneath, I absolutely love that primer! And maybe add a serum into your routine :-)

Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I wanted to love it.

I desperately wanted to love this foundation, so much that I went out and purchased two other colours in the hopes that I would find the perfect match.

Unfortunately for me no matter how I primed my skin, or set it the foundation would oxidise by the end of the day and leave me with very obvious foundation lines.

I can say though that while it’s not my match, it did provide great coverage and lasted well throughout the day. Even my glasses stuggled to remove it off the bridge of my nose. As other users have commented it does have quite a sweet smell but don’t let that put you off. Would highly recommend it and will certainly reconsider it if they bring out more colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Worth the hype?

I purchased this foundation after seeing numerous beauty bloggers raving about it on YouTube and Instagram. I was a little hesitant about the price but everyone is obsessed with this stuff so it must be good, right?

I got colour matched at the pharmacy and to be honest, I don't think I was given the right shade which may influence my opinion a little bit..

This foundation is heavily perfumed which I don't mind but may be offputting for some people. I do really like the finish and it doesn't oxidise or go oily throughout the day which is a plus in my book! I did notice the first few times I used it that it sank into my pores but I've since tried it with a different primer and I no longer have that problem.

I will continue to try out this foundation but I may have to go back and get the right colourto be fully satisfied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Most amazing foundation!!

So firstly I'll say this foundation says its matte finish.... but its more of a satin finish... but its sooo sooo perfect. I find some matte's to just make fine lines stick out more, or can turn flaky.

This foundation is so diverse, I have tried it in so many ways and it always looks flawless. If your running out of time getting ready, you can just whip on a thin layer, no primer, no setting, and it looks great. Although if you want a more full coverage, with primer, and powder after just give it that little edge. No matter what it still lasts all day and does not settle into fine lines

I use this with a flat kabuki foundation brush, but it is equally good with a blending sponge or fingers.

The formula is quite thick, kinda like estee lauder double wear. But when it is on, your skin still breathes nicely.

Tips: Try this foundation, go get a sample from a beauty counter if you have one near you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!

I like the fact that it is: • Oil and transfer free • Sweat and friction resistant • Without mask effect • Suitable for all skin types, even sensitive • Dermatologically tested • Non-comedogenic

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!